Career as an Insurance Agent, Let's Discuss
mumeichan
Nov 30 2014, 07:51 AM
So I've gathered that you need to take the exam. But I can't join the dot from there.
Once I take the exam, how do I actually sell the insurance? 1. Do I need to be employed by some insurance agency? (XYZ Sdn Bhd.) 2. Or do I need to be employed by the insurance underwriter itself (AIA, Tokio Marine etc) 3. Or some other license process?
I'm interested to be a part time agent, preferably selling Tokio Marine products. Any information is welcomed.
adele123
Nov 30 2014, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Nov 30 2014, 07:51 AM) So I've gathered that you need to take the exam. But I can't join the dot from there. Once I take the exam, how do I actually sell the insurance? 1. Do I need to be employed by some insurance agency? (XYZ Sdn Bhd.) 2. Or do I need to be employed by the insurance underwriter itself (AIA, Tokio Marine etc) 3. Or some other license process? I'm interested to be a part time agent, preferably selling Tokio Marine products. Any information is welcomed. 1) not sure 2) you are NOT employed by the insurance company. you are an agent. 3) you just need to apply pass your PCE, then you are good to go. Of course, attached to an insurance company.
mumeichan
Nov 30 2014, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Nov 30 2014, 09:13 PM) 1) not sure 2) you are NOT employed by the insurance company. you are an agent. 3) you just need to apply pass your PCE, then you are good to go. Of course, attached to an insurance company. Thanks, how do I get 'attached' to the insurance company?
Genichi
Jan 6 2015, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Nov 30 2014, 09:15 PM) Thanks, how do I get 'attached' to the insurance company?
Genichi
Jan 6 2015, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Nov 30 2014, 09:15 PM) Thanks, how do I get 'attached' to the insurance company? Hi MuMei, you can call me at 0162808178. We are different from others. Thanks.
alep_88
Jan 22 2015, 10:08 PM
AmMetLife Career Talk (ACT) **30 hb Januari 2015 akan diadakan seminar kerjaya terbuka kepada 20 peserta awal untuk layak mendapat yuran FREE PCE exam. **ACT ticket akan diberi **Yuran Free bernilai RM 118; Insurance Executive Kelayakan & Elaun. - SPM (RM 1500+Komisen) - Diploma (RM 1800+Komisen) *Lepasan Ijazah digalakkan memohon Lokasi: Seremban Umur: 22-35 Tahun Mempunyai kenderaan. Insentif Bercuti dalam/luar negara secara percuma. Contact no (-sms-call-whatsapp-telegram-) (alif - 017.2090.450)
ipxin
Jan 27 2015, 05:03 PM
Flexible job with High Income!!! Do you want a Great Career with flexible time? Do you want a Relaxed Life? Do you want an Extravagant Holidays? Do you want an Affluent Status? Do you want a Total Happiness?Do you think earning RM100k income a year is a dream for you? Make your dream come true, come to our Business Opportunity Event... There are no different between you and I, the only different are I choose the right career, follow the right leaders and doing the right thing. Give yourself a chance, 2 hours may bring you a great start, great LIFE!!! Contact me LOLA at 012-2726469 《诚聘有梦想的人》 赚RM5,你要卖一支笔! 赚RM50,你要卖一支香水! 赚RM500,你要卖一台电脑或一份保险! 赚RM5000,你只需要卖一间普通的CONDO 或 APT! 同样是做销售,为什么不选回酬比较高的行业?? 成功并不难,在于你对自己的付出,踏出你的第一步,让我陪你迈向成功!!
Ewa Wa
Nov 13 2015, 03:29 PM
Hello,
Any 1 interested to JOIN as Great Eastern Agent?
DO watapps me @ 0163038820
KannaSai1
Nov 19 2015, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(ipxin @ Jan 27 2015, 05:03 PM) Flexible job with High Income!!! Do you want a Great Career with flexible time? Do you want a Relaxed Life? Do you want an Extravagant Holidays? Do you want an Affluent Status? Do you want a Total Happiness?Do you think earning RM100k income a year is a dream for you? Make your dream come true, come to our Business Opportunity Event... There are no different between you and I, the only different are I choose the right career, follow the right leaders and doing the right thing. Give yourself a chance, 2 hours may bring you a great start, great LIFE!!! Contact me LOLA at 012-2726469 《诚聘有梦想的人》 赚RM5,你要卖一支笔! 赚RM50,你要卖一支香水! 赚RM500,你要卖一台电脑或一份保险! 赚RM5000,你只需要卖一间普通的CONDO 或 APT! 同样是做销售,为什么不选回酬比较高的行业?? 成功并不难,在于你对自己的付出,踏出你的第一步,让我陪你迈向成功!! which company wo ?
lukenn
Dec 22 2015, 02:22 PM
DELETED
This post has been edited by lukenn: Mar 31 2016, 09:23 AM
Kcy6666
Mar 31 2016, 12:43 AM
We r hiring Financial advisor Flexible 2-3 hours a day, promising passive income & bonus. Free Training on sales & investment. -Basic 2500+ Allowance -SPM level -Need Mandarin speaking -Working hours flexible If u r interested, pls contact me @ Kcy6666@yahoo.com Wechat:Kcy6666
This post has been edited by Kcy6666: Mar 31 2016, 12:48 AM
Kcy6666
Mar 31 2016, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Nov 30 2014, 09:15 PM) Thanks, how do I get 'attached' to the insurance company? We r hiring Financial advisor Flexible 2-3 hours a day, promising passive income & bonus. Free Training on sales & investment. -Basic 2500+ Allowance -SPM level -Need Mandarin speaking -Working hours flexible If u r interested, pls contact me @ Kcy6666@yahoo.com Wechat:Kcy6666
Kcy6666
Mar 31 2016, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Nov 30 2014, 07:51 AM) So I've gathered that you need to take the exam. But I can't join the dot from there. Once I take the exam, how do I actually sell the insurance? 1. Do I need to be employed by some insurance agency? (XYZ Sdn Bhd.) 2. Or do I need to be employed by the insurance underwriter itself (AIA, Tokio Marine etc) 3. Or some other license process? I'm interested to be a part time agent, preferably selling Tokio Marine products. Any information is welcomed. We r hiring Financial advisor Flexible 2-3 hours a day, promising passive income & bonus. Free Training on sales & investment. -Basic 2500+ Allowance -SPM level -Need Mandarin speaking -Working hours flexible If u r interested, pls contact me @ 012-7980801 Kcy6666@yahoo.com Wechat:Kcy6666
Kcy6666
Mar 31 2016, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(Cutieweiyi @ Aug 25 2014, 09:16 PM) i wonder can join as part- time insurance agent ? usually what will be the sales target ? if don't hit will get expel and commission for subsequence year gone ? We r hiring Financial advisor Flexible 2-3 hours a day, promising passive income & bonus. Free Training on sales & investment. -Basic 2500+ Allowance -SPM level -Need Mandarin speaking -Working hours flexible -Welcome Part time too If u r interested, pls contact me @ 012-7980801 Kcy6666@yahoo.com Wechat:Kcy6666
Jordi
Jul 25 2016, 01:35 PM

Is there any part-time insurance here? Just wondering, what's your plan and strategy especially if your full-time job is a desk job, how to prospect new clients and etc. ..
alphalim
Mar 29 2023, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(Randy Marsh @ Nov 21 2013, 12:21 PM) What does an insurance agent do ? How did they get paid ? Is it a commission-based job or does it comes with basic salary ? All insurance agents are paid on commission. However, most insurance companies have a training programme where they pay you an allowance every month - provided you hit the sales targets. Buss agency, however, has a referral programme that anyone can join and earn almost like an insurance agent without needing to be a licensed agent. I mentrion it in my Quora blog: What is BZ Force?(I have not been on Low Yat Forum in years but stumbled upon it again when I was googling a review for something else. It feels good to be back!) This post has been edited by alphalim: Mar 29 2023, 06:49 PM
SUSsomewhataut
Apr 4 2023, 09:46 PM

I kena female agents ask me out many times, I never get offended when the date turned out to be financial education
usually they bring another guy to talk
I wonder whether they get upset when I do not buy after talking so long, I like to pretend to be interested, say my xyz also ask me to buy insurance, made them think I’m potential customer, I never end up buying anything, some jio me 2 3 times to talk an hour each but I never buy anything, I also kesian them, feel like donating a few ringgit for their effort every time
SUSBrookLes
Apr 9 2023, 07:26 AM
QUOTE(somewhataut @ Apr 4 2023, 09:46 PM) I kena female agents ask me out many times, I never get offended when the date turned out to be financial education usually they bring another guy to talk I wonder whether they get upset when I do not buy after talking so long, I like to pretend to be interested, say my xyz also ask me to buy insurance, made them think I’m potential customer, I never end up buying anything, some jio me 2 3 times to talk an hour each but I never buy anything, I also kesian them, feel like donating a few ringgit for their effort every time If insurance agent ask you out, just say no time. Only reason insurance agents are useful if you can save on taxes. And at the same time, get back most of the money within a time frame say 6 years. They have so much leverage on how to save tax yet they dun use it. But those agents are mostly brainless all I can say. Sorry.
Alternate Gabriel
Apr 9 2023, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Apr 4 2023, 09:46 PM) I kena female agents ask me out many times, I never get offended when the date turned out to be financial education usually they bring another guy to talk I wonder whether they get upset when I do not buy after talking so long, I like to pretend to be interested, say my xyz also ask me to buy insurance, made them think I’m potential customer, I never end up buying anything, some jio me 2 3 times to talk an hour each but I never buy anything, I also kesian them, feel like donating a few ringgit for their effort every time Another thing is suddenly your school friends/uni friends that haven't contact you for so long and ask you out, that's a red flag. I experienced few times by these people that selling insurance/mlm/unit trust.
ZZMsia
Apr 9 2023, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(BrookLes @ Apr 9 2023, 07:26 AM) If insurance agent ask you out, just say no time. Only reason insurance agents are useful if you can save on taxes. And at the same time, get back most of the money within a time frame say 6 years. They have so much leverage on how to save tax yet they dun use it. But those agents are mostly brainless all I can say. Sorry. Actually, if income is above 7k then it is worth it to utilize RM6k on insurance rebates. If income is around 3-5k, not worth at all. But most agent don't advise on the tax saving benefits..hmm