Home Networking TP-Link 3G Routers Owner Club V3, MR3420

mdzaboy
post Jan 20 2014, 04:02 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

hi, soon to be new user here..hehe

WTA, about the modem dongle which one is the best? for instance all ISP can use that dongle..cos i went to TP Link website and make me confused which one to use..ohh im on tight budget. sad.gif

TQVM biggrin.gif
mdzaboy
post Jan 20 2014, 04:22 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(ngeseng @ Jan 20 2014, 04:12 PM)
I also tight budget, and i get a MA180 and now very not stable,
after sifus here intro, at last i get one E3276 from @blacktubi
might be more stable. (esok will receive this modem)

**MA260 tp-link engineer told me not stable
**MA180 cheap but not stable.
**sifus here said: GET A BETTER MODEM

wahh, looking at the E3276 make me sweat.gif , well actually i need 24/7 online just keep the device stay online..is there any stable device? well yeah u guys will ask me to apply registered land line like streamyx and ur info my area no streamyx/fiber like unifi so the best option for me is using 3G/4G line since my area have coverage..

ps - i might be buy the E3276 in the future..makan kangkong liao..lol
mdzaboy
post Jan 20 2014, 08:30 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 20 2014, 07:25 PM)
huawei AF23

where can get it?
mdzaboy
post Jan 21 2014, 11:03 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(morpheuzneo @ Jan 21 2014, 10:01 AM)
thanks for the suggestion... will scroll back to find the link to huntsman..
for me - i just bought the maxis hotlink starter pack 88 ringgit.. got modem and pre-loaded some RM5 internet .. (50MB ).
just for 24/7 connection.. don't need to be very fast? , same as my need .. just need a small connection to be alive - i got myself the hotlink prepaid.. the always on internet..  rm5 ringgit startup card..  activate it.. and now already past 2 week.. still alive.. smile.gif

that's why.. i need to check what's the balance.. and how much i need to minimally top up just to keep it alive for the next 6 month.. (you know this prepaid line.. always have some limited days alive... until you top up some amount to get it alive for the next 6 month or 1 year..

if you guys know any other cheaper alternative to hotlink prepaid broadband.. do share it here..  cheapest to stay alive.

** note : looks like Umobile just change their package to keep up with the competitor - with UMI28 - you get 1GB data for 30 days... , problem with u-mobile.. once past 30 days.. u need to reload immediately.. or line will be cut-off.. no internet..

read more : http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2014/01/u...-prepaid-plans/

wow! with share-able sim card.. means.. if you're on u mobile line, add another sim card for the 4g-usb device.. only pay rm10 per month.. additional. what do yo say? worth it?
buy the starter pack with dongle? the dongle itself comes with 3g rite? i might see their website first to study, lol

0.0167sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:54 AM