Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra | Official Thread V7, Android 4.4 KitKat Now Available!
briantwj
Jan 6 2014, 02:38 PM
Hi guys, my family member recently bought a Z Ultra from a phone shop. RM1999 for 3g version with freebies like sp and casing. During the purchase i was not around as I am in my uni. So i could not assist in checking. My family did not ask whether it is dynamics, thorus or midland set too. The seller claims that it is original and can claim from any Sony center. Just went through Sony's Malaysia website. There's only lte version officially from Sony. This made me feel suspicious. But my family member's set is 3g. I doubt whether it is original.  is there anyway to check? And also for the warranty, need to register online? This post has been edited by briantwj: Jan 6 2014, 02:46 PM
briantwj
Jan 6 2014, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Celestia @ Jan 6 2014, 03:10 PM) there is 3G version, some shop still selling it I'll check for my mum once i back home.  so dangerous, go buy without telling me. I afraid she kena conned. So, 1) Check IMEI number for box and phone is same. 2) Look for sony warranty card in box. 3) Sony IMEI checker (http://103.4.144.182/sonymobile.co.jp/) that's it right? to check genuinity.
briantwj
Jan 6 2014, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 6 2014, 03:43 PM) it may be genuine, but it just, 3G model should be a lot cheaper than RM1999 nowadays.  exactly. I search in lelong only about 1700+. Which is why I'm concern. Now I'm so far pula in my uni.  As long as it is not refurbished set ok la. Keeping my fingers crossed. Going back in 2 weeks time. Hope it is ori. Anyway, have anyone used the Sony IMEI checker to check their xperia before?
briantwj
Jan 6 2014, 05:50 PM
Update: My dad go make noise and the seller change LTE version for my mum.  And also inside the box there is a sony warranty card. So after changing to LTE version, the seller ask my dad to fill the warranty card again. The previous warranty card the seller took it and change the series number or sumthin like that. And the seller also said it is ori, can send for warranty at any Sony Centre. My faith in 3rd party phone shop is restored. This post has been edited by briantwj: Jan 6 2014, 05:51 PM
briantwj
Jan 6 2014, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 6 2014, 06:31 PM) wah, like that also can ah? after bought, then change? lol  haha. Yup. I didn't expect my dad to go change it. I just told him. For RM1999, can get LTE version from SenQ dy. Maybe he felt it's not worth it. So he go and requested to change to LTE version. QUOTE(Xirality @ Jan 6 2014, 06:37 PM) Problem is they sell LTE price for 3G Exactly, I am actually quite offended bout this. But then can't blame my family, they don't have that much of knowledge on smartphones. Next time must tell them to check properly 1st. This post has been edited by briantwj: Jan 6 2014, 06:39 PM
briantwj
Jan 11 2014, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jan 11 2014, 02:40 PM) Very lucky. Your dad is a good negotiator or looks damn fierce lol. Well, it was their fault at first. After buying it, my dad saw the brochure, RM1999 LTE version with several free gifts (2 casing and screen protector). Then he go back to the shop and negotiate with the person. Saying that their brochure show several free gifts, but then they only give 1 casing and sp, not only they give 1 casing less, but also they sold him a 3g unit whilst their brochure clearly states that for RM1999 it is a LTE unit. So yea, I think his argument is valid. But the thing is the shop is not Sony Centre, my mum say inside not selling Sony TV or Camera. Just Sony smartphones. But rest assure when my dad fill in the Sony warranty card inside the box that it is a genuine unit.
briantwj
Jan 24 2014, 08:49 PM
Hi XZU users, i tried finding the garage sales for a casing for XZU that shows caller ID and to answer call without flipping the case. But could not find. Any users here using this type of casing? where to buy eh? planning to buy 1 for my mum.
briantwj
Jan 25 2014, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jan 24 2014, 09:56 PM) Yup. But dun have the cuts on d flip cover to ans call? QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Jan 24 2014, 10:07 PM) I think he is talking this type?  Yup. Something similar wif diz. My mum complain when flip open to ans call feel dangerous, lik the phone gonna fall off her hands.