Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc
duckverve
Apr 23 2014, 08:14 PM
Hi. Ive been following this thread when I start to get a call and an email from Petronas. A lot of info and tips here. Will update my timeline on the interview stages if I get an offer from them.
duckverve
Apr 24 2014, 12:49 PM
Hello. Just to share with u guys. I have no cable with petronas. I have 4years experience working, degree in local uni, not a Pet scholar, just try my luck for 2nd time (prev I had submitted my resume on June 2013). I) 5/2/2014 Submit my resume 2)20/3/2014 Got a phone call from Pet for a chit chat session 3) 21/3/2014 1st chit chat session 4)26/3/2014 Result 1st chit chat sesson -unsuccessful because dont meet the criteria 5) 1/4/2014 Got a 2nd inv for ano dept for chit chat session (so i consider here my 2nd chit chat session) 6)2/4/2014 2nd chit chat session 7) 3/4/2014 - selected for SI 8) 16/4/2014 - my SI with no role play 9) ..... Still waiting for the result
duckverve
Apr 24 2014, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(abdz @ Apr 24 2014, 04:55 PM) good for you. my question is what are your qualification and what position did u applied? if it's engineer related position (or drilling, or anything technical) for me is just ordinary. they always get priority to be called by petronas but if business related background (for example business admin, management)... i salute u  would like to know your tips too  even in this thread bisnes background (not related to anything engineer, drilling or technical bla bla bla) that want to apply for petronas are being sidelined  Hi. I am in banking sector area. Graduated in accounting. The dept offer is under finance.
duckverve
Apr 24 2014, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(abdz @ Apr 24 2014, 04:55 PM) good for you. my question is what are your qualification and what position did u applied? if it's engineer related position (or drilling, or anything technical) for me is just ordinary. they always get priority to be called by petronas but if business related background (for example business admin, management)... i salute u  would like to know your tips too  even in this thread bisnes background (not related to anything engineer, drilling or technical bla bla bla) that want to apply for petronas are being sidelined  It is under finance. I am in banking area. I have no experience working with O&G.
duckverve
Apr 25 2014, 06:06 PM
Still waiting for the result. Haiiihhhhh why take so long. I knw others took abt a year even. But seriesly cannot tahan waiting.
duckverve
Apr 25 2014, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(779364 @ Apr 25 2014, 07:53 PM) Haha, its a pain waiting for the results from Petronas. But I got my results for SI the next day which coincidentally falls on my birthday. However, my application put into KIV cause the position I interviewed for has been withdrawn. So now back to waiting game again for placement. Good luck and patient is the key. Haha. Wow so need to wait again. Omg. Today I did called talent sourcing, they ask me to wait. Which I already expected. (saja try luck hari Jumaat) haha. Lucky got forum so can share my feeling here, since some of u been there already.
duckverve
Apr 25 2014, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(vox9802 @ Apr 25 2014, 08:39 PM) Finally got my offer letter after 6 months process. tell us about ur process from interview until LO. And which dept are u in
duckverve
May 2 2014, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(vox9802 @ May 2 2014, 03:58 PM) TA: Nov 2013 SI : March 2014 Medical Check Up : April 2014 Offer Letter: April 2014 Congrats!!!
duckverve
Jun 25 2014, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Paul1234 @ Jun 20 2014, 02:59 PM) When you get your result ? Hi paul. congrats! Hopefully u will got the job. I didnt pass my SI. very very sad. ive passed my TA but not SI. i really hope i can do it again. maybe not my rezeki.and i will be banned for 2yrs. p/s ¦ and no cable This post has been edited by duckverve: Jun 25 2014, 09:02 PM
duckverve
Oct 30 2014, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Paul1234 @ Oct 29 2014, 05:09 PM) All the very best. Hope you make it. For rest of you guys please do well especially during the SI session. Its very important. My 2 cent advice, Kindly polish your presentation skill and read alot of the current issues such as pollution, health, ebola for the case study. Be confident and do not show them that you are nervous. Passing the SI is the biggest hurdle. Though passing SI do not guarantee placement but it put you on the right track to progress. Sincere advice. Read more on the job that you applying. Hello Paul. Hows Pet? Im still looking for a job and waiting a miracle that Petronas will call me again.
duckverve
Oct 30 2014, 11:11 PM
Hi, if I have failed my SI, can I reapply to petronas. How long does it take? Is there any possibility that they may consider me again.
duckverve
Oct 31 2014, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(utp_tyco @ Oct 31 2014, 02:50 PM) Have you failed your S.I? Yes. i have failed my SI.