5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Worklog: Project Bling It On, Bling up an old horse.

TSianho
post Jun 20 2006, 04:01 PM, updated 19y ago

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Here's a new worklog for an old horse. This is to show u guys with old rigs that u can enjoy a blinged up rig too. This is a very basic Athlon XP2000+, GF4MX, 1 ROM, 1 HDD rig n I'm gonna bling it up! Gonna put a window on the side panel, lotsa fans, fancy grill, CCFL plus Stealth Wire Management.

Here's sum pix of it b4 I start working on it.

Overall pic of the rig.

View of the side panel with the vents n fanhole.

Very messy internals.

No rear exhaust fans.

No front intake fan either.

TSianho
post Jun 20 2006, 04:07 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Here's the plan for it.

1. Rear exhaust fan. UV Green fan.

2. Side panel will be cut around the vents. The round vent thingy will b maintained in the middle. Blue LED intake fan in the middle of the window.

3. Cut a 120mm fanhole at the front for air intake. Blue LED 120mm fan.

4. Install Green CCFLs.

5. Stealth Wiring for another wireless rig look. thumbup.gif

Will update as I go along.

ikan_semilang
post Jun 20 2006, 04:17 PM

4,504 posts

This casing belongs to our forumer right? Waiting ur update for this mod. laugh.gif
TSianho
post Jun 20 2006, 04:22 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Jun 20 2006, 04:17 PM)
This casing belongs to our forumer right? Waiting ur update for this mod. laugh.gif
Hehehehe. Ure kawan kar?
r4ydc24
post Jun 20 2006, 04:26 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

yeah, I was reading the same thread..... kamon2... i realy wanna c d outcome too bro ian~ rclxm9.gif

btw, the casing is plastic or secc? i dun think dat will be an alu casing... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by r4ydc24: Jun 20 2006, 04:40 PM
Mavik
post Jun 20 2006, 04:40 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Eh don't la start a little and then make us all so interested. Now I have to start checking this topic everyday to see the outcome!

tongue.gif
aaron_lwm
post Jun 20 2006, 07:08 PM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

Taiko Ianho, another mod, faster bro, dun get me excited, later cannot study, this is gonna be a good mod as I can see it coming
LittleLinnet
post Jun 20 2006, 07:10 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

a simple question, why UV green fan for the exhaust since you are going to use green CCFL
Shah81
post Jun 20 2006, 07:54 PM

480 posts

this casing have the same internal design as my casing. i'm going to see how you're going to cut up some space for the front 120mm fan. been thinking to do the same for my casing but dont have a good idea how to do it.
TSianho
post Jun 20 2006, 07:54 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Jun 20 2006, 07:10 PM)
a simple question, why UV green fan for the exhaust since you are going to use green CCFL
Hehehe. U will c y soonz. The fan is gonna glow even with the CCFL turned off. It's gonna b a dual lighting system where the CCFL can b turned off yet the internals will b lit. Of course not as bright as with the CCFLs on though.
gmail
post Jun 20 2006, 09:30 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

the casing looks exactly like my cousin 1
gaijin_otoko
post Jun 20 2006, 09:47 PM

118 posts

lolz simple casing great project

any updates?
sherren
post Jun 20 2006, 10:04 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

Nice Another Case Mod rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
lolhalol
post Jun 21 2006, 09:46 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

umm... must watch this thread...if ianho do..sure nice nice one... subcribed....
gerrard capashen
post Jun 21 2006, 09:07 PM

Quarry Executive
3,377 posts

i think we better change the topic to "Pimp My CPU : Green, Bling it On" huhuhuhuhu..... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
lucifah
post Jun 21 2006, 09:10 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

as usual, park my nick here for easy reference

keep up the good work inaho
TSianho
post Jun 21 2006, 10:02 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Sry no updates whole day. Kena food poisoning last night. Spent today recuperating. Managed to get sum work done though. Will post the updates a bit later.
aaron_lwm
post Jun 21 2006, 10:18 PM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

@ianho
Get well soon bro, all the best in your modding.
sab.rockinfreakapotamus
post Jun 21 2006, 10:59 PM

40 posts

heh.dis gonna b good.update pls! biggrin.gif
wanna transform my old rig oso laugh.gif
TSianho
post Jun 22 2006, 01:26 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

OK. Updates! Didn't do much today. Still feeling really bad from the food poisoning. I was getting restless after sleeping the whole day though, so I got my butt off the bed. Felt that I was capable of doing sum minor work like rough cuts n sum cleaning up work. So here we go to the updates. Pardon my lack of story telling skills 2day, still a bit mabuk from being sick all day. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Here's the stuff I bought for the rig.

Now it's time for sum masking up n measuring.

Time to cut. Phew, this is gonna b really tough. That circle in the middle is gonna b a tough nut to get right. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
That circle vent in the middle isn't even centred! The factory stamping machine wasn't calibrated correctly I guess. So It's gonna be really difficult to get right coz it isn't centred in the 1st place. So I'll hafta do my best to make it look as centred as possible after cutting.

Done! Rough cut is complete. Now it's down to the detailed work to get it really nice n round. That'll be done 2moro.

Sumore cutting on the chassis itself. Hollowed out the rear fan grill for maximum airflow efficiency on the exhaust fan. Still needs detailed work. All I had time to do 2day was rough cuts. The 1st thing to do 2moro is the front intake hole, then it's down to the detailing work to make everything perfect.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:52 AM