[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestions Thread V4

Minecrafter
post Feb 27 2014, 02:29 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Feb 27 2014, 12:46 AM)
any good combination of cpu+mobo+ram for around rm500~600?
currently got a 600+ W PSU and ati 5770, won't be gaming anymore yawn.gif

was using a crappy e2180 with 2GB ram and a mobo which doesn't support OC .

can suggest some more valuable config, i might be willing to stretch my budget smile.gif
CPU:Intel Core i3 4130 3.4Ghz RM369
Mobo:Asus B85M-G RM279
RAM:Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600Mhz RM129
Total:RM777
Prices are from Viewnet.
You can try to sell your CPU,mobo and Ram for around 180-300 to cover the "overbudget" total. icon_idea.gif smile.gif
Minecrafter
post Feb 27 2014, 05:17 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Feb 27 2014, 04:59 PM)
SAPPHIRE R9 270X 2G GDDR5 OC with Boost

vs

Gainward GeForceĀ® GTX 760 2GB

which is better?
The Gainward Geforce GTX760 is better than R9 270X 2GB GDDR5 OC with Boost. nod.gif

Minecrafter
post Feb 28 2014, 11:42 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:39 AM)
Casing or GPU better? hmm.gif

Feiton got ready for PowerColor PCS+ already?
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:40 AM)
Dunno?  But how about asking Feiton? brows.gif
GPU is more important than the case but TS specifies he wanted an easy to install and upgrade case. tongue.gif
Here's the assembling review of 200r on Anandtech. tongue.gif
http://www.anandtech.com/show/6515/corsair...ow-can-you-go/3

Minecrafter
post Feb 28 2014, 11:48 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(ken3230 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:46 AM)
btw any same level nvidia card, been stick to nvdia long time ago  tongue.gif
At that price range,AMD cards are better.If u want NVidia card,u may have to downgrade to a GTX770 or get Leadtek GTX780..but 780's price can already get you Sapphire R9 290 Tri-X... tongue.gif
Minecrafter
post Feb 28 2014, 11:58 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:56 AM)
Mind to enlighten me why you said so? hmm.gif

Anyway, some sellers already start selling Sapphire R9 290 Tri-X at RM1799. sweat.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif doh.gif doh.gif
I just noticed the price on Viewnet pricelist is RM1749... T_T

Minecrafter
post Feb 28 2014, 11:59 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:57 AM)
Not sure though. unsure.gif
Feeling the heat from Crypto mining? brows.gif
hmm.gif It started in the US a few months ago,but if it's from Crypto mining,why did it started now? hmm.gif
Interesting.
Minecrafter
post Feb 28 2014, 05:44 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Feb 28 2014, 02:15 PM)
which one is better, intel hd 4600 vs 5000
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Intel-HD-Grap...00.91978.0.html
It says the HD5000 graphics perfomance is below HD4600.
Minecrafter
post Feb 28 2014, 05:55 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Feb 28 2014, 05:50 PM)
Guys,

Plan to upgrade my system..currently using amd64 socket 939. Budget not more than RM500. will use previous sata hdd, graphic card,power supply and casing. Component to be upgraded is the cpu, mobo, ram.

Use mainly for surfing, media playback, word processing. Currently thinking below specs:

ATHLON II X2 270 AM3Ā  RM 179
AM3+ Mobo (Asrock/Asus) RM 180
Any value RAM 4GBĀ  below RM 160

Izzit ok?
CPU:Intel Pentium G3220 3Ghz RM179
Mobo:Asrock H81M-DGS RM179
Mobo:Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600Mhz RM129
Total:RM487
Prices are from Viewnet. smile.gif

Get the G3220 instead,it's way better than the Athlon II X2 270.
http://www.cpu-world.com/Compare/126/AMD_A...Core_G3220.html

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Feb 28 2014, 05:57 PM
Minecrafter
post Feb 28 2014, 06:01 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Feb 28 2014, 05:59 PM)
R u sure 3220 is RM179..the list stated RM349?
Intel Core i3 3220 and Intel Pentium G3220 are not the same! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Feb 28 2014, 06:02 PM
Minecrafter
post Feb 28 2014, 06:04 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Feb 28 2014, 06:03 PM)
owh sorry, my bad then..TQ for the advice  thumbup.gif
No problem. wink.gif
Minecrafter
post Feb 28 2014, 09:42 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(buzzardium @ Feb 28 2014, 08:54 PM)
sup,  notworthy.gif
a newbie bro in need here
im in the 1.5 to 2.5k price range
i dunno if can cough up anymore hmm.gif
im fairly poor as is  cry.gif
any suggestion?

purpose: 3d rendering, gaming

softwares to run : autocad/lumion/coreldraw

preferable games to run on at least acceptalbe mid preferable high setting : creed series, dishonored titanfall

am not looking for sothing very high end,
at least a rig that is acceptable that i could upgrade later on. nod.gif
i have nothing to start with rclxub.gif

icon_question.gif
hmm.gif You can get this.Im sure it'll be able to play medium-high settings with the games u are gonna play.

CPU:Intel Core i5 4440 3.1Ghz RM579
Mobo:Asus B85M-G RM279
RAM:Corsair 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz RM239
GPU:Zotac GTX760 2GB GDDR5 RM799
HDD:WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM189
PSU:Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W RM299
Casing:CM K380 RM149
Total:RM2533
Optional:Liteon 24x DVDRW RM59
GPU from Cycom,the rest are from Viewnet.
I think that should do it! smile.gif

Minecrafter
post Mar 1 2014, 07:35 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(SourPower @ Mar 1 2014, 07:18 PM)
Hai, I would ask any sifus regarding the PSU unit.

between seasonic and coolermaster which one is better and more trusted?
Seasonic's better.CoolerMaster V series is the only one from CoolerMaster that is one of the PSUs that is fine and is based of the Seasonic KM3 Platform (Is that how you call it? tongue.gif) while Seasonic have good PSUs ranging from the S12II to the P series. nod.gif
Minecrafter
post Mar 1 2014, 07:41 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(SourPower @ Mar 1 2014, 07:39 PM)
owh, okay2. thank you for the info.

Just now went to lowyat to buy my rig, but then one shop recommend me coolermaster and another one recommend me seasonic. I also got confuse.Ā  rclxub.gif
Which model did they recommend? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Mar 1 2014, 07:42 PM
Minecrafter
post Mar 1 2014, 08:06 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(SourPower @ Mar 1 2014, 07:46 PM)
hmm. not sure, as they only say seasonic and coolermaster. btw, ayam sad because no shop sell nzxt casing there.
Yeah no shops sell any NZXT Casing at Lowyat..which sucks. doh.gif
I can see you asking for NZXT Phantom 530 and NZXT Kraken X40 on WTS threads.. tongue.gif
Minecrafter
post Mar 1 2014, 08:20 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(SourPower @ Mar 1 2014, 08:13 PM)
ahahahaha. keep it secret la bro.  blush.gif

owh, and one more thing, between asus, msi, gigabyte & etc. which have the best non reference GTX 780ti?
Leadtek GTX780Ti Tri-Fans OC 3GB GDDR5 RM2399 from IdealTech.. brows.gif
Or if you can't go to IdealTech since their shop location is in Pandan Indah.. tongue.gif and u wanna get all of the parts except the casing from Lowyat..then Zotac GTX780Ti Tri-Fans AMP! 3GB GDDR5 RM2459 from Cycom. smile.gif
Minecrafter
post Mar 1 2014, 08:30 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(SourPower @ Mar 1 2014, 08:27 PM)
was finding leadtek and zotac also just now, but not found. hmm. maybe will go get zotac tomorrow, I also prefer zotac and leadtek because asus and msi bit pricey just now. 2600 for asus and 2500 for msi.
MSI GTX780Ti Twin Frozr RM2699 and Asus GTX780Ti OC RM2799.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Minecrafter
post Mar 4 2014, 06:47 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(SourPower @ Mar 4 2014, 06:08 PM)
Hai guys, need to ask this since this is my first time build my rig.

Do i need to screw my mobo to the casing using washer in between or did not need to use any washer?

And what do i do when i have finish connect all my hardware? Did i need to go setting the bios? If yes then what do i need to do when setting the bios?

Any other advice sifu want to give to me? smile.gif
His name is Austin Evans and he's here to help you! biggrin.gif
Here's the link to Austin's How to Build a Computer 2014.It'll show you how. smile.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XsyxM_j3Y4U
Minecrafter
post Mar 4 2014, 08:05 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Mar 4 2014, 07:07 PM)
Austin is like the cousin of Linus's rclxms.gif tongue.gif
They both give out well info  thumbup.gif
Mhmm,don't forget about ToT too.. brows.gif tongue.gif
Minecrafter
post Mar 4 2014, 08:21 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Mar 4 2014, 08:15 PM)
Who's ToT sad.gif I'm currently on subscribed to Newegg,Austin,Techquickie and Linus's whistling.gif
TechOfTomorrow..need a link to it? biggrin.gif

Minecrafter
post Mar 4 2014, 11:01 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Hazard_Ous17 @ Mar 4 2014, 10:53 PM)
Yeap i searched AMD Fx 6350 v i3 4130 on reddit and it was..damn..majority went with AMD. But if i go for amd, i want to oc it to at least 4.3 ghz and to do that, ill be needing a cooler (cm hyper 212 evo) also, @Minecrafter said he's leaning towards intel..damn..so confusing. But my rig ok? Dun really need high end stuff. just want secent rig that wont be obsolete in 2-3 years. Whaddya think?
This is the way on how to tag biggrin.gif Step 1.Put the [ Step 2.@Minecrafter Step 3.Put the ] Step 4.Walah! biggrin.gif
I think the cores in the FX6350 might come in handy if the upcoming games are gonna use more cores.My mind is like "FREAK THIS BATTLE!!!" between i3 4130 and FX6350. hmm.gif

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0576sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:13 PM