11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Xbox One: Day One Unboxed, Pics

ozahid89
post Nov 27 2013, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(alex_krustasia @ Nov 26 2013, 10:53 PM)
just got mine today from amazon as well.
lets focus on power brick

i got power brick for x360 from bb plaza last year.
the label shows 100v-127v but inside of the pin shows 250v.
have used for 2 years, no prob at all

the same for x1 power brick, even label printed 100v-127v but inside shows 250v.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
maybe can use as it is  hmm.gif , but don't dare, takut blown up  tongue.gif
i will try to connect to step down later, bought at ace hardware 500w for less than rm200

and if u noticed the power consumption is difference, 192W on x1 and 120W on x360
Hey, I think I just wanna try hooking it up. May work. Who knows..
Xbox will be protected right?.. dont care if i blown my power supply. ill get a new one.
navigator
post Nov 27 2013, 09:42 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ozahid89 @ Nov 27 2013, 08:23 AM)
Xbox will be protected right?.. dont care if i blown my power supply. ill get a new one.
you.never.know.

So better don't risk it and moan later
FarCry3r
post Nov 27 2013, 09:45 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(ozahid89 @ Nov 27 2013, 08:23 AM)
Oh please test it for us. We eagerly waiting here. smile.gif
ozahid89
post Nov 27 2013, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 27 2013, 09:45 AM)
Oh please test it for us. We eagerly waiting here. smile.gif
Holy crap! It works..
Now I get Microsoft's strategy.
They just dont want people in Europe to import cheaper USA version.
Unbelievable.. No wonder the chinese knock off power supplies are dual voltage too.
qudeenz360
post Nov 27 2013, 10:30 AM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(ozahid89 @ Nov 27 2013, 10:27 AM)
Holy crap! It works..
Unbelievable.. No wonder the chinese knock off power supplies are dual voltage too.
Wow! Unbelievable
ozahid89
post Nov 27 2013, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(navigator @ Nov 27 2013, 09:42 AM)
you.never.know.

So better don't risk it and moan later
It works.
Hey, a quick question. The light is solid white, even on standby.
Wasnt it suppose to be orange?
Is it normal.. Are you getting a solid white LED light?

FarCry3r
post Nov 27 2013, 10:35 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

Holy crap! It works..
It really works? Seriously? Can post video showing the US powerbrick and you connecting it directly to the main plug?
shamrawk
post Nov 27 2013, 11:00 AM

453 posts

Holy crap! It works..
wow! good for you.. how long hours have you pluggin in??

FarCry3r
post Nov 27 2013, 11:04 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(shamrawk @ Nov 27 2013, 11:00 AM)
baru je kot...tak sampai sejam lg ni...
navigator
post Nov 27 2013, 11:22 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ozahid89 @ Nov 27 2013, 10:31 AM)
It works.
Yes it shud be solid white when on. but stand by not sure uuu

Dude cepat kasi dat screenshot of the label, white color and malaysian plug. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Nov 27 2013, 11:25 AM
navigator
post Nov 27 2013, 11:24 AM

375 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by navigator: Nov 27 2013, 11:26 AM
alex_krustasia
post Nov 27 2013, 11:30 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(ozahid89 @ Nov 27 2013, 10:31 AM)
It works.
good for you. rclxms.gif

i will try when back home tonight.
ozahid89
post Nov 27 2013, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(alex_krustasia @ Nov 27 2013, 11:30 AM)
good for you.  rclxms.gif

i will try when back home tonight.
DONT!
Dont try it. It may work for me. But I cant guarantee the same for you guys.
I dont care if I fried my brick.. I can afford to lose it.
Im sure it works now but it wont last for long.

This post has been edited by ozahid89: Nov 27 2013, 11:39 AM
qudeenz360
post Nov 27 2013, 11:45 AM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(shamrawk @ Nov 27 2013, 11:00 AM)
wow!
qudeenz360
post Nov 27 2013, 11:46 AM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Nov 27 2013, 11:24 AM)
deleted
wow! why deleted? shocking.gif
navigator
post Nov 27 2013, 11:48 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Nov 27 2013, 11:46 AM)
wow! why deleted?  shocking.gif
double posted
navigator
post Nov 27 2013, 11:49 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ozahid89 @ Nov 27 2013, 11:36 AM)
DONT!
Dont try it. It may work for me. But I cant guarantee the same for you guys.
I dont care if I fried my brick.. I can afford to lose it.
Im sure it works now but it wont last for long.
but we need another guinea pig to confirm lol

anyway, can upload the photos?

This post has been edited by navigator: Nov 27 2013, 11:54 AM
amirbashah
post Nov 27 2013, 11:59 AM

274 posts

I thought Amazon does not send items to Malaysia especially if it's large? Tried to order a few items there but they refuse to send it.
ozahid89
post Nov 27 2013, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(navigator @ Nov 27 2013, 11:49 AM)
but we need another guinea pig to confirm lol
You mean we need another crazy guy to just go for it.
A little experience I would like to share. I have the reputation of blowing things up since high school.

1. Form 3.
Sulfur/Zinc experiment. I put too much sulfur, the damn lab filled with smoke and then the chemical exploded/shoot out.
I got warning.

2. Still in form 3. Electromagnet experiment
I accidently set the voltage multiplier to 2. Twice as much electricity goes into the coil, and I burned the coil. Again, the lab filled with smoke.
Got scolded so bad, i almost cried.

3. Final year project, Form 5.
I put my circuit board, while connected to the power supply on top of conductive plate. My circuit board got fried and the whole block got blackout (no electricity)
Now, I am really popular.

4. In Matriculation.. Chemistry experiment
Dont want to talk about it..

So, there you go. smile.gif
navigator
post Nov 27 2013, 12:04 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(amirbashah @ Nov 27 2013, 11:59 AM)
I thought Amazon does not send items to Malaysia especially if it's large? Tried to order a few items there but they refuse to send it.
farcry3r taught me to use comGateway for delivery hahahaha.

Not yet confirm. my major concern is the price. For one Europe console is sooo expensive that using US set + step down seems a cheaper choice.

But Microsoft does not allow the use of a step down and it will void warranty

QUOTE(ozahid89 @ Nov 27 2013, 11:59 AM)
You mean we need another crazy guy to just go for it.
A little experience I would like to share. I have the reputation of blowing things up since high school.

1. Form 3.
Sulfur/Zinc experiment. I put too much sulfur, the damn lab filled with smoke and then the chemical exploded/shoot out.
I got warning.

2. Still in form 3. Electromagnet experiment
I accidently set the voltage multiplier to 2. Twice as much electricity goes into the coil, and I burned the coil. Again, the lab filled with smoke.
Got scolded so bad, i almost cried.

3. Final year project, Form 5.
I put my circuit board, while connected to the power supply on top of conductive plate. My circuit board got fried and the whole block got blackout (no electricity)
Now, I am really popular.

4. In Matriculation.. Chemistry experiment
Dont want to talk about it..

So, there you go. smile.gif
The "ability" to blow things up is gifted. hahahaha

This post has been edited by navigator: Nov 27 2013, 12:07 PM

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:05 PM