12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Transformers Thread v70.0, Together we spread poison to others :)

tnsai
post Feb 18 2014, 03:02 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 18 2014, 03:00 PM)
I have the predaking too the Takara Tomy 2010 reissue. the side view look more balanced.

after long time, TT would had make a better version especially the bruticus vs grimlock. I can be sure it's more cost cutting to make the price competitive.

know what the 2014 release of Metroplex is somehow very much lighter. all is believe is cost cutting factor.
If you want to FOC bruticus.. some stores are still sellling the takara version.. set of 5 for rm 350 (1toy amcorp mall for example).

There will be a add-on kit that will make them look considerably better..

tnsai
post Feb 18 2014, 03:15 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 18 2014, 03:09 PM)
takara one's slightly more better.
The add-on kits add the back gun and chest plate (which in alt mode for onslaught are "functioning parts" ) which looks it really helps with the side profile (a bit ) i guess hehe...

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 18 2014, 03:09 PM)
yeah, there is this new release platinum version of predaking. cost cheaper than the earlier release around rm4**. but plastic quality looks more cheaper. many times thinking platinum ver should be the better. but more cheapo kinda quality built.
Heh yeah I remember the older transformers feel like sturdy hunks of plastic... and only broke with lot's of heavy play... The transformers United Bruticus that i bought to use with the Xfire addon, I hardly play with them in thier normal modes since I only like the modified bruticus form.. but onslaught's head broke off the other day while I transform from vehicle mode to combined mode. Don't know what caused it.. it just broke. Shitty plastic I guess.

Edit : Huh just came across this.. very interesting..

http://pccombiners.blogspot.com/2013/10/mi...02-fall-of.html

This post has been edited by tnsai: Feb 18 2014, 03:18 PM
tnsai
post Feb 18 2014, 06:13 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 18 2014, 05:26 PM)
I just POed mine at x20

ETA is March  blush.gif
I'm on the fence if I want to get this bruticus and the upgrade kit.. want to get the takara one ..

Also, check this out..

This upgrade looks pretty nice also..

https://www.facebook.com/microblazecreations
tnsai
post Feb 18 2014, 07:03 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Feb 18 2014, 06:17 PM)
get la warbotron brows.gif
if i preorder anymore I think I will die haha... see the 1st figure release, how are the reviews first.. that guy on youtube peaugh, supposedly warbotron was supposed to send him early review but up till now don't have yet.
tnsai
post Feb 18 2014, 09:16 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Feb 18 2014, 09:05 PM)
my current collection...

still got some more still in boxes coz cant fit into the billy cabinets liao sad.gif
Oh want to ask.. the billy book case , is it necessary to put the "harness" on the top of the case to screw it to the wall? haha i don't know if mine the wall can screw in or not due to the material used.
tnsai
post Feb 18 2014, 10:06 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Feb 18 2014, 09:50 PM)
not compulsory, but that harness is to ensure the bookcase doesnt topple to the front.
ah ok, was looking at the building instructions.. hmm have to take that into considration

tnsai
post Feb 19 2014, 10:03 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Feb 19 2014, 12:13 AM)
fuiyoo.. this cost how much? Rm300+? or more?
Hehe don't know.. seems like got no price.. but people are estimating on tfw2005 to be 80-100USD ? (not sure)

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 19 2014, 09:09 AM)
holy shit

thats even BETTER  drool.gif
Sadly the arms require you to literally take apart both blast-off and Vortex and plug them into the guns which form the arm's "skeleton".. but if you are using it to display a full formed bruticus.. certainly looks damn good.

tnsai
post Feb 19 2014, 11:22 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 19 2014, 10:46 AM)
my issue is, can vortex and blast off still transform into robot normally?
It doesn't break the toy.. so when you want to go from ARM -> robot mode.. for blast off it is attach back waist to body and legs into joints.. (from the videos, blast-off it taken apart into 3 parts and vortex into two..)
tnsai
post Feb 19 2014, 02:28 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(tracemaster @ Feb 19 2014, 02:19 PM)
if you do not put the harness, if you open the doors, the billy book case will fall over you coz the weight of the door is a bit heavy.  I learned that the hard way, good thing none of my collection was broken.
Wow so scary, better don't risk it lol..
tnsai
post Feb 19 2014, 04:11 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Feb 19 2014, 04:01 PM)
Was at Ikea The Curve just now, Detolf is on sale at RM179 if im nt mistaken.
if you saw it in the display area, yeah it's still on display, but if yo go down to the parts collection, it's all gone sad.gif.. of course they coudl have been replenished. I read that in other coutnries, they "discontinued" it because they were changing packaging, and instead of one box , it now comes in two boxes...

This post has been edited by tnsai: Feb 19 2014, 04:13 PM
tnsai
post Feb 19 2014, 08:43 PM

1,418 posts

Btw found the aluminium glass doors without the floral pattern.. pricey-nya haha.. might just go for the one with the wooden frame hehe.

http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/products...1465/#/90181464
tnsai
post Feb 20 2014, 09:27 AM

1,418 posts

Next month is going to be a wallet draining month for me.. Since heard from X2O a lot incoming..

Diesel (is ok i guess since I considered in this month's budget)
MP15&16 reissue
Grimlock Reissue...
Scoria (still on the fence on this... hmm)
Air-Bust from Warbotron..
Fortis also next month.. but this one all paid for..

Now need to buy Billy book case haha...
tnsai
post Feb 20 2014, 09:59 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:50 AM)
grimlock u purchase already? is sold out in their website... cry.gif
Yeah after i paid the deposit few days later they announced finished.... If you go to Collector's Hangout on Facebook.. I believe I saw somebody taking preorders the othr day.. Can give it a try.
tnsai
post Feb 20 2014, 10:08 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Feb 20 2014, 10:04 AM)
I would purchase it but i have spend my money this month on the below robot figure, anyway either wait for hasbro reissue version or try to find it on HK next month when i go there for holiday. drool.gif

Yeah Hasbro reissue definitely coming, can see from the toyfair got the new box design hehe...
tnsai
post Feb 20 2014, 10:50 AM

1,418 posts

Dust sucks, my fan-made Darth Vader helmet, now become gray already (it's at the top of my shelf.. very lazy to clean)...

If only got way to treat something with a coating so that the dust gets repelled hehe like those hydrophobic coating/material.

This post has been edited by tnsai: Feb 20 2014, 10:55 AM
tnsai
post Feb 20 2014, 10:55 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Feb 20 2014, 10:54 AM)
sometimes i like my toys covered in little dust ...
like my gundams .. look more natural ... hahhaha
lol

Btw, my friend said he bought some kind of lining from DAISO for his detolf and that helps keep out the dust.. not sure what he was talking about though.
tnsai
post Feb 20 2014, 03:13 PM

1,418 posts

Hmm seems like there is a KO MP-10 coming

It's the one on the left with silver legs.. (price is rm 270)

Looks npretty good...

This post has been edited by tnsai: Feb 20 2014, 03:16 PM
tnsai
post Feb 20 2014, 04:01 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Feb 20 2014, 03:36 PM)
yeah, it does look good.  drool.gif
Yeah considering it, because I missed out on MP-10 and now I don't feel like paying the premium for it now :/
tnsai
post Feb 20 2014, 04:13 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Feb 20 2014, 04:04 PM)
i'm not into mp10. but if i could get a KO at half the price, why not?  rolleyes.gif
This one has no trailer though... What was the original price of mp10 ?
tnsai
post Feb 20 2014, 05:17 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Feb 20 2014, 04:56 PM)
no trailer? now that's kinda expensive.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3103395
I would totally go for the year of the horse Optimus if not for the gold stuff on it.. heh

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0507sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:38 PM