12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Transformers Thread v70.0, Together we spread poison to others :)

tnsai
post Jan 21 2014, 03:33 PM

1,418 posts

Crap, they look nice lol... X2O Toys masih ada.... must resist...
tnsai
post Jan 21 2014, 04:08 PM

1,418 posts

Anybody bought from Reprolabels before? Is it ok to ship from them? I'm just worried our beloved Pos malaysia will mangle the stickers... also for the price is it worth it?
tnsai
post Jan 21 2014, 05:32 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Jan 21 2014, 04:31 PM)
repro stickers are messy and too sticky in my opinion ..
and if somehow later u need to remove them, will take some work on cleaning the residue .. and it will show shape lines, which you will see it's not blend well with the surface ...

try using water slide decals .. you can try getting from our friend here .. bilabila
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=oa....12441777&type=1
Thanks. Yeah I've previously talked to him before to see if he has decals that can apply on to Fpj Stunticons. Seems he is quite popular, one of the workers at a toy store also recommend him to me.

tnsai
post Jan 21 2014, 06:58 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jan 21 2014, 06:31 PM)
I've used reprolabels without any issues. I find the stickers to be of good quality. About the stickers not coming off easily, isnt that the whole point?

Have bought from them twice and both times the stickers came in the mail after about 2 weeks wait. They put thick papers in between the stickers so that the stickers itself wont crease in the envelope.

Maybe I'll snap some pictures of my Giant which I've attached repros and also some of my G1 toys, also with repros.
Nice. Might looking into getting them. Just wondering doe sthe abundance of Decepticon Logos look overly abundant sometimes. I mean like the legs there are already 3 you can see clearly, just wondering if viewed as a whole, do they look out of place?

This post has been edited by tnsai: Jan 21 2014, 06:59 PM
tnsai
post Jan 21 2014, 08:48 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jan 21 2014, 08:44 PM)
Okay. Understand your point now.

Forget about MP Jazz. Porsche does not like to be associated with violence or war figures and Autobots always have guns and weapon.

Why savour for Jazz now when there is Wheeljack, Bumblebee and mp-10 based Ultra Magnus coming? smile.gif of course Cliffjumper, Tracks and Sunstreaker to follow probably.
Ooo mp-10 based Ultra Magnus coming? I hope they reissue mp-10 :/ missed it and quite hard to find now
tnsai
post Jan 24 2014, 01:00 PM

1,418 posts

Wahh I hate you guys lar...

I already have F-Rex and Ares on preorder. Still waiting on FPJ motor master.. now I'm tempted to go and get MP Grimlock because reissue coming? (heard that from you guys and your pics.. also got one seller say they got the MP grimlock but without coin rm 580.. nice price? ) ... Tempted to get some other 3p figures such as mania king etc etc etc... so near to CNY.. I BOH LUI.. I blame you guys...
tnsai
post Jan 24 2014, 03:02 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 24 2014, 03:00 PM)
my original intention was to looking for PAK Liquid Snake..saw that..rm320...well..too steep i said..then i went to famitoy (my biggest mistake).. saw Hexatron..saw the price..fought with my self..very very hard... then i saw mp smokescreen..not too bad lah the price... then i fight with my self again...managed to have some self control. went around looking for 1tb hdd for my ps4.. found one at thunder match... price is okay..but have to wait for half and hour as the stock is at low yat..i said never mindlah..then i said to myself, might as well get that smokescreen.. then i went to famitoy again.. asked the guy to take it out for me..then he said..aiya bro..better la get that hexatron..i saw you looking at it one kind only...reviews also good what...then..

i have no self control what so ever sad.gif
Now you need to get the big ass metroplex to reenact that scene from the IDW comic.

"I AM METROPLEX"!
tnsai
post Jan 24 2014, 07:02 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jan 24 2014, 05:21 PM)
be careful with the guns though, when they fit into the hands they are TIGHT. i've heard of people breaking the gun handles when trying to remove the guns from the hand sockets
Same goes for Bovis but in this case it's the knives. I contacted MMC to see if I could pay them to buy a replacement, and they actually send me a pair free of charge. That's pretty good customer service.
tnsai
post Jan 24 2014, 10:32 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Jan 24 2014, 09:53 PM)
I just switched them with Fortis'. For some reason Fortis seems to come with sword that fits slightly looser on mine; switched them with Bovis and they are now happy to slice and dice some bots!  biggrin.gif
Eh? Fortis is out already?? My retailer says need to wait till end of Feb-Early March sad.gif

tnsai
post Jan 24 2014, 11:21 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jan 24 2014, 10:53 PM)
i've had mine for like, 2-3 weeks already lol
:/ I ordered mine from X2O Toys.. ah well as long as I get it I guess hehe
tnsai
post Jan 25 2014, 12:43 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Jan 25 2014, 12:28 AM)
Early Jan release together with Hexatron 2nd batch. March can start expecting Leo Dux already  rclxms.gif
These are Masterpieces, which debuted in 2003, except for Bumblebee which is a 3rd party product released recently this year.
Hmmm I guess when I preordered the whole MMC set (I already got Bovis), the fortis is on backorder for 2nd batch in my case.. wahh next few months i can eat maggi already.
tnsai
post Jan 25 2014, 12:20 PM

1,418 posts

Hand itchy fee like going to 1Toy in Amcorp to buy something lol. Considering i'm quite new into this.. what would be a recommended (not too expensive purchase) (either 3rd party or Takara)
tnsai
post Jan 25 2014, 04:03 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(ae92 corolla @ Jan 25 2014, 03:51 PM)
Me going there d since salary is out  drool.gif ... tink 1Toy having some discount for some item since its CNY.
I bought TFP BH Nemesis Prime and TigerTrack hehe (tigertrack is quite disappointing imo.. got bad paint application on it..)
tnsai
post Jan 26 2014, 10:51 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(ae92 corolla @ Jan 25 2014, 07:32 PM)
Aik u bought nemesis ah.. wer? Cos I was looking for 1 but de guys in 1toy said its preorder... but saw TFP BH Optimus Prime for 160...

Ten had a dilema whether to go for TFP BH optimus or TW02 Orion or MP 19 Smokescreen... finally control myself to get MP 19....

I bought Tigertracks last month... yup paint is abit dull but overall still like it...
Oh I bought nemesis from 1Toy, maybe I bought the last one that is not on preorder?Sorry ah boss.. haha
tnsai
post Jan 27 2014, 09:04 PM

1,418 posts

Anybody know which store in pj area already got mania king in store and got stock for non-preorders??

btw I was looking at a bot called Galaxy Forces Megalo convoy ... and I saw it's alt-mode... and i can't unsee a mental image...

tnsai
post Jan 28 2014, 03:07 PM

1,418 posts

hey guys any other recommendations of nice standing glass cabinets like Detolf but not detolf.. went to Ikea just now.. sold out for amonth already.. the guy doesn't seem to think it will be restocked sad.gif
tnsai
post Jan 28 2014, 07:05 PM

1,418 posts

lol thanks everybody I'll go for the billy book case looks like a good option for me.
tnsai
post Jan 28 2014, 07:05 PM

1,418 posts

double post

This post has been edited by tnsai: Jan 28 2014, 07:06 PM
tnsai
post Jan 29 2014, 11:48 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 29 2014, 01:03 AM)
Detolfs has been discontinued World wide. But they might reproduce them in few years like like they did last time they discontinued it. I think Detolf took too much sales away from other more lucrative cabinets.
noooo

On a happier note something arrived today to lighten up the past few days (been down with a viral fever) ...

tnsai
post Feb 12 2014, 09:52 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 9 2014, 03:39 PM)
thanks for the input.. that's my main concern, when they decide to change pricing however they like.. even worse now that there's no proper pricing for the yet.. but i will wait a little while, to see if warbotron's quality is as good as how the figures look.. thumbup.gif
yeap, i'm preparing to pay about 1700 for all of them, but the reason i don't want to go for X2O's is due to no actual pricing.. and it's difficult when there's no competition.. she can just as easily make the final price 2000 and you have to pay or lose your deposit
To be fair since I've started my transformers addiction, I"ve been ordering from x2otoys... incluyding delivery so far their prices are pretty much same as buying in-store in PJ area. (I prefer delivery as I have no time to visit those out of the way toy stores hehe). So far I've not encoutnered any price hike from preorder, the thing is, if there are price hikes it usually won't be because x2o want to makan more money, it will be from the suppliers and if so, every retailer will rise in price.

Btw Not-blastoff's price is listed at rm 270 now on x2o toys..

On another note, I need to get well and get back to work.. all this lying in bed (and not being allowed to drive), is making me visit online stores and ordering stuff.. going broke lol.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:53 AM