where to buy
Panasonic Lumix/eCam Series Discussion, Introduced MOIS, 3CCD, 12x f/2.8 Leica
Sep 27 2006, 06:39 PM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
where to buy
Sep 28 2006, 09:53 AM
since you guys want to see the different between those filter.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=184741&st=40 I think it is much easier to see the comparison in the blog. http://swwoo.blogspot.com/2005_10_01_swwoo_archive.html Note : Please remember this is not marketing or show off of my skill or shot. This is just to share some of my experience with you guys This post has been edited by wufei: Sep 28 2006, 10:02 AM |
Sep 28 2006, 10:07 AM
i have abandon the photo gallery.
Give up with macro shot also.....Its very difficult to shoot. |
Sep 28 2006, 10:42 AM
now i update it in blog style.
Blogger free of charge and unlimited pics.... |
Oct 3 2006, 10:37 PM
+10 +10 +4
3 stack together? do u think u can focus with 3 stack together? |
Oct 8 2006, 09:46 PM
i thought i mention about this already ---> Focus when u use 12X zoom + close up filter
Oct 9 2006, 10:16 AM
he never use 12X zoom thats y no DOF
Oct 9 2006, 12:24 PM
i agree, its damn hard to focus.
Oct 9 2006, 06:56 PM
you want bee i give you bee
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Oct 9 2006, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Oct 9 2006, 07:03 PM) wufei, No tripod, freehandi hope u can help me answer some question. 1) why the above bee's photo u used ISO200 rather than use ISO100? i believe it's a outdoor photo right? I want fast shutter speed, because the bee keep moving. 2) did u crop the picture? No crop, use filter, what is the power cannot remember 3) any tripod? |
Oct 9 2006, 07:40 PM
no crop lor....just resize it....y everybody said i crop it????
i use macro mode....12X zoom.... |
Oct 9 2006, 07:45 PM
of course lar....thats y i tell u all, with filter + 12X zoom is very difficult to focus.
Oct 10 2006, 09:10 AM
Oct 10 2006, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(fulat @ Oct 10 2006, 06:03 AM) yes... 12x zoom. well.. it depand... 12x zoom for macro af is very hard to take... 12X Zoom will give u a good DOFAnd somemore why i prefer F8.0, because i want to get the whole pics o the screen and less DOF....If F2.8 it will give me a blur object... u know lar...the border of the macro lens is always blur out a bit Aperture and Depth of Field (DOF) The Depth of Field is the distance wherein objects are in focus. There are times when you desire a great depth of field, i.e. where objects both close to you and far from you are in focus. This is especially true when you are taking a landscape picture and want as much as possible to be in crisp focus. Then there are times when you want to isolate your subject, as when you are taking a portrait and want your subject to be in sharp focus but the background to be out of focus. In this case, you desire a shallow depth of field. One way to influence DOF is by selecting the appropriate aperture. The rule of thumb is this: * Select a large aperture (or small f/value or small aperture value), e.g. f/2.8, to obtain a shallow DOF * Select a small aperture (or large f/value or large aperture value), e.g. f/8.0, to achieve great DOF ![]() Note: Since we are on the subject of DOF, DOF also changes with focal length. Use a small focal length to increase DOF, a longer focal length obtain a shallower DOF. I.E. if you zoom, the DOF decreases. [OK, to be technically correct, focal length does not really affect DOF, but gives the effect that it does. And, that's good enough for us since that's what we're after. We'll cover DOF in a later tutorial.] Due to the small image sensors used, digital cameras use such small focal lengths that it is very difficult to obtain shallow depth of field even when using a large aperture. In the example above, we used a large aperture AND a long focal length (telephoto macro) to achieve a shallow DOF. Courtesy from Photoxels.com This post has been edited by wufei: Oct 10 2006, 09:25 AM |
Oct 11 2006, 09:26 AM
tripod is useless unless for flowers....Those insects wont sit there and let u shoot
Oct 11 2006, 07:16 PM
2 conditions - low light and no one hold the camera for you.
Oct 12 2006, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(zio @ Oct 12 2006, 11:40 AM) Just got my gf the FX-01. Hope she likes it gals like sony (branded mah). You think gals knows about all those technology ah? You ask ur gf wat type of PC she wants to buy, she would answer you dell, HP & etc. and you will like a customised PC.She wanted the Sony Cybershot T10 but after much soul searching, I decided that the FX was better Sony is slim and small, thats y it is a gal favourite For me, No no to Sony, because their pics is very yellowish |
Oct 13 2006, 12:03 PM
but i am still single.....But going to Singapore Zoo in December
Oct 13 2006, 08:25 PM
Sunday going to Beijing /..... Great Wall Here I Come!!!!!!!!!!!
By the way I have updated part of the Phuket trip. (50% done) Left Day 3 and 4 you can view it from :- http://swwoo.blogspot.com I am very lazy to put it in photo bucket |
Oct 30 2006, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(aaron @ Oct 30 2006, 12:41 PM) kevin i already told u all it is hard to focus. The bigger the magnifying the harder to focustry garage sales. i got 1 Question wan to ask. how u guys do the 12x macro shoot? how close u get near to the subject? 5cm? i try used the max zoom and closeup the subject..i had the difficulty on focus... |
| Change to: | 0.0463sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:37 PM |