4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Transformers Thread v70.0, Together we spread poison to others :)

tanleeseng
post Nov 19 2013, 10:07 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Nov 18 2013, 10:49 PM)
yup, that mold. as long as not KO, any other hasbro, takara, united, exclusive.. henkei....etc... also can tongue.gif
the easiest way to differentiate is looking at his headlight..

Doesn't this make the chest look better since it's angled differently ? hmm.gif

QUOTE(cycheah @ Nov 19 2013, 09:55 AM)

5 little kitties are back on action!!!
Questions :

1. From which maker ?
2. How big is it ?
3. How much does it cost ?
tanleeseng
post Nov 19 2013, 10:23 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Nov 19 2013, 10:11 AM)
1. Toynami, news says it will be diecast  shocking.gif
2. 11" tall, about 1 ft or slight less
3. no idea... if base on oversea price.. it's around RM700++ - RM800++

take it as combiners laugh.gif
Arigatou...

Ahh... so it's consider and reissue then but the price... sweat.gif

Well technically they do "transform"... Hahaha biggrin.gif
tanleeseng
post Nov 19 2013, 02:58 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 19 2013, 02:18 PM)
more pics of the recently announced takara transformers cloud (whatever the hell that means)

That OP just seem like an ordinary repaint of the Classics mold. The repaint of GDO Megs look quite interesting but the face mold on the actual toy really kills it (The drawing look better) shakehead.gif.

It's a collaboration between TakaraTomy mall & e-hobby. Full title is Transformers Cloud : Guardians Of Time. OP and Megs are from the initial 1st chapter so there should be more coming. Each figure seems to be packed with a comic book like the Generations line. I'm guessing it may be a re-issue of past significant figures from the Transformers timeline. I'm also suspecting that each figure will consist of the continuing chapter of the comic book story as well.
tanleeseng
post Nov 21 2013, 02:05 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Nov 20 2013, 05:48 PM)
Dont forget Mospeada, Macross, Ultraman.

I wonder what Tanleeseng watch those days? or he not yet born?  laugh.gif
WOI.... No respect... mad.gif. Dun use my name as often as you please...

On a side note :

Saber Rider ...
Saber Rider ... and the Starsheriffs

In the sky

Can you feel the thunder inside?
Saber Rider ...
Make the lightning crack as you ride!
Saber Rider

Saber Rider...
In the Sky
Saber Rider!

Saber Rider ...
Your destiny will lead you,
To wherever your people need you,
Through danger may have found you,
You have your friends around you now...
NOW, NOW, NOW!

(Repeat)

Think this is the only theme song which sounds slightly better than the original Japanese version :

tanleeseng
post Nov 22 2013, 07:34 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Nov 22 2013, 04:12 PM)
ade minicons lagi... brows.gif

I wonder what he transforms in to... hmm.gif

By the way... dunno if this is real :

TF4 Grimlock Robot mode

Source : https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.6...19219139&type=1

Design looking quite similar to Dinozaurs... a Japanese anime where bone like dinosaurs change into robots. smile.gif
tanleeseng
post Nov 26 2013, 02:01 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 26 2013, 08:56 AM)
TFC Ares combined mode images

Still have doubt on which "Non-Predaking" will be the best in the end unsure.gif . The production pics doesn't really tell you much as the final product may be vastly different from what we see here today. Wonder if it will be too late if we were to wait for the reviews of all the "Non-Predakings" then decide which one to get... hmm.gif
tanleeseng
post Nov 28 2013, 10:02 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 27 2013, 11:20 PM)
tomorrow mine should come. cant wait to customize it
What are you planning to do ? Panel lining ? Paint the chest windows ? Paint it white and call it Ultra Magnus ? Lol laugh.gif

Isn't it kinda risky customizing something this expensive ? sweat.gif

QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 28 2013, 08:56 AM)
- Gold grill, smokestacks and windows
- Translucent trailer
- Altered Autobot faction logo

i donno sweat.gif
The Platinum series have like what a total of 30 figures ? Have fun collecting them though... It may be worthwhile once you have collected the whole set (which will take quite a while to complete... sweat.gif).

tanleeseng
post Nov 28 2013, 01:47 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 28 2013, 01:27 PM)
just minor details..like panel lining, oh maybe some cab part highlights smile.gif
Like this... brows.gif :

Source (TFW2005) : http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/radicons-cus...imus-prime.html
tanleeseng
post Dec 3 2013, 10:00 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Dec 3 2013, 01:10 AM)
Another work of engineering genius...these functions just keep getting better.

I dunno. I think the Headmaster unit could have been done better like the Toyworld version. Love the vehicle mode though smile.gif.
tanleeseng
post Dec 5 2013, 02:14 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Dec 4 2013, 05:16 PM)

if the third party companies keep on producing good products like these, can gulung tikar woo Hasbro..
Hegemon so kicik... sweat.gif. The recent Generations line of products are quite well made. Third party products are still less accessible due to availability and price point but they do however excel in quality and engineering which made them quite a worthwhile investment.

As for Maketoy Quantron :

This post has been edited by tanleeseng: Dec 5 2013, 02:15 PM
tanleeseng
post Dec 11 2013, 01:53 PM

69 posts

Drool... drool.gif. Do Want !!!

Source : http://www.tfw2005.com/transformers-news/3...ictures-178903/
tanleeseng
post Dec 13 2013, 06:07 PM

69 posts

Hmm... I remember someone mentioned they are looking for these hmm.gif :

tanleeseng
post Dec 17 2013, 01:57 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Dec 17 2013, 11:29 AM)
who is that in between grimlock and prime? looks like rodi minor mold
That's TF Animated Sideswipe. Botcon Exclusive.

By the way... share something non TF. He still "transform" though... tongue.gif :

tanleeseng
post Dec 18 2013, 10:24 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Dec 18 2013, 08:25 AM)
dua la.. apa satu tayar whistling.gif
that damn uncle tan, when he show me, i thought that's his new Airachnid custom he kept saying he wanted to do
Got the materials already. Just no time sad.gif.

QUOTE(cycheah @ Dec 18 2013, 10:13 AM)
excel suit... anyone? biggrin.gif

more sos
Love the *cought... retard... couch* face tongue.gif . Wonder how big it is ? Seems as if only Masterpiece Rodimus fit in scale with this. hmm.gif
tanleeseng
post Dec 18 2013, 02:21 PM

69 posts

For those who still having doubts in which version to get :

user posted imageuser posted image

Source : http://tformers.com/transformers-generatio...22033/news.html

I prefer the Hasbro version as the colors seem to capture the characteristics of Skywarp better. nod.gif
tanleeseng
post Dec 23 2013, 10:30 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Dec 23 2013, 08:52 AM)
someone took the silhouette of mp wheeljack and drew an artist's impression...

I CAME! wub.gif
That sound so wrong on many levels... sweat.gif

QUOTE(FoxFace @ Dec 23 2013, 09:37 AM)

why is optimus carrying double buster sword???
He actually doesn't look 1/2 bad. May consider but have to look at some actual review of the figure 1st... hmm.gif
tanleeseng
post Dec 24 2013, 05:55 PM

69 posts

To all my friends and family who are dear,
Once again came that merry time of the year,
A peaceful day with no war or fear,
A day of joy giving and spreading of cheers,
Here's wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas...
May all your wishes come true & Happy New Year. wink.gif

P.S. A word of advice to those who steer (driving)
Please take care of your love ones and don't drink too much beer. tongue.gif

tanleeseng
post Dec 26 2013, 06:17 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Dec 26 2013, 04:48 PM)

Dam... I thought the other Non-Predacons are going to be as big as Nemean. So overall the combine mode will be just slightly taller than Hercules hmm.gif ? Kinda disappointed since they are not going to be the same size unsure.gif.
tanleeseng
post Dec 27 2013, 02:17 PM

69 posts

Anyone going ? Nak tumpang if possible... blush.gif (tongue.gif)

Link : http://www.transformersmal.com.my
tanleeseng
post Dec 30 2013, 10:08 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Dec 29 2013, 02:42 AM)
it's not japanese masterforce colors, but hey i didnt have to sell my kidneys and liver to get these guys so i'm pretty happy smile.gif

now to wait for the reprolabels to arrive so that i can replace all the worn out tickers smile.gif

Doubledealer bird mode is just ... umm... very "protruding"... Lol tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:09 AM