Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra | Official Thread V7, Android 4.4 KitKat Now Available!

ChuanHong
post Nov 21 2013, 11:19 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Nov 21 2013, 01:37 AM)
ha, actually i am looking for some controller, seems like only ps3 / ps4 controller can connect, ani't that much $$
only ps3 controller was origin support for Z series and SP in android 4.2 update. ps4 controller, should not supported...
ChuanHong
post Nov 23 2013, 10:53 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 22 2013, 06:20 PM)
Been using it since day 1. Quite good.like the interface.
But recently twitter has been limit to about 10 tweets loaded.then to read more click here to go to Twitter itself...
just found socialife consumed a lot of data usage.. yeah cant denied its got very smooth and nice interface..
ChuanHong
post Nov 27 2013, 03:12 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Nov 26 2013, 08:02 AM)
Anyone bought PS3 DUALSHOCK 3 Controller for XZU? How's your experience, understand that for now there are only few games are supported; Haunt the House: Terrortown, Modern Combat 4 and Respawnables.

Pls share ur experience smile.gif
z series support ds3 wireless controller. I purposely bought ds3 controller for my ZL. but I think all same d.

only support some games natively. dead trigger 1,2. shadowgun, modern combat 4, virtual tennis, riptide, beach buggy blitz, gta 3, vc and others.

best gaming experience with controller. haha. if can connect to tv better. hopefully more and more games can be supported in future.
ChuanHong
post Nov 27 2013, 05:29 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Nov 27 2013, 03:33 PM)
Good info! How much you paid for DS3?
rm160 from a ps game shop. genuine set.. then bought a gameklip.. to made phone as PSP type..
ChuanHong
post Nov 29 2013, 04:17 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 29 2013, 03:15 PM)
I bought this sandisk just now.. Stated class 10, but when I test, the write speed is only around 4mb/s.. Does that mean this is a fake card?
sandisk ultra should be red grey colour d.. urs different with mine.. although im using 32gb sandisk ultra only.. urs should be class 4.. how much u bought it??

install this apps https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ardTester&hl=en

Choose the path /ext_card and start test.

Mine is Writing 9.96MB/s and Reading at 20.1MB/s with file size 300MB

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Nov 29 2013, 04:39 PM
ChuanHong
post Nov 29 2013, 05:30 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 29 2013, 05:22 PM)
ya lor, at least if write speed exceed 6mb/s quite acceptable la.. in my XZU i'm also using the sandisk ultra, but this i bout to use on my DAP, because its cheaper.. but then...
yes, ultra is red/grey color, my 32gb in my XZU is that color, speed is similar as yours.. but this black color i bought just now, printed on it is "class 10" but write speed is wayy lower
no, i just put it in my XZU and format from there, then do the test
yup, sandisk ultra is red/grey color, my 32gb is also that color.. i bought this one because its cheap, want to use to store music files for my portable player
oh really? this one printed "class 10" means its a clone/fake??  sad.gif
hmm maybe its only class 4 only..

ChuanHong
post Nov 29 2013, 08:32 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 29 2013, 05:59 PM)
bought RM100 only.. haha.. thats why i was attracted.. 64gb for RM100 is a good deal.. but maybe too good to be true!!
price around rm100 is sandisk ultra class 10 32gb d price.. where rm100 for 64gb i think is the case for class 4.. class 4 64gb rm100 above.. if ur sd card was not corrupted i think its ok la..

yeah.. as benny said, sandisk ultra was provided lifetime warranty as well.. as long as the products still in production, mean can get 1 to 1 exchange.. good luck
ChuanHong
post Dec 4 2013, 10:58 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(nicholas1007 @ Dec 4 2013, 09:39 AM)
Is this speed normal for Ultra Speed?

[attachmentid=3752448]
that is ur internal memory writing speed.. to test ur microSD you neeed to choose path / ext_card.
ChuanHong
post Dec 12 2013, 11:40 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 12 2013, 02:40 PM)
Sad!!  Just found that the new camera ui for z don't come with the ar effect one...Lol.. Also no time burst..

Then I shall wait for Google play edition!!!
the only miss in Z/ZL 4.3 now is timeshift burst only.. but sitll can get burst mode in 9MP high speed..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ChuanHong
post Dec 16 2013, 09:23 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

if Hsdpa version i think less support in google play store.. if u are rooted, try edit your model to C6xx3 from C6xx2.. (from 2 to 3). then i think almost every apps are supported..
ChuanHong
post Dec 16 2013, 09:27 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 16 2013, 09:25 PM)
u mean by editing that.. our phone will support the AR effect app???
i tell u my case.. im ZL, C6502. After i edit to C6503, my phone supported for some games which not supported for C6502.. i think you may have a try.. might AR effect not supported to HSPA version in playstore.. unless u get the areffect apk to install manually..
ChuanHong
post Dec 16 2013, 09:41 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 16 2013, 09:36 PM)
huhu.. trying to find an apk file and download it myself.. but so hard to find !!!!!!!
anyway, AR effect just play for fun only.. i tested the ZL leak before.. should be HD size, mean 1MP or 2MP only.. might be in daylight condition only better quality.. indoor will be bad..
ChuanHong
post Dec 27 2013, 12:32 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 26 2013, 11:18 PM)
Just did my own DIY casing for QX10.

bravo.. flex.gif flex.gif
ChuanHong
post Jan 14 2014, 04:32 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

there is new xperia announced.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XrBaCPSDk04&hd=1

http://www.sonymobile.com/global-en/produc...2Fxperiat2ultra

Xperia™ T2 Ultra

6inch screen.. this phone almost like ZU, but come with 13mp with flash..

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Jan 14 2014, 04:35 PM
ChuanHong
post Jan 14 2014, 04:39 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Jan 14 2014, 04:37 PM)
Mid range phone...
1Gb ram seriously....
Snapdragon 400? WTF.....

http://www.phonearena.com/phones/Sony-Xperia-T2-Ultra_id8312
maybe targeting those mid-range users just for big screen.. fighting with galaxy MEGA, xperia C.. LOL..
ChuanHong
post Jan 23 2014, 08:47 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

every phone display will have fingerprint la.. just a excuse about worry.. which phone will not get fingerprint?!

0.0461sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:02 AM