Lets talk salary v6
SUSthe99percent1
Sep 17 2014, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Sep 10 2014, 09:07 AM) hardly work for a year yet already feeling underpaid? fuuhhh.... really budak lagi.. lol.. kidding, anyway, what's your next offer like, wanna share? Working on offshore oil rig is a demanding job. Not many people have the skills and commitment to do such a job, hence why he deserves the salary. People think you work offshore like shaking leg in office all day.. no, it's dangerous and tiring work.. I also don't understand this mentality of feeling like you cannot ask for more due to being a newbie at work... If you feel like you deserve a higher salary, chances are, you deserve to be paid more.. What's the worst that could happen if you ask for more money? They'll put you in your place or reject the offer. I doubt they'll fire you for asking for more.. unless you are a poor performer at work and your attitude stinks...If you ask politely and in a proper manner, you'd stand to earn more. This post has been edited by the99percent1: Sep 17 2014, 06:10 PM
SUSthe99percent1
Aug 13 2015, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Aug 13 2015, 09:54 AM) does that mean you have to do 3 person work? Exactly,.. this is the right way to look at things. Job hop for early years is the way to go. When I was starting out, I jumped twice In two months. In two months I doubled my income. It's easy.. At entry level, you are underpaid. So what are you going to do about it? If you are as skilled or hardworking as I am.. Be confident in yourself and command your rate upfront. Use your first job as back-up plan. If you don't get your rate, hey, just stay and work. But KEEP applying and Keep looking!
SUSthe99percent1
Sep 28 2015, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 25 2015, 11:20 PM) Lol this is dam low. Is 5-6k the average for a 28yr old degree holder engineer in SG? Oh ya, don't say 1SGD=3MYR, u earn n live/spend in SG n u only save/bring back RM. actually, it's spot on. SG don't really pay their engineers well compared to those in banking and finance.. and no, it's not that low. 4k sgd goes a long way.. kopitiam only 3-5sgd per meal, mrt only 1-2sgd return. Only need to consider the rental, ~1k sgd. can easily save up to 2k sgd a month. Doubt it that living in kl, you are able to save 3k ringgit.. and conversion is 6k ringgit, no need to even compare...