Setia EcoHill (SEH) V5: Inspiring Eco Township, SEH Comprehensive Info Thread

TSdarween13
post Nov 29 2013, 03:42 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Nov 29 2013, 03:40 PM)
Bro, for semi-D/bungalow too, they inform the same thing that built material is different compare to 1st phase type with lower price??
For SD - I was under the impression that those priced higher; Luzento, Monlis, Stagnia and Aravia are BF from Phase 2 so they contain a premium - unsure if any other details were communicated to other buyers.

I was willing to commit to Aravia should I not get Merrum - but, since Merrum was available - I decided to go with merrum and did not probe further on the rest. Any other buyers with info, please share.

TSdarween13
post Nov 29 2013, 05:14 PM

1,427 posts

Hi All,

Just got news from Tralas buyer. They will not have DIBS but compensated with discount of 3%. Almost certain.

TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 11:53 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Nov 29 2013, 05:53 PM)
Heard that from my friend too...is 3% in lieu of DIBS reasonable for 24 months construction period?
Sounds reasonable lo, between 3-5% is okay as DIBS compensation.
TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 11:55 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Mmouse @ Nov 29 2013, 08:16 PM)
Bro dont complain la. U all buy the first phase untung liao la. I heard
2nd phase dsl pricing starting fr 600+k. Semid starting fr 1mill and above.
Lol...gain some lose some. I am not complaining, I am just saying that even during the pre launch, the pricing went up so much from expected. So, it is still a good buy though no DIBS - as will not be able to purchase at that price anymore.

TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 11:58 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(hotcakes @ Nov 29 2013, 11:50 PM)
govt change policies effective on 1st of jan 2014...
so y they insist that after 15th of nov signing of SNP would not get DIBS?
is noting related to govt policies at all...
Govt. policy effective immediately lo. Not effective 1 jan 2014.
It has got everything to do with gov. policy.
I will attach the guideline from BNM later.

TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 12:02 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(odySSeys @ Nov 30 2013, 05:07 AM)
As far as I know, I have signed offer letter for phase 2 (luzento). In the offer letter, dibs is given.

Where u guy get the info that phase 2 doesn't have dibs?

By the way, what event is ecohill having on dec8, 2013?
Bro,

You ought to recofirm with your banker.
Those units with APDL approval date post 15 November 2013, DIBS cannot be offered. Thus, SEH is compensating those unit buyers with 3% rebate. All banks have received the guideline on 15 November 2013 and its effective immediately.

TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 01:57 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Nov 30 2013, 05:18 PM)
Which one do you prefer ?
You want "habuk pun tak ada" scenario or "ong-ong" scenario whereas all the surrounding areas also "wong-wong" ?
Don't worry.......once the Lekas link ready, I'm pretty sure most if not all the SEH occupants would bypass the old trunk road !
You can't have the best of both worlds !
He can have the existing trunk road for himself ma. tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 01:58 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Dec 1 2013, 11:42 AM)
the helicopter ride for next sunday only from 8.30am to 2.30pm......
Harap harap weather stays healthy - whole Sunday was raining non stop. doh.gif doh.gif
TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 02:02 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(xinken @ Dec 2 2013, 12:05 PM)
Hahah, all still believe really got a new road ah...
All developer always promise this promise that de lah...
Later buy liao said cannot get land office approval, so cannot buid up the road loh...
Some more ah, dont know u all remember or not the KAJANG 2 also said got MRT loh
So now JALAN KERETAPI also no lah... dont said MRT loh mad.gif
Hahahaha..joker la you. If just talk talk till cow come home, of course you wont see the thread in V5, ongoing demand, full subscription and waiting list. Being a keyboard warrior, read more dude. The new EcoHill link is already in progress; not to mention that it will be ready before Phase 1 units VP but will not be opened to public till VP of Phase 1.

Today you complain, tomoro, you will be the user, and we will have the last laugh... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 02:03 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cipan82 @ Dec 2 2013, 12:12 PM)
from semenyih 30minutes to bukit bintang..???by car or by private jet? sweat.gif  rclxub.gif  shocking.gif
by car la bro. Semenyih / Kajang isnt as far as some ppl think it is. smile.gif
TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 02:05 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Dec 2 2013, 12:29 PM)
FYI, your reference to "that fellow" is someone who has been working and staying in the vicinity of semenyih for YEARS  wink.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This "fellow" also, been working and staying in nearby area for dunno how many "n" years - still can go to work in 30 minutes during non peak hours.

TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 02:09 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 2 2013, 01:35 PM)
Lol, then you should go to Mahkota hill, that area guarantee no jam, except Wednesday morning...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 02:17 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Dec 2 2013, 04:08 PM)
Love at first sight or love develops over time?
I am in love at first sight, then love develop and then love for eternity.
tongue.gif wub.gif
TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 02:22 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Dec 2 2013, 05:03 PM)
Can ask Darween for the tips  smile.gif
I leave at 6.30; sampai KL at 7, go gym at 7.15 till 8.15, masuk office at 8.45 go back at 7.45pm.
Tips are, if you want to sleep and go work at 8am, Semenyih is not the town for you unless you have flexible working hours. In fact, not only Semenyih, everywhere also not possible if you leave at 8 for a 8.30 job.

If you are going late, and that 30 minutes sleep is important, then be prepared to either break some traffic rules or be reprimanded for being late. My take is simple, that 30 minutes extra sleep can cause you to be on the road for at least additional 15 mins to 30 mins instead of the usual 30 mins commute. You stress for no reason, cannot go gym, cannot have proper bfast, everything is so rush and tensed. Should you be an early person, no issue where you live.
TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 02:23 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Dec 2 2013, 05:22 PM)
Sorry, my time is more valuable than the toll rate
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

exactly, the time is more valuable than toll rate.
there is still a workaround, sleep less, travel early.

TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 02:26 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(xinken @ Dec 2 2013, 05:47 PM)
Ya lah... Mama said must drive safe...
Better slow come back compare to never come back ohmy.gif
Even driving school speed limit is 40KM/H.
And, driving fast doesnt mean driving unsafe.
If like that, just produce Kancil only la.

TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 02:27 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Dec 2 2013, 05:49 PM)
Just return from other states. Phew... Just wondering whether the lawyer accept web printing of the EPF statement suffices as a proof of my amount in Account 2?
I am going to utilise my EPF to pay off the balance of 10%. How long can SP Setia wait for that remaining 10% ? (channeled from EPF)
Need to schedule my work around as I am flying off next week again, and I am not a pilot. LOL!
Yes, web print out through EPF Akaun -i is accepted. But, I am unsure of the time frame given to withdraw account 2 and pay the balance.

TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 02:31 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(ralphi @ Dec 3 2013, 08:40 AM)
any nice banker to introduce for this SEH projects?
i got the list from SEH staff. but, dunno who should i contact?
Appreciated much!
Elisha, HSBC

TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 02:31 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Dec 3 2013, 09:29 AM)
LOL ... age is not a secret in SEH!  tongue.gif
Yes, age is never a secret here, just another number.
tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSdarween13
post Dec 3 2013, 02:35 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Dec 3 2013, 12:05 PM)
WB Darween!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hahaha, thanks, this weekend was busy shopping for engagement; jewel and card - hence, didnt come on the forum.

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0404sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:21 PM