Lenovo P780 V2, King of Endurance / Epic Battery Life

river.sand
post Mar 21 2014, 02:52 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(hawick @ Mar 21 2014, 11:20 AM)
Hi all, I bought this P780 last night but found out that the camera can't focus correctly, all photos taken are blur, anyone facing the same issue?
I'm so careless, didn't check the camera function before leaving the shop.
Care to post the photos?
river.sand
post Mar 22 2014, 01:24 PM

3,816 posts

wanna know... is it easy to find back case/flip case for P780?

Another question:
Is this phone dual SIM dual standby or dual SIM dual active?

This post has been edited by river.sand: Mar 22 2014, 01:37 PM
river.sand
post Mar 23 2014, 08:07 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Mar 22 2014, 07:52 PM)
dual sim standby
oh... dual SIM standby isn't very useful, right unsure.gif
We can use only one SIM at any time...

This post has been edited by river.sand: Mar 23 2014, 08:09 AM
river.sand
post Mar 23 2014, 08:37 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 23 2014, 08:23 AM)
Dual standby meaning u can use both...
But when make call/sms, of coz u need to choose either one...
Best part u can use call/sms with sim2 and data with sim1

U can wait for S660, another model with 3k mah battery will release in june 2014...
According to gsmarena, there are 3 types of dual SIM phones:

dual SIM standby (DSS) - requires the user to specify which of the two SIMs is able to make and receive calls

dual SIM active (DSA) - enables both cards to receive calls at the same time. This latter feature usually requires an additional transceiver for the secondary SIM card, and as such consumes more battery life.

dual SIM dual standby (DSDS) - have two active SIMs with only one transceiver

http://www.gsmarena.com/glossary.php3?term=dual-sim

Can I confirm whether P780 is DSS or DSDS? I don't find DSS useful...

Or, to make it simple...
Let's say I go to Singapore. I insert a Singapore SIM in the card, in addition to Malaysia SIM. Can I receive call with either of the SIM? (Of course, I would use the Singapore SIM to make outgoing call.)

This post has been edited by river.sand: Mar 23 2014, 08:43 AM
river.sand
post Mar 23 2014, 02:57 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Mar 23 2014, 11:14 AM)
The answer is YES.

Do you aware that there will be hidden charges by the Malaysian telcos when u roaming? Keywords are "Miss Call" and "Call Forwarding"...
SMS cannot forward, which is why dual SIM is a good idea.
heck, in the age of Whatsapp, I still receive SMS biggrin.gif
river.sand
post Mar 28 2014, 11:56 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(blossom_123 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:07 AM)
Hi, I read through the post about whatsapp, why some can use and some can't? Is Lenovo phone really can't support whatsapp?
Whatsapp also crashes on my phone (old Samsung model).
river.sand
post Mar 31 2014, 10:11 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(sibun @ Mar 29 2014, 08:39 PM)
camera lenovo p780 is good?
There are a few sample images in this review...
http://www.unbox.ph/gadget/lenovo-p780-rev...-premium-build/

I would say acceptable...
river.sand
post Mar 31 2014, 05:10 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Mar 31 2014, 03:17 PM)
My friend saw me using this phone so he bought one, 4GB AP version like RM750 i think. Thinking it's cheaper than mine, he thought he scored a winner.

TO his surprise, that phone cannot register/receive signal from his telco provider on both sim slots when he's at our work place, the so called 'tempat jin bertendang'. BOth of his SIMs works fine tested with my phone and others. More complex, he said when he's in kota bharu he got full signal reception, meaning his sims' slots are ok. That, the shopkeeper think he's making an excuse, looking for a refund or free fix.

Im puzzled too, dunno what to do. I checked the phone settings all seems normal, he's on s116 row and didn't update correctly until the second time he tried. Even with row s119 nothing changed. There's no OTA to s123 too. I suspect his phone got a lazy/weaker scanning mode but other than that I'll leave him to go to where he bought it.

WHat do think the problem is? Howto?
Antenna not good... Or perhaps the metallic parts of the phone shields radio signal.

0.0377sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:23 PM