Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc

aleeya_tikah
post Nov 28 2022, 12:32 PM

Did anyone got this email too? how does it go? did you get the offer?

i did call HR, but the PIC said they still need to wait another 2 candidate to be undergo CBI. so what above email mean????

Position:
Executive (research)

my progress:
1) Acquisition by job hunter:mid-Aug 2022
2) Petronas HR acquired all doc: end Sep 2022
3) Competency Based Interview: 15th Nov 2022
4) Pass CBI: 25th Nov 2022

This post has been edited by aleeya_tikah: Dec 20 2022, 11:30 AM
aleeya_tikah
post Nov 28 2022, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(durango89 @ Nov 24 2022, 02:39 AM)
My 1st interview.
have you received any feedback?
aleeya_tikah
post Nov 29 2022, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(psychonic13 @ Nov 29 2022, 09:18 AM)
Same here. My HR friend said the HR team will find a suitable candidates, offered the candidates to the hiring manager, the shortlisted will be called for interview, and then the hiring manager will select which one to welcome onboard, chances everyone shortlisted successful in their CBI were high.

Then the chosen one will be offered with the position. The others which had their CBI successful, will be shown as "RECOMMENDED" for two years in their CareerX data base. Throughout the 2 years, just pray some of the OPUs or any vacancies open, match with your job description. Then u will be called for chit chat session (without CBI since u passed) for offer letter, career updates, salary etc.

icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
this was kind a weird practice, or maybe i never experience like this.

So we can say that successful in CBI, doesnt mean a successful offer right?

If we are not chosen/recommended, thus they kept our profile for 2y? (so same as "calon simpanan" by SPA right?)

I did not apply online, thus not registered in CareerX.
aleeya_tikah
post Dec 20 2022, 11:29 AM

[quote=aleeya_tikah,Nov 28 2022, 12:32 PM]

Did anyone got this email too? how does it go? did you get the offer?

i did call HR, but the PIC said they still need to wait another 2 candidate to be undergo CBI. so what above email mean????

Position:
Executive (research)

my progress:
1) Acquisition by job hunter:mid-Aug 2022
2) Petronas HR acquired all doc: end Sep 2022
3) Competency Based Interview: 15th Nov 2022
4) Pass CBI: 25th Nov 2022

Update: on 19th Dec 2022

i received following email

i did fill in the profile,previous i didn't fill mycareerx profile yet.

then HR call me, said they actually waiting for 2nd candidate IV result before proceed offering anyone.

why bolak balik meh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by aleeya_tikah: Dec 20 2022, 11:31 AM
aleeya_tikah
post Dec 21 2022, 08:30 AM

QUOTE(fall2bull @ Dec 20 2022, 05:20 PM)
Petronas or petronas digital that go through the mycareerX?
i think all petronas sub also undergo mycareerx. Im waiting the offer from pet research

0.1291sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:28 PM