20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V18

SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 12:33 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 1 2013, 12:23 AM)
Okay guys, more question here..
My housemate, he interested to buy an mkb, budget is rm300 or below..
so can u guys list among the best model fit with his budget?, maybe with promotion currrently happening right now, if any.. laugh.gif
the mkb must full key.. smile.gif
He "mainstream" guy or not?

If mainstream guy, must backlit or so on, then better add the budget a little, go for CM Trigger or Ducky Shine (Zero).

If not mainstream guy, he can simply settle for Rosewill RK9000, Ducky Zero or CM QFR (if he can still find one).

If he is the cheapskate explorative type of ppl, feel free to go yournextfacebook - taobao.com and have some shopping there.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 12:35 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 1 2013, 12:31 AM)
taihao make abs double shot.
ikbc  meanwhile I am not sure whether they sell the double shot pbt alone or not.
I plan to let go mine. White on black full set.
The aim of this mkb club is that people having custom.
To get yet another normal keyboard is not fun tongue.gif
Start selling dy.

But the price you probably won't interested to get it...
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 12:59 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 1 2013, 12:44 AM)
I don't his really know preference, but currently he interested in CM Storm Trigger..
Trigger for RM299 is good.

The board is monster truck and Lamborghini proof.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 03:42 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Dec 1 2013, 02:01 AM)
owh yeah guys, i just bit the bullet, and ordered a used model m from taobao, the seller said

just hoping for the best!
Do update with us the progress.

Interested to know how much the shipping weight and cost, LOL.

SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 06:27 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 1 2013, 04:46 AM)
sorry guys, off topic here, but i asked at that thread seems.. pretty kena ignored -.-

anyone from here also gaming mouse kaki? i planned to get a gaming mouse that has at least 2 side buttons on left side (for right-handed user), budget is around 100-150, the choices i survey comes down to logitech g400, deathadder 3.5g or maybe roccat kova(maybe ignore roccat), anyone tried/experienced it can give me some reviews? the reason of my choices ie because of the "flawless sensor" *100% flawless (meaning no prediction at all and no acceleration and have a very high malfunction speed)

sorry admin of this thread, if this reply is abit over, kindly warning me and ask me to remove.. =/
Not an expert in mice, but so far I noticed, if budget around RM100-150, deathadder seems to be the most recommended one dy.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 12:39 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 1 2013, 11:24 AM)
by which vortex dye sub u mean?
if it is cherry profile then it is of course shorter.
The thick black on white dyesub pbt by vortex, same line if product as the black on black normal thickness pbt Kai offering last time.

Should be cherry height.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 12:43 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(ken1995nj @ Dec 1 2013, 12:21 PM)
Hello guys, newbie here with some annoying questions.

Has anyone heard of the discount for ducky shine 3 keyboards that are being offered by cyntrix tech? Does it only apply to their store? Or are all of these keyboards experiencing this discount?

Seems storekini offers the same price cut and I was wondering if all ducky keyboards come from the same supplier.

Also... Does low yat offer a really wide range of mech keyboards to choose from? The price lists on the website don't show them, I'm hoping to get ducky or filco, otherwise corsair k70 which I heard has a lot of LED problems.
Cyntrix is the distributor for ducky in Malaysia, all retailers get stocks from him.

He is also the price and offer maker. So now he make a offer at 399, all other retailers also do the same.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 01:01 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 1 2013, 12:46 PM)
I know IE 3.0 is outdated.
But I just want a reliable mouse mah.
I have 2 deathadder, 1 sensei failed me each within one year doh.gif
So I just grabbed the last unit from a seller, though I don't use it for game as I don't.
Perhaps will look for DA again for its optical sensor.
Taobao 2nd hand banyak yoh.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 01:03 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Dec 1 2013, 12:53 PM)
ill try my best to do follow ups as frequent as possible yah. the cost of the keyboard before shipping is like so(in RMB) :
so after conversion its about RM103.43. okay lah compared to ebay purchases. 
courtesy of cloud8313. and estimate shipping is said to be around rm30.
I bet the shipping gonna breach rm40 or even 60, lol.

Impossible for a packed model m to be under 3kg.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 01:05 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 1 2013, 12:57 PM)
starting i also come for steelseries 6gv2 those kind of gaming mouse, but experts kat sini dont recommend it becuase it dont have standard layout, cant replace normal keycap next time, then i started my survey kat MKB thread or somewhere, in the end i prefer full size, standard layout kind of MKB  rclxms.gif
btw thanks for recommend deathadder  notworthy.gif
aah, i hope mine wont down so fast sad.gif i want a good mouse that can last long time

--- ---
1 more question here, https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3044778&hl= this Deathadder ok? price 130 + mousepad, with 1 year warranty
Razer mouse isn't exactly known to last long, lol.

But mostly, only the switches failure, which can be easily fixed by DIY and swap/fix the switches.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 01:38 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 1 2013, 01:03 PM)
CC Human10
Then I guess Poker II PBT is thin PBT? Because someone mentioned it's thick. White is Vortex, red is RGB from Poker II, black is stock Poker II.

Thin PBT will be even thinner IINM.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 1 2013, 01:40 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 06:30 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 1 2013, 05:03 PM)

Get alu casing or wait for better hammer?
whydon'twehave...

Owai, isn't hammer a alu case?
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 06:38 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 1 2013, 06:35 PM)
i think he meant sprit's alu hybrid case?
I don't think it will be any cheaper than MKC alu or hammer lite.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 07:25 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 1 2013, 07:00 PM)
gaming keyboard uses half of moogle and half of tsangan laugh.gif
And you still lack of a 6.5x spacebar... whistling.gif

Owai, next time I should suggest them to add it in and name it human kit, icon_idea.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 07:40 PM

6,774 posts

Lastly, the PLUM's coming soon nano75 is kambing sooner,
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/thread-490675-1-1.html
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 07:58 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 1 2013, 07:56 PM)
I might grab it if i got frustration by using fn key to access f-row keys on my coming soon poker.
But it probably not cherry switches though.

1st board to mount controllable tri-color LED, normal Cherry switches can't do that.

SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 08:08 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 1 2013, 08:05 PM)
user posted image But i saw TS said can get after market keycaps, so its still a myth?

The layouts look standard overall, except f-row maybe different height.
Their new capacitive switches are similar to the new topre with MX stem, so compatible with Cherry MX keycaps.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 08:27 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 1 2013, 08:23 PM)
But Nano looks weird. Better if those F-rows removed IMO.
There are always Poker for that.... sweat.gif

Nano exist for the sake of the F keys in a compact form.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 08:42 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(wira_laju @ Dec 1 2013, 08:39 PM)
can suggest me cheap mechanical keyboard.interested this 2.
Zalman ZM-K500 rm200
Armaggeddon STRIKE EAGLE MKI-3 rm184
Oh don't those thing are seriously overpriced china fake switches board, completely not worth it.

Here, see how much they had being overcharging you, you will faint (the currency is RMB).
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...ed55e27b&pm_id=

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 1 2013, 08:49 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 1 2013, 09:03 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(wira_laju @ Dec 1 2013, 08:50 PM)
oh thank,how about this
Razer Blackwidow Tournament RM 255
CORSAIR KEYBOARD WIRED RAPTOR K30 RM 235
what mean blk,brown,red,sil switch.noob here hmm.gif
Razer isn't the best choice out there, for RM255, you can opt for a lot other much better choices.

K30 isn't a mechanical keyboard.

Refer 1st page for the black, brown, red switches thing.

20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:48 AM