hmwgbworld
post Nov 26 2013, 12:02 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 26 2013, 11:51 AM)

should be something like this kua...

and no i'm not interested in pitch black yet haha!
i'm pretty much locking down on Raindrop set next month or January.
Yea, hopefully the gb is as black as this one. Raindrop also very tempting, but we should know what to worry about first biggrin.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 26 2013, 12:25 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 26 2013, 12:19 PM)
warghhhhhhh.....  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

I likeeeee..... where to get.... rclxm9.gif
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=50935.0
hmwgbworld
post Nov 26 2013, 01:25 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Nov 26 2013, 01:21 PM)
Managed to bid this during HWM 11th Anniversary at the price of RM400. brows.gif

Can't wait to test this badboy out laugh.gif
GLHF
hmwgbworld
post Nov 26 2013, 01:54 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Nov 26 2013, 01:49 PM)
Anyone letting go their dye sub keyset from recent GB?  tongue.gif
Which gb?
hmwgbworld
post Nov 26 2013, 02:30 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Nov 26 2013, 01:58 PM)
The black fonts look nice, good luck finding a set brows.gif . justnits got one that looks similar to this gb one
hmwgbworld
post Nov 26 2013, 02:32 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 26 2013, 02:20 PM)
Got apps that can disable your win key right?
Somehow the win lock function just very extra, coz its rare for me to accidentally press it when playing dota. Most likely will alt + tab too fast and suddenly died shakehead.gif
hmwgbworld
post Nov 26 2013, 06:22 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 26 2013, 03:53 PM)
Remove win and tabs keycaps can do it right?
In dota2 u will appreciate the tab key very much especially when playing lone druid, which helps to control both bear efficiently cool2.gif . And alt key is a must for me since i already adopt to it since dota1 era doh.gif
hmwgbworld
post Nov 26 2013, 06:30 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(midnight2903 @ Nov 26 2013, 06:26 PM)
tab key is important when u play heroes like LD, meepo, chen, visage etc but other than that all is ok biggrin.gif
but alt key in dota1 is just for the hp toggle right? i tot can change settings to perma show it?
Yup HP toggle like n-years ago, but now most ppl enable the hp bar auto-show (since a patch update dun rmb which ver.) to ease their fingers for last hit biggrin.gif .
There's a type of warkey i used before which allow alt + any key for inventory slots. For dota2 i also used this way except for hero skills which i put to legacy mode.

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Nov 26 2013, 06:31 PM
hmwgbworld
post Nov 26 2013, 06:47 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 26 2013, 05:27 PM)
HOLY CRAP...that casing actually weighs ~4KG! shocking.gif

http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=35864....1422#msg1131422
Shipping fee kills sweat.gif , 60% casing end of November will be revealed?

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 26 2013, 05:34 PM)
The RGB included in PokerII:

VS

The RGBY kit:

*I'm just realized the finishing colors are quite much different between both of them, I guess this explain the price hmm.gif .

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Nov 26 2013, 06:49 PM
hmwgbworld
post Nov 26 2013, 07:05 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 26 2013, 06:54 PM)
Dei are the same thing, different picture temperature/exposure only.
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/thread-532303-1-1.html

I believe iKBC is sensible enough to know what should be standard color for RGB.
Hopefully sweat.gif , to be safe i think i will wait for someone to post more pictures in pcwaishe to double confirm its looking good before order mine.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 26 2013, 11:48 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Kuntau @ Nov 26 2013, 11:23 PM)
Hi.. Anyone have use CM Quickfire TK. Is it good quality?
TK user here, the build quality is not bad and have bunch of features. Unless u really need a compact kb with numpad like me, else not so recommended due to the non-standard layout.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 27 2013, 12:27 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Nov 27 2013, 12:21 AM)
Any nice features?
1. LEDs backlit
2. NKRO with USB
3. Media keys access and Win Key lock

And the rest u can pretty much find in official web or other reviews in detail.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 27 2013, 12:36 AM

3,375 posts

So recently GH is the season of durian runtuh, another sale http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=51513.0;topicseen.
Sad some goodies instantly sold as always.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 27 2013, 12:47 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Nov 27 2013, 12:41 AM)
Great features there of LED backlit and winkey lock.
Btw, how great is the NKRO? do common people really able to utilize NKRO?
The NKRO is working and i don't really utilize it fully. I only enable it when playing o2mania that needs 7 keys pressed at same time. Compared to 6 keys, I feel very slightly delays when using N-Keys mode. I'm not so sure about this is true or not coz it just a feel.
I think this might be the limitation of difference between USB vs PS2, maybe other sifu can clarify this

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Nov 27 2013, 12:48 AM
hmwgbworld
post Nov 27 2013, 04:06 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 27 2013, 03:56 PM)
BTW, hmwgbworld.

Just know that the Swiss Studio actually had a taobao store, LOL.
Yup, Swiss Studio have their own store in taobao. They offer ppl to customize their own design on keycaps. I believe if sending them our own design with some quantity of productions may be cheaper, but not sure unless pm to know the price exactly lol.
To save time on designing i just join feng's gb instead wink.gif .
Now kinda waiting his reply like one week no response , hope he will update me with some good news soon ._.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 27 2013, 04:20 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 27 2013, 04:02 PM)
Yup, saw it several times here, LOL.

But since I so far hadn't saw any black thick cherry profile PBT b4, I am a bit too skeptical on it.
What i have seen in this video one looks like cherry profile pbt black blank, but not so sure. Regarding the gb from ivan mostly still waiting to see the sample on how black the keycaps will be.

hmwgbworld
post Nov 27 2013, 04:26 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 27 2013, 04:24 PM)
No idea whether it is Cherry profile or is it PBT.
The keycaps on filco one is PBT, just not sure cherry/oem profile rclxub.gif . The black + gray combo really looks good too.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 27 2013, 10:57 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 27 2013, 10:42 PM)
Btw who is interested?
Maybe we can kumpul 4 sets or so.
So we can share shipping.
Saw this last 2 weeks but forgot to ask here.

http://www.originativeco.com/collections/k...roducts/gmk-rgb
Not sure if the MOQ will hit 400 sets, the price is a little holding me back sweat.gif .
The payment need to be made first to order or just submit order list wait for closing orders and invoice later on ?
hmwgbworld
post Nov 27 2013, 11:46 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Nov 27 2013, 11:01 PM)
Why holding you back bradder ?
The highest quality RGB ever in ABS Double Shot.
Some more it has two set. Even for 50USD it is cheap enough.
Winkey and Winkeyless (You can always sell to custom kaki who has winkeyless keyboard)

Of course have to pay in order to submit. tongue.gif

The GMK RGB i bought is about 40USD as I am selling in my thread.
It is the same. But mine is much more expensive.

P/S if the number is not gonna hit 400.
Sherry will bear on his own cost to make it for 400.
He spent damn a lot of money especially in order to fill up the min. amount for production.
The money reserved for HDDs are holding me ahh, but i ady korek some from it for other things lol.
Need keep rm300 for the pitch black, now this gmk rgb mcm really must get.
So how many ppl are in for this rgb set so far ._.?

And the alu plate from imsto also cant resist, gg.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 28 2013, 01:10 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 28 2013, 12:45 AM)
pitch black wan tumpabg tak?
maybe I will buy some of the plate to stock.
since its not too exp.
Pitch black wanna tumpang nod.gif , but wanna see the sample first if possible to make sure its really black black.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:39 PM