Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V5, 5"FHD, 20.7MP goodness

mudkipryan94
post Nov 19 2013, 07:47 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 19 2013, 01:30 AM)
XDA forum tongue.gif So far I didn't see any user running custom rom yet.
=.=
Friend's unit dah rooted w mondified custom rom already la ,laugh.gif

QUOTE(lilzany @ Nov 19 2013, 01:30 AM)
relax...relax...that section is not just all TS job..we post good one and TS just puts it up
ya i know... but if you guys wanna root, DON'T Unlock Bootloader.. smile.gif
chaosneo
post Nov 19 2013, 10:30 AM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Nov 18 2013, 02:36 PM)
I can report same thing happened to me when I was on Digi. After leaving office Unifi, 3G service wont get connected unless I reboot the phone. Never tried air plane mode but that's a nice idea.
ya... sometimes i get this but very very rarely.

was playing with the camera to duplicate the leaf shot.
resize from 20MP
ISO: 200
Exposure: 1/6400 sec.
Exposure Bias: +0.3 step

sorry, got trouble attaching image somehow.
here, i tried attaching, hopefully it works.

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Nov 19 2013, 10:43 AM
ckchan
post Nov 19 2013, 10:38 AM

3,026 posts

just did the sound mod... it's noticeably much louder thumbup.gif

but 1 question, for these mods, if in future i update to new fw, either thru PC companion or OTA, will i lose these mods?
hikashi
post Nov 19 2013, 10:41 AM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Nov 19 2013, 10:30 AM)

resize from 20MP

image 404 somehow :0
hikashi
post Nov 19 2013, 10:42 AM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

Photo of the day.

This post has been edited by hikashi: Nov 19 2013, 10:43 AM
TSAndrew_1980
post Nov 19 2013, 11:05 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Nov 19 2013, 10:42 AM)
Photo of the day.

you so free, one day one photo thumbup.gif
TSAndrew_1980
post Nov 19 2013, 11:05 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Nov 19 2013, 07:37 AM)
there is no direct root software now for fw .257. but there is another way. that is to flash previous fw .534, root, and then update OTA back to fw.257.

u can still put up this method in 1st page, but add a warning to all on the chinese root software (Vroot and Kingo) pending investigation.

btw, this is a quite details guide to manually flash other fw. can add into 1st page as well

http://www.xperiaguide.com/2013/10/17/flas...-tool-manually/
Added! check post 7 laugh.gif
laststep
post Nov 19 2013, 11:12 AM

126 posts

resize from 20MP

QUOTE(hikashi @ Nov 19 2013, 10:42 AM)
Photo of the day.

Wow, nice photo. If can share the camera setting as well.
Eager to learn but still can't get a hint...
lilzany
post Nov 19 2013, 11:13 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Nov 19 2013, 05:58 AM)
I'm using an app that runs scheduled automated move all pictures captured from the phone into my laptop, not doing it manually. So leaving the last pic is not exactly practical.

For now the solution I'm using is to make the app sort them into YEAR - MONTH - DAY folder. But I rather to have the camera app themselves named the image that way.
nice app. do they auto delete when the pictures are moved?

anyway, i don't really take a lot of pictures so i still prefers manual. but gotta change the habit cause from the looks of it my z1 camera is under utilized
lkhdungeon
post Nov 19 2013, 11:20 AM

182 posts

Is this normal if my z1 drop 7% from 1am to 10am in standby mode with 3G on? just bought one day and why I feel that the battery drop very fast tongue.gif

Btw can TS add me into the owner list too? I'm owning a z1 black C6903
exkaizen
post Nov 19 2013, 11:23 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(lkhdungeon @ Nov 19 2013, 11:20 AM)
Is this normal if my z1 drop 7% from 1am to 10am in standby mode with 3G on? just bought one day and why I feel that the battery drop very fast tongue.gif

try activate stamina mode and enable only important apps to run when standby... and see the different.
TSAndrew_1980
post Nov 19 2013, 11:24 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(lkhdungeon @ Nov 19 2013, 11:20 AM)

Sure tongue.gif

Btw nantesd your unit is HSPA+ not LTE?? hmm.gif
lkhdungeon
post Nov 19 2013, 11:25 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Nov 19 2013, 11:23 AM)
try activate stamina mode and enable only important apps to run when standby... and see the different.
will I still receive whasapp when stamina mode is on? and is that possible to disable some apps to run if I din root my device? boleh tunjuk ajak x? doh.gif
hikashi
post Nov 19 2013, 11:26 AM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

resize from 20MP

Try HDR mode. That shot gonna be awesome.
lkhdungeon

182 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 19 2013, 11:24 AM)
Sure tongue.gif

Btw nantesd your unit is HSPA+ not LTE?? hmm.gif
R u telling me mine is not lte version? shakehead.gif doh.gif mad.gif
emino

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Nov 19 2013, 11:13 AM)
nice app. do they auto delete when the pictures are moved?

anyway, i don't really take a lot of pictures so i still prefers manual. but gotta change the habit cause from the looks of it my z1 camera is under utilized
Depends on your settings

This post has been edited by emino: Nov 19 2013, 11:26 AM
TSAndrew_1980

6,196 posts

QUOTE(lkhdungeon @ Nov 19 2013, 11:25 AM)
will I still receive whasapp when stamina mode is on? and is that possible to disable some apps to run if I din root my device? boleh tunjuk ajak x?  doh.gif
You must root if you want to delete system apps nod.gif

I think you still can receive whatsapp when you off screen with stamina mode on
ckchan
post Nov 19 2013, 11:32 AM

3,026 posts

will I still receive whasapp when stamina mode is on? and is that possible to disable some apps to run if I din root my device? boleh tunjuk ajak x?  doh.gif
when u click open the stamina mode, u'll notice there's a "apps active in standby" section. add any apps u want it to stay active in stamina mode to this list (like whatsapp)
lkhdungeon
post Nov 19 2013, 11:47 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Nov 19 2013, 11:32 AM)
when u click open the stamina mode, u'll notice there's a "apps active in standby" section. add any apps u want it to stay active in stamina mode to this list (like whatsapp)
thx! notworthy.gif
exkaizen
post Nov 19 2013, 11:52 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

activate stamina mode... and choose which app to on when in standby.... example whatsapp

make sure to turn off your gps if not in use.

This post has been edited by exkaizen: Nov 19 2013, 11:52 AM

115 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:42 AM