365 posts

Just to share my story.....

Job Title : Finance & Administration Manager
Years spent in company : 1year 8months
Industry : Printing
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Management
Experience before joining : 15 years in various companies (mostly sales & media related)
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree
Salary : RM4.7k + monthly travelling allowance RM300 + company's mobile that rarely use
Benefit: apart from epf & socso....nothing

This is actually a relative company, 1 years plus ago i was job hunting and coincidentally the previously person in charge resigned and I was roped in to the company with promises of a career ahead. I took the challenge without any prior knowledge and experience in admin & finance.

Down the road the company is having cash flow problem due to collections issues from customers...and now having difficulties to pay salary and many other payment.

Days are getting darker.....

This post has been edited by thoseeyes: Feb 8 2014, 12:37 PM
thoseeyes
post Feb 10 2014, 04:23 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Renekton @ Feb 10 2014, 01:00 PM)
Ya agree, collection is a really big problem. Customers and even gomen delay payments up to years.

So far only Oil and Gas industry is evergreen sad.gif
I don't know about other industries but in our case, this particular customer drag out payment since 2007....for this month, only today my staffs are getting their January salary....but not managers...

0.0416sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:46 AM