Anyone heard that there is a lot of opening for garraf project in iraq/dubai?
Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc
Sep 16 2014, 09:13 PM
387 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Anyone heard that there is a lot of opening for garraf project in iraq/dubai?
Sep 20 2014, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(Mr. HH @ Sep 20 2014, 01:03 PM) guys, i am very worried right now. i should submit the medical checkup result on my own. since the medical centre was asked to submit it to the hr, so i dont know the status whether it's already submitted or not. Yes, you should submit by your own. This is the first time i ever heard the hospital will submit for you. |
Sep 20 2014, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(Phill Eppi @ Sep 18 2014, 04:25 PM) Hi guys, what are the differences of working as contract or permanent. What are the processes involved to hire as contract worker? Is it the same as permanent? Which area do you go? Technical or non-tech?Contract technical will be paid higher than permanent and non-tech is otherway around. The benefit and bonus will depends on the paymaster And you dont have personal KPI or all HR performance BS to to present to your boss |
Sep 20 2014, 01:13 PM
Sep 20 2014, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Mr. HH @ Sep 20 2014, 01:19 PM) i did email to the pic yesterday, but no response. i really hope that they already submitted the result. since it's a private hospital, their services should be the best. You passed the medical or not?The next thing you should know is your PIPE and report duty date. Usually its on the beginning or middle of month |
Sep 20 2014, 01:31 PM
Sep 20 2014, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Phill Eppi @ Sep 20 2014, 01:40 PM) Thanks. In contract technical. How bout the process to get into contract staff? Do we need to attend the SI or they will decide it after SI? No. Just get consent (may require an interview session) from your future superior then he/she will proceed with the next step. Note that in order for him to create your position, he need to justify with the management on why he need someone to do the job immediately. After the position is approved, and you passed the interview with him, he will contact the external HR company to hire you. You will get the offer letter from that company with the company's letterhead (not petronas). You will be regarded as working for that company (not petronas) and all your income and claims will be processed by that company. But then your identity will stay as a petronas staff but you are not much bound with the requirement by petronas. |
Sep 20 2014, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Phill Eppi @ Sep 20 2014, 02:28 PM) thanks for the details. BTW, if regarded to be working as contract staff, is there a chance to get into permanent after working eventually? I got a called from Petronas asking me if i am interested to work as contract of permanent. Been there done that. But im in non-tech field.Yes you can apply. You need to have your superior recommendation sent to HR. HR recruiter will set up the sitting for your TA (if required) and SI. As advised by other forumer, patience is the key. Depends on your luck. I have gone through the nasty waiting process and follow up (until permanent) for 8 months |
Sep 30 2014, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(MoonRider @ Sep 25 2014, 08:40 PM) anyone. they just want to know really have interest to join inQUOTE(quiksand @ Sep 30 2014, 07:08 AM) depends on vacancy and request by OPUs |
Oct 1 2014, 01:41 PM
Oct 27 2014, 09:12 AM
Nov 25 2014, 11:06 AM
Dec 4 2014, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Dec 4 2014, 01:04 AM) usually you will be assigned to petronas ICT sdn bhd, formerly known as i-perintis sdn bhd.be mindful that the salary rate is different than normal petronas permanent executive. the job mostly in troubleshooting iinm. btw, got my friend doing a programming job with petronas on establishing SAP system but he is just a subcon from petronas. not sure if there is any programming job in petronas itself |
Mar 7 2015, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Mar 6 2015, 06:29 PM) hye guys, benefits that i can remember as of now:I'm am on the verge of receiving my offer letter from Petronas. I attended SI at PGB last month and asked to do medical examination yesterday. I completed the examination this morning. I checked with the HR the offer letter should be out by next week. I have few questions here 1. If the offered salary lower than our expected, can we still negotiate with HR to increase, a bit if not up to the expected? 2. Can we nego with them on the report duty date? delay it by few days or a week or so. I'm trying to look for a complete employment benefits from Petronas, in terms of leaves, medical, etc. I've seen once in the thread. If anyone here have any reference, appreciate if you could share with me. Would like to do some comparisons. =) 1. medical - self 30k per annum, family 10k pa, 3 child delivery coverage, dental 500 pa. under AIA 2. got low interest if apply loan (personal, house, car) with bank islam, panel bank 3. got discounts for some luxury cars. Cant remember the list. All inside HR webpage 4. AL - 15 days, can carry forward 10 days. Hospitalization/Medical leave - 30 days. Marriage leave - 7 days 5. can join KOPETRO (koperasi petronas). and apply loans without subject to CCRIS, CTOS and all those crap. can park your money there too 6. entitle for 3x points for mesra cards. just update the operator your staff id. wait 21 days and you are good to go 7. some discounts at petronas participating merchants like burger king (use mesra card) or petrosains 8. got discounts for membership at kelab golf & rekreasi petronas btw, im also at PGB kerteh. currently doing maintenance at utilities kerteh. so yeah, congratulations and welcome on board |
Mar 7 2015, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Mar 2 2015, 08:34 PM) It's structured interview. Try use the search button, the previous discussions really helped me a lot for my interview. Some of the participants here said that their superiors say something like this, "kenapa kalut sangat nak pi PIPE? aku dulu setahun kerja baru pi, okay je ni" QUOTE(msismail @ Mar 3 2015, 08:55 AM) tgk la sape yg cakap. kalau dah kije 20thn dulu, mane ade PIPE segala bagai ni. my advise is, just settle cepat2. and it's true kalau dah start kerja, susah nak tag off. lagi2 kalau kene g offshore, sabah/swak. good luck..! my advise is, you still need to go. its a huge investment (over RM10k++) per head by petronas and its a prerequisite for conformation, although the program seems to fit younger generation and kinda childish. if you didnt/cant attend, your superior need to justify and will be reported to higher management, and maybe your department will need to pay the fee |
Mar 8 2015, 07:03 PM
May 8 2015, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(Charyl07 @ May 8 2015, 08:21 AM) Hye there, I've been recommended for a position at one of petronas OPU in the past few months. However, in the last conversation with them, they told me that they dont have vacancy for me.. How could this happen? Why did they select people in the first place but at the end, they dont even have vacancy for us? Many possibilities :1. The position has been filled up by someone else 2. The position no longer feasible or relevant to the business 3. Recruitment freezed 4. They are bs-ing with you Its always the matter of offer letter on your hand. Otherwise, there nothing between you and them |
Dec 20 2015, 12:59 PM
Hi all, long time no lepak in this thread.
Congrats to those who make it into the family Btw just to inform, despite the oil price fall, my operating unit still hiring new staff, and lunched some new projects: asu3, lemongrass etc |
Dec 20 2015, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Mr. HH @ Dec 20 2015, 02:40 PM) Hi, I would like to give a try. Is there any opening for a less-than-a-year-exp candidate? Thank you. Yup. You may try browse at petronas.com/careers if i not mistaken. I also coming from a fresh-non-scholar-utp candidate. But my path is a bit weird - from non technical contract. Now an engineer Btw, for me its all about rezeki @ blessings from God. I never expect myself here haha |
Mar 19 2017, 10:02 PM
hi all. long time no lurk in here. been buzy lately. hows everything. hard time for our business innit
QUOTE(hj.pet @ Mar 19 2017, 11:44 AM) last year is very terrible rite. but recently heard that we have done quite well |
| Change to: | 0.0701sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:08 AM |