Tips To Make Your Fan To Reach The Highest Speed, @ To Make Your Fan Slower & Less Noisy

x800
post Oct 4 2006, 02:34 PM

Stalking LYN since 2002
442 posts

lohwenli, i was wondering something...bout the VR controller, not the PWM controller.

Assuming we are using a low current dc fan..say <1.0A. We are able to put the potentiometer in series wif the load (fan), and by doing this,we can vary the current across the load and current through it. What if i want to control the current through the fan only, while maintaining the voltage across it? Will connecting the potentiometer in parallel with the load simply be able to do it?

Edit: Did some calculations and found out that it cant be done..nvm then.

This post has been edited by x800: Oct 4 2006, 08:40 PM
x800
post Oct 4 2006, 03:41 PM

Stalking LYN since 2002
442 posts

*deleted*

misunderstanding.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by x800: Oct 4 2006, 08:39 PM
x800
post Oct 4 2006, 08:40 PM

Stalking LYN since 2002
442 posts

forget what i posted earlier shawty..i had a little misunderstanding of the concept.. sweat.gif tongue.gif
x800
post Oct 4 2006, 09:32 PM

Stalking LYN since 2002
442 posts

i deleted it not bcoz of u leh..its bcoz i'll look silly if other knowledgable ppl read that..coz i wanted to make sumthing that is quite impossible w/o using PWM.. sweat.gif eh u oso delete ur quote lar.. tongue.gif
x800
post Oct 5 2006, 07:23 AM

Stalking LYN since 2002
442 posts

yeah, realised that already.and btw, thx for the info bout the reverse voltage thingy.u reminded me what my lecturer taught me last sem tongue.gif

This post has been edited by x800: Oct 5 2006, 05:53 PM

0.0155sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:13 AM