126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Transformers Thread v70.0, Together we spread poison to others :)

waikin_31
post Jan 12 2014, 01:54 AM

132 posts

When I thought it's time to slow down and focus on MP, this is out...

A repaint with a vengeance and damn, this is just so freakin' sharp looking!!! Side note, I hated the Beast Hunters Prime version of this mold a lot due to KO-ishness and missing face plate. This on the other hand whispers "Buy me~~~......"

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Jan 12 2014, 01:55 AM
jhcj
post Jan 12 2014, 08:29 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jan 12 2014, 01:54 AM)
When I thought it's time to slow down and focus on MP, this is out...

A repaint with a vengeance and damn, this is just so freakin' sharp looking!!! Side note, I hated the Beast Hunters Prime version of this mold a lot due to KO-ishness and missing face plate. This on the other hand whispers "Buy me~~~......"

shall i post poison later? will be collecting mine this afternoon tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Jan 12 2014, 10:11 AM

i'm also very tempted by that BH Nemesis Prime.. the face sculpt is so much better than the original prime, and the black just really works for the mold..

jhcj please do post some pics later laugh.gif
waikin_31
post Jan 12 2014, 10:41 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jan 12 2014, 08:29 AM)
shall i post poison later? will be collecting mine this afternoon tongue.gif
Very "kind" of you tongue.gif

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jan 12 2014, 10:11 AM)
i'm also very tempted by that BH Nemesis Prime.. the face sculpt is so much better than the original prime, and the black just really works for the mold..

jhcj please do post some pics later laugh.gif
Now I'm even to get the RID Nemesis, the arms micron one...
jhcj
post Jan 12 2014, 04:16 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

it's been awhile since i last haul so much, happy smile.gif
aperture5.6
post Jan 12 2014, 04:45 PM

82 posts

20140112_163033 by megatron_1988, on Flickr

welcome the scream to the family... biggrin.gif
hitsugayat10
post Jan 12 2014, 06:04 PM

407 posts

Got this from Jusco just now laugh.gif ada 10% discount tongue.gif damn slow in getting it...now that i hav it, notice that this mold isnt bad

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Jan 12 2014, 06:04 PM
david888
post Jan 12 2014, 06:32 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jan 12 2014, 06:04 PM)
Got this from Jusco just now laugh.gif ada 10% discount tongue.gif damn slow in getting it...now that i hav it, notice that this mold isnt bad
yes, it's quite good. smile.gif the hammer looks nice too! smile.gif
entinggi
post Jan 12 2014, 07:31 PM

326 posts

Hi guys, Im very new to this and I was wondering how much does a G1 OP cost like? Maybe one of the newer reissues...
tnsai
post Jan 12 2014, 08:52 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(aperture5.6 @ Jan 12 2014, 04:45 PM)
20140112_163033 by megatron_1988, on Flickr

welcome the scream to the family...  biggrin.gif
Hmm is it still possible to get that MP starscream (g1 one) from anywhere? know any source?
david888
post Jan 12 2014, 09:39 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Jan 12 2014, 08:52 PM)
Hmm is it still possible to get that MP starscream (g1 one) from anywhere? know any source?
you mean MP11 starscream? maybe in Feb/March re-issue will be available locally? info below, but price might be higher because weak RM currency exchange:

http://tfsource.com/masterpiece/mp-11-reissue/

This post has been edited by david888: Jan 12 2014, 09:39 PM
aperture5.6
post Jan 12 2014, 11:18 PM

82 posts

Its very hard to get... if u r mentioning the g1 accurate... even bib will cost u rm350-400... if its misb... I think u r looking at rm500-600... even u r going for black box takara... it will cost u rm500-600... then u might as well go for g1 accurate... biggrin.gif
kenshen
post Jan 13 2014, 02:38 AM

3rd Party Predaking Upgrade Kit! NEW!

G1 Predaking Add-On Kit by Collection Kingdom.
Cool makeover for a classic figure!
Available in stores now~
SUSadvocado
post Jan 13 2014, 09:07 AM

2,948 posts

i sold off mine Hasbro version for less than rm200 BIB last time, i don't think it's G1 accurate, the design is outdated esp the flaps on the thighs, the newer design is much better, the Takara Ghost version is quite cheap nowadays.

tnsai
post Jan 13 2014, 10:20 AM

1,418 posts

Hmm ok guys thanks for the information hehe I'll wait for the reissue.

Btw, I've been off and on this hobby and the places I used to acquire my stuff no longer around... Just wondering what's the best place (both online and physical store in PJ area) to get stuff these days? Curretnly I'm getting some stuff from X2O and VHobby, any other recommended? Anybody tried ordering from TFSource ? Ada kena tax? biggrin.gif
orestes
post Jan 13 2014, 10:30 AM

19 posts

tfsource tak deliver to malaysia
waikin_31
post Jan 13 2014, 10:54 AM

132 posts

And there were 3... tongue.gif

laica
post Jan 13 2014, 11:27 AM

grown up child
801 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Jan 13 2014, 10:20 AM)
Btw, I've been off and on this hobby and the places I used to acquire my stuff no longer around... Just wondering what's the best place (both online and physical store in PJ area) to get stuff these days? Curretnly I'm getting some stuff from X2O and VHobby, any other recommended?  Anybody tried ordering from TFSource ? Ada kena tax? biggrin.gif
my brother tried, no problem biggrin.gif
PM me if you want to know how it is done
jhcj
post Jan 13 2014, 11:28 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Jan 13 2014, 10:20 AM)
Btw, I've been off and on this hobby and the places I used to acquire my stuff no longer around... Just wondering what's the best place (both online and physical store in PJ area) to get stuff these days? Curretnly I'm getting some stuff from X2O and VHobby, any other recommended?  Anybody tried ordering from TFSource ? Ada kena tax? biggrin.gif
TF Source's shipping is kinda expensive nowadays, not worth unless you buy alot and split the shipping. That also, maybe the final price still abit expensive.

1toy or Famitoy seems a good bet for TF collectors in malaysia. In Singapore, there are a few online sellers which have good prices.
roytomas8998
post Jan 13 2014, 12:44 PM

336 posts

Hmm, can't decide to get which version of predaking. Tfc looks nice though but colour wise a bit cartoonish. Even with the presence of Datuk Tan and Hxiiix didn't help at all.

G1 predaking add on is not bad at all, at rm250 is cheap. Chan probably can find cheaper. Still need to tighten the add on joints, then woila! A cheap predaking. hehe. All I need is a cheap G1 Predaking. laugh.gif Anyone?

This post has been edited by roytomas8998: Jan 13 2014, 12:45 PM

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0442sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:14 AM