Lets talk salary v6

off_shore
post Apr 24 2014, 03:57 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(natlwc @ Apr 21 2014, 12:50 PM)
how can i not know my own salary. of course im sure. ive always had an understanding that SAP field is quite lucrative. can anyone else working in the SAP industry share about their salary as well please and thank you.
Yes I can confirm that with a year or less, there would be a big jump for SAP Functional Consultant. But it's not as lucrative as the jump in SAP Basis pay smile.gif

Btw, are you SAP MM Certified?

This post has been edited by off_shore: Apr 24 2014, 04:04 PM
off_shore
post Apr 24 2014, 04:04 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(melvinzebra @ Apr 23 2014, 09:56 PM)
hi all gurus..
im a fresh grad,just begin my slave life  tongue.gif

Job Title : CSE
Job Desciption : solving problems/enquiries from customer, process the customer's transaction.
Years spent in company : 2weeks
Company : ocbc
Industry : banking
Employment Level : Freshie
Experience before joining : 0
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree in finance
salary : RM 3.1k basic, allowance 500 (shift work), ot(depends) and bank benefits lor...

I'm still looking for corparate banking/investment-related field, but since both require working experiences above 2 yrs, so I took up this offer as CSE, just to gain the experiences in banking field.( hopefully i did not make a wrong decision  sad.gif  )
Nowadays fresh grad pay is so much higher than 3-4 years back when my batch started to be slave. RM3.1k is kinda high for some people which had to work 2-3 years to get that salary. But yet fresh grad demand for more!

Isn't it unfair to the existing 'slaves' to the market. Sigh
off_shore
post Apr 24 2014, 05:35 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(natlwc @ Apr 24 2014, 05:22 PM)
Thanks for your confirmation. Are you doing SAP as well? Is so, which module and salary if you would care to share.

Oh SAP Basis is way more technical and would need something like a network engineering background. Example of the increase?

Nope not certified.
I just joined functional team for 1 year + for SAP HCM Module. My salary range is around yours smile.gif. Around 70% increment from my previous job smile.gif

SAP Basis is the toughest job among all the 3 main jobs in SAP field: - SAP Basis, SAP Abaper and SAP Functional. SAP Basis not only deals with networks but also system architectures, designs, networking, security, installation, Operating Systems and more!

My friend was paid to study this and be certified. LOL. So he was practically hired to study for a whole year. It isn't easy to pass the test at all!
off_shore
post Aug 11 2014, 02:25 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(firstever @ Aug 4 2014, 11:46 PM)
Guys, i am urge to know am i underpaid????

Job Title : Software Engineer
Job Desciption : System development
Years spent in company : 1 months
Company : Software house & vendor
Industry :  Software house & vendor
Employment Level : Junior, no doubt...
Experience before joining : 1 year
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree
salary : RM 3.6k gross (Excluding mileage, parking and toll allowance)
Benefit: Medical, Optical, group insurance, gym
Then what's your expected wages for your experience? 5K?

You're definitely overpaid for a software engineer. In 2011 I joined IBM i only got 2.8K with a first class honors degree. Then worked for 3 years at different field also lower than your current pay. Until now see pay raise abit here and there. Now I even graduated with a Master.. takkan I expect 10k then?

Learn how to be contented. Don't always compare too much later u lose focus, career go down what increment also gone. Just take this chance to gain more experience first. Once you're specialized, then u can bargain for more.
off_shore
post Jan 17 2015, 11:21 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(exrvoexmoon @ Jan 17 2015, 04:47 AM)
Job Title : Change Release Management Manager (SAP)
Job Description: Make sure the Infrastructure and Application teams run the process change work together to support business (IT post)
Years spent in company : 1 years
Company : US MNC
Industry : FMCG Manufacturer
Employment Level :  Management Team
Experience before joining : 8 years
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree
Salary : RM 18K
Any vacancy in your company?
off_shore
post Oct 17 2015, 02:24 PM

841 posts

Wow... At such young age everyone is getting well to do salary.. Now I feel like I should persue something else...

0.0219sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:34 AM