Cyberjaya 2015, Why U buy Cyberjaya? v4

BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 10 2015, 03:21 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jul 8 2015, 06:17 PM)
Fatal accident can happen anywhere in this world not just in cyberjaya and what makes a different is our enforcement. Plus the PH and ME foreigner that i dunno what the heck in this world can get the driving license where as we the local ppl need to pay premium price just to get the valid driving license. vmad.gif

A lot of ppl condemn our authority(JPJ,Police,MPS) for what are they doing actually. shakehead.gif
just for the matter of interest.....do PH and ME need to take driving test before they are issued licences and allowed to drive or

their home countries licences enable them to drive in Malaysia for 3 months or just get a conversion at JPD?

anyone knows? thanks. notworthy.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 4 2015, 03:39 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(matthewctj @ Aug 4 2015, 12:48 PM)
I'm deciding whether it's a good idea to move to HYVE when completed next year or wait for Verdi which will probably be in 2017. Getting older and getting harder to wake up early in the morning to go to work in Puchong when I'm currently staying in Cheras.

Moving to CBJ will halve my travel time, save me petrol and toll as well. Decisions decisions decisions ...
wat other consideration you need to make beside shorter travelling time and lower toll money?

is your life all about shorter travelling time and lower toll money? tongue.gif

BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 4 2015, 03:45 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Mr.JJchampian @ Aug 4 2015, 03:41 PM)
cyberjaya freehold land ah...
entire ciber is freehold.....BUT...

still subject to state clearance like lishold land...for some unknown reasons.....same with bukit jalil.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 4 2015, 03:51 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Aug 4 2015, 03:49 PM)
Is it because of land title issue?
qua tak tahu whoa....dengar cakap dari kawan nia
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 4 2015, 04:02 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 4 2015, 03:53 PM)
CBJ will be very happening, 15 malls are coming up.
not only ciber....

ciber south is booming....

KLIA is booming....

Kajang is booming.....

LRT (or MRT) is kambing.....

HSR is kambing....

Banyak donation going to Putrajaya......

hardly anything can go wrong leh rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 16 2015, 11:25 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 16 2015, 10:59 AM)
Not that people didn't try to learn more about cyber, at least I did. There are often free trip to cyber to visit organised by ministry, NGOs n developers.

But always we only see either condo next to MMU or landed above 1 mil. After a while people just lose interest.
the problem with cyber is all one word: greed......

someone (or few guys) pocketed handsomely by allowing one major company to buy land at dirt cheap price but subsale at premium.....rendered developers have no other choices by to sell high end properties there....
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 17 2015, 12:25 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Latio @ Aug 16 2015, 08:03 PM)
bro as i said, keyword is KV.
are u BBW wannabe?
Bro, KV = Klang Valley?

Cyberjaya not exactly in KV....

If Cyber is in KV, Semenyih also can claim as part of KV lioa loh
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 20 2015, 02:01 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(henchman @ Aug 20 2015, 12:25 PM)
hi guys... saw some of you are stating the purpose of purchase as Own Stay. Really would like to know how is the experience of staying there. Pro and Cons? Heard there are some disturbance from certain foreigners. How bad it is? Any regret? Im seriously considering to get a property in Cyber for own stay. My me and my wife works there... so far seen some cases at certain shops and restaurants. Some minor cases i would say... but not sure how would be the case if we stay there. Please share guys.... would really be a big help for me in making the decision.  notworthy.gif
you assume that cyber formers currently stayed in cyber??? tongue.gif

try talk to foreign workers or students probably yield better result.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 9 2015, 01:41 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Sep 9 2015, 11:20 AM)
Two arguements here... First is the demographic and support of upgraders from surrouding area. SA has support from places like Klang, Meru etc as upgraders for well-planned township with amenities and modern design houses.

Second is Setia Alam houses starts from low base... The first few phases landed launches was below RM300K and going up during the 5/95 heyday and property market booming. This has encouraged people to move in to achieve the population mass of scale.

where else for Cyberjaya, the landed prices start from RM700k (For Garden Residence link houses) where it render Cyberjaya unaffordable to most of the mass market. Currently even the cheapest landed like Laman View is approximately RM600k and apparetntly from forum feedback, it is selling well.

i think Cyberjaya and Setia Alam is not the the direct comparison where both are serving different market. Even if you look at Setia Alam now, they are focus on selling affordable apartment because they realize it is no longer easy to sell those RM1m landed property anymore. There are thousand and thousands of sub RM300k hitting Setia Alam in next 2-3years. Do you think it is not going to be oversupply in Setia Alam as well for the affordable segment?
the earliest links in setia alam started from 180k. 5 storey apartments even cheaper.....like 70k only.

links at Garden residence started from high 500k...something like 580.

Its according to SA plan to launch apartments now as the landed project in the left side of SA is fully sold. They did launch limited landed on right hand side and it was fully sold. Remember people queuing for one week early this year to grab units? Price from 800k per landed unit.

there could be over supply of 12 storey apartments as setia built like 6000units in one go. But these are around 300k units in subsale....easy to hold or digest......not too worried.

I cant comment on cyber......don't know enuf to comment.

BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 9 2015, 03:15 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Sep 9 2015, 03:08 PM)
Maybe soon Eco Park will sell apartment if they still cannot sell off their landed....
ecopark will sell superlink houses first before apartments lah..... tongue.gif

enuf of setia alam....this is super cyber-jaya thread...... rclxms.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 13 2015, 01:49 PM

20,146 posts

for soros kor....everything and anything happen in ciberland is OK with him wan.....

cause he loves ciberland too much......
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 13 2015, 03:33 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 13 2015, 02:23 PM)
Some Klang folks I know stay in Klang and use Kesas + Mex to go to work in KL daily to avoid jam at Federal highway. That's RM2 x 3 tolls (Kesas) + RM1.50 (MEX - old price) one way so it's RM15.00 per day for a round trip. Given those circumstances, they'd probably be better off living in Cyberjaya biggrin.gif
please dun use extreme example to draw a positive light to stay in ciber lah..... tongue.gif

many strong supporters here for canal city you know.... biggrin.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 14 2015, 11:30 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 13 2015, 05:17 PM)
It's not an extreme example, some of the people I'm talking about are my neighbors, I'm from Klang smile.gif

Edit: By the way, I myself have bought a property in Cyber, will evaluate if that's a better neighborhood to stay in compared to Klang when property is completed.
are 9/10 people in klang work in KL or

1/10 people in klang work in KL?

Am referring to those who has worked in kl for middle to long term, say like 5 years or more....not just those newly graduated and just took the 1st job on offer.

of course compared to amenities, infrastructure, well planned housing estates and etc....cyber will excel when compared to klang. I took one of my overseas friends to visit klang and he was more than shock of the current uncared condition of klang.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2015, 12:26 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 14 2015, 06:49 PM)
From what i hear its around 30% working in PJ/Kl as the majority of pipu in klang work in port klang,klang n shah alam n even more own biznes in klang whr many SMEs are visible.. as i hv a shop around bkt tinggi, the whole area has has a few thousand shops with high occupancy of SMEs, logistics &marone related industries, resto etc..
klang is only nice in the south end (bukit tinggi) & north end (bandar baru klang).. the town is so bad though..

cyber has btr amenities yet many dnt wana live thr simply bcos of the lack of authetic food (chinese dinner in particular), high student n PH population frm d low end LKW..

I think zhias kitchen is nice but it still cnt subsitute the real msian chinese dinner food la..
I believe cyber is the new breed township where there is fine line btw common food (meaning halal) and traditional cina food lioa.......

we no longer able to create a cina community in newly developed area...more so in an area where previously there cina wasn't the majority.

we just have to accept it or look elsewhere.

beside, cina population is continue to go down......

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2015, 03:47 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Oct 15 2015, 03:12 PM)
I think it's because of demand... if the demand is not high, typical chinese restaurant also will think twice to open in Cyberjaya. It makes more sense to serve halal food to reach out to more people since population is limited in Cyberjaya.

In future when there's more chinese family, it's possible it will just be the same like any other township... kopitiam with hawker stalls and maybe chinese food court might appear.
there is no 2-3 storey lower cost shoplots cater for kopitiam setup in cyber, saved for glomac ones which are in the town center.

there are plenty of shoppes at the lower ground floors of sovo complexes which might or might not be suitable for lower cost cina food serving.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 26 2015, 12:07 PM

20,146 posts

11b?
Cost of 11 istanas.....

Dunno how they cost......must be 3b for me, 3b for you and 3b for him n 2b to build qua
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 28 2015, 02:38 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Oct 28 2015, 12:34 AM)
nd I think food in cibet r okay, not that expensive lar... Economy rice RM6, pork chop rice RM10 with soup, and drink... Mana ada mahal... Chicken rice RM6, still okay mah...
dinner time ada kah? same price?
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 31 2015, 01:10 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Oct 30 2015, 11:59 PM)
Too much love and hate relationships in cyberjaya thread. Everyone likes to comment on it. But seriously how many time did ppls actually been there n  tour around it fully to comment? Just be honest to yourself lol whether u r haters or lovers. Well, surely those who stay there have a bigger say. Lol
So MrHunter....do you love or hate Ciber????

Do you stay there? if not, then why not???? tongue.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 3 2015, 12:26 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 2 2015, 02:27 PM)
where to find that RM 2.6bil donation???

drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
tell your middle eastern brothers....fund needed to build chinese muslim school....sure can get billion ringgit donation wan.

maybe ada mainland chinese muslim sending their kids here to study also.

BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 4 2015, 01:11 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Nov 4 2015, 07:22 AM)
A lot of cbj fansi still dont get it when it comes to perception. Yes , if cbj indeed does turn up to be what was envisioned i.e. Silicon valley of malaysia, it will be fantastic place to live with the high pay jobs just right next to ur door step. But no, it has already been given up long time ago that dream. Now cbj is just another residential township located more than 40KM away from KL city centre ( thats even further than rawang - KL and yes , rawang has highway too if u may ask) , the so called high tech jobs turn out to be low value backend processing jobs and heck even that we cant compete with india. Shell are cutting 1300 of them and moving to india.

Nobody cares about putrajaya. Just like no one would chase after properties in canberra or washington d c. All they want is new york manhattan or melbourne suburb.
right on notworthy.gif

Canberra property prices are high...but Sydney and Melbourne are higher.....

Canberra never made it to best city to live in the world...but Melbourne and Sydney in the top 10.....

My take is that ciber will always play catching up game with other residential townships in klang valley. It will never overtake KLCC, Damansara, PJ or even Puchong, price wise.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0426sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:17 AM