Xirality
post Nov 21 2013, 02:04 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Nov 21 2013, 12:51 AM)
guys, please help me.

today I just purchased the Z1, then I download and applied the update when prompted a message upon first boot.

now there are certain apps doesn't sync to Google Play.
In other words, apps such as Youtube, Facebook which are pre-installed cannot be detected in Google Play and I cannot update those apps.

I am certain those apps are outdated and I need to update those apps.

Pls help. Tks.
I think you need update your play store first.
kennethchan
post Nov 21 2013, 08:38 AM

Who went Sony service center for z1 issue before? Mind to share your experience? How long for them to check your phone problems? I Bought z1 for 1.5 month... Going service Centre soon.. I found that my z1 got strange sounds during it is vibrating and also yellow bar at bottom of the screen.....

This post has been edited by kennethchan: Nov 21 2013, 08:48 AM
derravile
post Nov 21 2013, 09:19 AM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 21 2013, 01:34 AM)
you want to challenge then go lo whistling.gif local have seller too but abit expensive, RM40 @ ping325
not referring to the OEM magnetic cable, the 1 i mention is as below

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=35304323121
hikashi
post Nov 21 2013, 10:31 AM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

QUOTE(kennethchan @ Nov 21 2013, 08:38 AM)
Who  went Sony service center for z1 issue before? Mind to share your experience?  How long for them to  check your phone problems?  I Bought z1 for 1.5 month... Going service Centre soon.. I found that my z1 got strange sounds during it is  vibrating and also  yellow bar at bottom of the screen.....
Damn. Got picture?
pakdamek
post Nov 21 2013, 10:40 AM

646 posts

would you buy z1 or z ultra?
SteadyPana
post Nov 21 2013, 10:44 AM

2,554 posts

Who  went Sony service center for z1 issue before? Mind to share your experience?  How long for them to  check your phone problems?  I Bought z1 for 1.5 month... Going service Centre soon.. I found that my z1 got strange sounds during it is  vibrating and also  yellow bar at bottom of the screen.....
Min - 2 weeks if lucky else close to a month in a Boleh Land practice blush.gif

Make.Believe shocking.gif shakehead.gif unsure.gif
twixstyl
post Nov 21 2013, 10:58 AM

233 posts

wow! this is a new case. snap a picture and show us.
kennethchan
post Nov 21 2013, 11:45 AM

I currently don't have extra camera, will snap it later. You all Can test your z1 with dial this *#*#7378423#*#*
Service test > display Try check with white color and grey color. Notice bottom there,whether got yellow bar in white color and white bar in grey color or not....
TSAndrew_1980
post Nov 21 2013, 12:43 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(pakdamek @ Nov 21 2013, 10:40 AM)
For camera, go for Z1

For big screen entertainment, go for Z Ultra
ncnc
post Nov 21 2013, 01:23 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kennethchan @ Nov 21 2013, 11:45 AM)
I currently don't have extra camera,  will snap it  later. You all Can test your z1 with dial this *#*#7378423#*#*
Service test > display Try check with white color and grey color. Notice bottom there,whether got yellow bar in white color and white bar in grey color or not....
yup, have a slight faint yellow on the white, and white on the grey at the bottom of the screen, but doesn't really concern me. the display works fine and i didn't find anything undesirable or defects during normal usage

FuNks
post Nov 21 2013, 01:27 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(ncnc @ Nov 21 2013, 01:23 PM)
yup, have a slight faint yellow on the white, and white on the grey at the bottom of the screen, but doesn't really concern me. the display works fine and i didn't find anything undesirable or defects during normal usage
i thought thats the backlight function thingy, it should be like that maybe loll...
unknowngenius
post Nov 21 2013, 01:27 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(pakdamek @ Nov 21 2013, 06:40 AM)
Depends. Whether you want:

A better cam with flash or not (Z1 wins)
Bigger/better screen angles or not (ZU wins)
Pocketable or not (Z1 wins)

And some other differences. Price is similar +- RM1xx

I personally considered ZU before. But the pocketibility issue (size too big for a clumsy person like me) and the absence of flash is a huge turn off.
TSAndrew_1980
post Nov 21 2013, 01:32 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Nov 21 2013, 01:27 PM)

I personally considered ZU before. But the pocketibility issue (size too big for a clumsy person like me) and the absence of flash is a huge turn off.
Z Ultra can shock ppl brows.gif
pakdamek
post Nov 21 2013, 01:34 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Nov 21 2013, 01:27 PM)

thanks...

no flash???? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

that's a big turn off.....

but, still like the ultra size....better than having to carry galaxy tab all the time...
TSAndrew_1980
post Nov 21 2013, 01:40 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(pakdamek @ Nov 21 2013, 01:34 PM)
thanks...

no flash????  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif

that's a big turn off.....

but, still like the ultra size....better than having to carry galaxy tab all the time...
Go ahead tongue.gif you won't regret
twixstyl
post Nov 21 2013, 01:42 PM

233 posts

mine looks fine.
TSAndrew_1980
post Nov 21 2013, 01:42 PM

6,196 posts

Seriously Note 3 is getting low and lower price, Z1 still stuck at 2k range sad.gif
kennethchan
post Nov 21 2013, 01:43 PM

ya. this problem is no my main concern also. do you hear some annoying sound during the vibration of touching the screen? for example, typing with default keyboard?
ncnc

48 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Nov 21 2013, 01:27 PM)
i thought thats the backlight function thingy, it should be like that maybe loll...
probably, can't test it, no more backlight setting after firmware update

unknowngenius

351 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 21 2013, 09:32 AM)
Z Ultra can shock ppl brows.gif
Make calls with a tablet with its booklet casing also can shock people laugh.gif tongue.gif

115 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:49 AM