Cyberjaya 2015, Why U buy Cyberjaya? v4

dawnrose
post Jun 9 2015, 07:43 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jun 9 2015, 02:55 PM)
Autoville will be VP by Jul.
So far they have Honda and Perodua confirm opening there plus some small workshops.
Waiting for BMW, Mercedes and other big names. Hahhaha
dawnrose
post Jun 13 2015, 04:34 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Jun 13 2015, 11:55 AM)
BMW has an office in cyberjaya right? i saw the MINI logo on building along the main road
Oh I mean BMW showroom at Autoville. The one you see is the IT centre.
dawnrose
post Jun 15 2015, 10:56 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ Jun 15 2015, 12:11 AM)
Confirm?
Nolah..it's my wish list only. But you never know wink.gif
dawnrose
post Jun 27 2015, 08:52 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Jun 26 2015, 05:40 PM)
i think a better calculation would be the main roads entering in and out of cyberjaya before and after working hours

i also dont see much cars on the road even at 12pm on weekdays..ppl prefer to walk to lunch?
12PM I am at restaurants waiting for table coz already full house. You should observe traffic at 530-6pm.
dawnrose
post Jun 28 2015, 05:25 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Jun 28 2015, 12:42 AM)
Anybody know if Peugeot will open their 4S center at Autoville?

because they mention cyberjaya in the news.....

http://www.hmetro.com.my/node/59651
No. The news mentioned the newly open 4 s in Kajang will benefit those in Ptrajaya n cyberjaya.
dawnrose
post Aug 11 2015, 10:07 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 11 2015, 03:16 PM)
They should put one at mmu

M
MMU will defiantly make better sense.
dawnrose
post Aug 20 2015, 03:25 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(henchman @ Aug 20 2015, 03:13 PM)
Thanks for the feedback bro, really appreciate your input. Not so keen on high density life style but should not be a desert as well. D'pulze seems good enough for me, can catch movies once in while, enough shop lots. Im fine with the lifestyle there.

Kinda more worried about disturbance and crime rate there. I just started to notice these kinda incidents lately, perhaps maybe because only now im staying longer in cyber after work for leisure, before this after work straight away cabut. So wanted to hear from people who are really staying there.

More input please guys, it might safe 3 life here(including my baby)  tongue.gif
Crime can happen anywhere and to anyone. What you need to do is to be always vigilant and be aware of your surroundings. I have not heard any one taman or township that has zero crime rate. Just me personal opinion. Anyway I am planning to stay once my house is completed. On 1 hand I can't wait on the other a bit nervous coz need to get used to seeing non local faces almost everywhere you look. But I think after a while already lali smile.gif
dawnrose
post Aug 20 2015, 07:26 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Aug 20 2015, 07:18 PM)
How is food hunt nearby..chinese restaurants suitable for family dinner ?dengkil a lot right..not far from cyber
Dengkil a lot, equine park also got. Go a bit further got Puchong and also putra heights. But sadly inside Cyber itself don't have except for Kitchen Village at Prima Avenue and Nyonya Valley
dawnrose
post Aug 21 2015, 02:46 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Aug 21 2015, 11:47 AM)
Actually there are 2 on top of Burger King. One is called Lok Yoon which sells variations of Wanton Mee, Curry Mee, Roasted Pork/Chicken/Char Siew, Fried Rice, Homestyle Chinese Dishes, etc. The other one is called Zhia Kitchen which has the widest selections of Chinese dishes in Cyberjaya (ie. Salted Fish Pork Belly, Cod Fish, Sambal Prawn, Butter Cream Chicken, etc). Can have nice family dinner there.

The one in Shaftsbury is called Kung Fu which is similar to Zhia Kitchen (albeit slightly lesser selections) and I think they sell Dim Sum too.

The one in D'Pulze is called Penang History which sells most of the Penang Chinese hawker food like Hokkien Mee, Char Kuey Teow, Roasted Pork/Chicken Rice, Poh Piah etc. A Pan Mee shop called Noodle Shack are few steps away.

Homestyle at Domain, Hinz Kitchen at Glomac also have a variety of Chinese food as well.

There are a few kopitiam style eateries at Glomac. One is called Da Kung Zai which sells economy rice and next to it is another shop selling something Goo Lou Yuk Rice or some sort.  Two other shops in the same row which sells roasted pork/chicken rice. There is also a Pan Mee shop called Mian Dui Mian (Face to Face) at the back row.

Houston Grill at Glomac which is a bar restaurant that serves alcoholic beverages and Chinese food. They have changed the boss now so the menu have changed. There is one Chinese Mee restaurant next to it which used to be the Good Taste Restaurant.

Those are just off the top of my head and the CBJ experts please let me know if I missed out any.
Yeah hor thanks bro...although I feel those are overpriced. But now everywhere also pricy. Sigh
dawnrose
post Aug 24 2015, 08:39 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Kennay @ Aug 23 2015, 10:30 PM)
Lok yoon has decent roasted pork.
Tried Mee Tarik Warisan Asli at Glomac today (opposite Shell office). The name is very Malay (so thought it's probably authentic Malay dishes), when walked in the workers are dressed up like how you would see in Mamak and then suddenly realize the owner is Chinese muslim. Hahaha...what can interesting experience. Anyway food not to bad. A bowl of la mien range from RM 8-10
dawnrose
post Aug 28 2015, 02:10 PM

366 posts

My personal opinion is if there's no significant difference in new and sub sale I would prefer to be 1st hand buyer. Because from developer everything new and under warranty. Most developer give good freebies (more so now) hence you don't need a lot of up front money (low entry). Unless landed property, condo is like a young lady/man. Young that time very attractive as years pass if never maintain then lose value.
Only downside is if sub sale you would already know what kind of people stay there and you can choose to join or stay away.
I will only go for sub sale if I really like the location and there's no more land nearby for new development.
dawnrose
post Aug 28 2015, 02:10 PM

366 posts

My personal opinion is if there's no significant difference in new and sub sale I would prefer to be 1st hand buyer. Because from developer everything new and under warranty. Most developer give good freebies (more so now) hence you don't need a lot of up front money (low entry). Unless landed property, condo is like a young lady/man. Young that time very attractive as years pass if never maintain then lose value.
Only downside is if sub sale you would already know what kind of people stay there and you can choose to join or stay away.
I will only go for sub sale if I really like the location and there's no more land nearby for new development.
dawnrose
post Sep 25 2015, 01:23 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Sep 23 2015, 10:17 AM)
I only know 1, near Pekan Dengkil Police station there, directly opposite SJKC Dengkil.

alternative go SK or Puchong
I go equine park to have Bkt fix. There's also Kong Sai which serve good pig intestine soup.
dawnrose
post Sep 28 2015, 09:53 PM

366 posts

Cyberjaya city centre site is currently being cleared. Any news of a launch in near future? Also roppongi already very quite
With the RM value like banana leaf I'd be surprise if developer will launch new products that soon.
dawnrose
post Oct 5 2015, 11:42 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Oct 4 2015, 10:09 PM)
Anybody know where is this? It's only stated sepang.. Will it be SSP2?
Looks like a hoax. If it's such a big scale impossible there are no marketing banners or advert in TV or online. Where you get this info?

0.0385sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:34 PM