6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Transformers Thread v70.0, Together we spread poison to others :)

HxiiiK
post Nov 18 2013, 02:51 PM

congrats V70!!
HxiiiK
post Nov 18 2013, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Nov 18 2013, 06:04 PM)
what do you mean by KO ?
I mean .. is it something like Taikongzhers Jazz ? One look, and you know it's fake.

Or, is it a damn good KO with Hasbro brand etc

That's because, I've never seen a Hasbro/TakTom KO, so , I don't know what it looks like.
well it's a bit hard to tell the HA Jazz KO from the ori whistling.gif but it looks almost similar.. a lot of people have been saying things like slight print error on the box, like the artwork is shifted to the side slightly, or less shiny compared to ori.. so i don't really know how to tell.. haven't been able to find a lot of topics on this KO Jazz though
HxiiiK
post Nov 18 2013, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Nov 18 2013, 10:49 PM)
the easiest way to differentiate is looking at his headlight..

WHEW.. mine is ori laugh.gif hooorayyy
HxiiiK
post Nov 19 2013, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Nov 19 2013, 09:37 PM)
Chan TF Gen Jazz RM45 good price or not? If wait for RM20, manyak lama oi.
no good la.. apatu.. 45 too high.. lowest i've seen also 30.. sure chan can find lower brows.gif
HxiiiK
post Nov 20 2013, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(feralee @ Nov 20 2013, 06:19 PM)
I like the combiners - cute.

How much ?
RM49.90 each at any stores such as Tesco or Jusco/AEON.. i think TRU also have

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Nov 20 2013, 06:29 PM
HxiiiK
post Nov 28 2013, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Nov 28 2013, 02:30 PM)
FE BB consider rare? and only rm45 ooo thumbup.gif
FE BB was rare for a while brows.gif after Arcee and CJ was re-released, FE BB just vanished and a lot of people panicked and started buying from ebay and the like whistling.gif
fortunately i got mine while it was everywhere.. for about RM30 tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Nov 29 2013, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(cycheah @ Nov 29 2013, 11:12 AM)
fuuuuuhhhhhh... worst than butcher... probably they use airfreight.
boss... bila barang sampai? i is very gancheong already... but please don't sell me RM500  blush.gif
time machine known for that what whistling.gif i'm not surprised
HxiiiK
post Nov 29 2013, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(omichael @ Nov 29 2013, 05:13 PM)
Public Service Announcement: There's a new toy store chain opened in 1 Utama today called Hamleys. Their opening day promotion is "purchase a Transformer Beast Hunter Deluxe (RM59.90) and receive a free Beast Hunter Legion (RM24.90)."
^ seems more like a Public Disservice Announcement, but that depends on the state of your wallets tongue.gif
Hamleys huh, never heard of em before.. and you said chain? hmm.gif what else do they have there, aside from TFs?
HxiiiK
post Nov 29 2013, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(omichael @ Nov 29 2013, 05:17 PM)
It's an international toy store chain, very famous in London. But it's not a hobby shop lah, it's more like Toys R Us, but with an added selection of handmade traditional toys for kids.

They have another opening day promotion for baby toys, but I'm sure you won't be interested in that tongue.gif
haha, i was wondering if they carry figures or model kits of sorts as well, just out of curiousity.. will pay them a visit if i'm in the area, thanks for the info
HxiiiK
post Nov 30 2013, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(ae92 corolla @ Nov 30 2013, 03:30 PM)
Saw leader class optimus prime FWI-3 Jet Power Upgrade kit and UFO Annular Trailer in 1Toy yesterday...

And may i know what is the difference between tf generation grimlock hasbro and takara version? Apart from the colour gold chest colour...
stomach color.. takara is full red while hasbro is dark brown IINM.. the boxset with bruticus is dark brown with red highlights
HxiiiK
post Nov 30 2013, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(ae92 corolla @ Nov 30 2013, 06:26 PM)
Owh k bro.. How is the playability? Currently confused to choose Takara or Hasbro... icon_question.gif
Both are exactly the same.. just paint differences.. in terms of availability, takara is easier to find.. hasbro ver normally have higher prices due to hasbro malaysia not bringing in that wave.. so takara much easier to find.. but personally, hasbro ver is more easy on the eyes.. nicer colors
HxiiiK
post Dec 1 2013, 09:19 PM

someone did it, and damn it looks amazing

SOS
HxiiiK
post Dec 2 2013, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Dec 2 2013, 07:15 PM)
Dont expect it to be perfect...I have the KO henkei prime. The only feature I would give a full 10/10 is the chrome app. The paint app on the rest are probably just okay for the price.

For the joint, my copy has a loose thigh joint. The smoke stack/gun is quite sloopy also...but again, that's where the price lands.

I heard though that a more recent version of the KO mold is good...from Toymoda.
i heard most have loose thigh joint.. my ori Henkei prime also somewhat loose-ish..
HxiiiK
post Dec 4 2013, 09:22 AM

i think so far, Orion is the best in the IDW deluxe line, really far outshines the other ones laugh.gif very proud to have him in my collection
now just waiting for Waspinator and Skids (to be sold seperately from Goldfire and Dreadwing, of course.. can't be bothered with repaints tongue.gif)
HxiiiK
post Dec 4 2013, 03:41 PM

44.90 chan takkan tunjuk diri.. bila 30 below baru la muncul Ah Chan
HxiiiK
post Dec 6 2013, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(FoxFace @ Dec 6 2013, 02:55 PM)
can't remember is 59 or 56, from TRU
TRU will never let new things go for lower than retail whistling.gif should be 59.90
i heard Tesco may have some for 44.90 though, keep an eye out brows.gif
HxiiiK
post Dec 8 2013, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Dec 8 2013, 11:14 AM)
Which Tesco bro? Chan ni price ok tak?  icon_rolleyes.gif
i don't approve whistling.gif whistling.gif still too high.. chan also got better, surely
HxiiiK
post Dec 8 2013, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(erald06 @ Dec 8 2013, 11:54 AM)
Normal price is already 109.90 but this is nearly 22 bucks cheaper! Still expensive?? Seriously??
if you have seen deluxes for RM12, voyagers for below 50... then yes, 87.90 is still high
some of us have only patience, while some have an abundance of cash that they can buy straightaway.. both sides seem to think the other one is ridiculous.. that's just how it works whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Dec 8 2013, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Dec 8 2013, 07:46 PM)
Warload rm 1090 consider to PO. Voyager class for rm87.90 expensive.
bro,I dun understand the logic. biggrin.gif
whistling.gif for people like roy, only can be described with one word... CHEAP! laugh.gif some of us no budget then only find below 87.90 brows.gif aiya royyyy.. beli sajalah
HxiiiK
post Dec 8 2013, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(omichael @ Dec 8 2013, 09:48 PM)
Bro, waiting is no problem, but where do we go to find that kind of price? Even during sales I haven't noticed prices go that low... at least not in average places like TRU or department stores.
either people really want to get rid of them, and throw at such prices, or sometimes sales/discount.. or sometimes even barcode errors... many factors, many outcomes tongue.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3626sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:26 PM