CoffeeDude
post Oct 30 2007, 01:58 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(pac1 @ Oct 30 2007, 09:40 AM)
Yup, I'm Canon user.
Canon prosumer S3 IS user and also Nikon DLSR user!  icon_rolleyes.gif
It is rare to see a Canon user showing interest in Panasonic products.
I used to have a Canon digicam but it failed after 5 years.

This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: Oct 30 2007, 01:59 PM
pac1
post Oct 30 2007, 02:19 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 30 2007, 01:58 PM)
It is rare to see a Canon user showing interest in Panasonic products.
I used to have a Canon digicam but it failed after 5 years.
Several years ago, I wont even take a look at Panansonic product, but its products are getting better and better. I'm interested of the Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3 which have 10x zoom, later next year I might considering to replace it with my S3 IS as it is more portable then my bulky S3IS. laugh.gif
liquor1
post Oct 30 2007, 02:20 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 27 2007, 07:08 PM)
Rm1500 - Fotokem Sg. Wang
QUOTE(lelong2007 @ Oct 28 2007, 12:33 AM)
can get in sungaiwang at rm1400
i asked few of the shops... all of them said no stock hmm.gif how come u can get 1 ?!?!
btw...there is 1 shop offer a lower price brows.gif
CoffeeDude
post Oct 30 2007, 02:43 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(liquor1 @ Oct 30 2007, 02:20 PM)
i asked few of the shops... all of them said no stock hmm.gif how come u can get 1 ?!?!
btw...there is 1 shop offer a lower price brows.gif
And you are waiting for ........ sunnset? hmm.gif
NasiLemakMan
post Oct 30 2007, 02:52 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 30 2007, 02:43 PM)
I think what he meant is although there's no stock but the shop offered at low price. Am I right?
liquor1
post Oct 30 2007, 04:09 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 30 2007, 02:43 PM)
not willing 2 buy online... so must wait lor
i have checked some online shops... price range USD 339-399

QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Oct 30 2007, 02:52 PM)
I think what he meant is although there's no stock but the shop offered at low price. Am I right?
nod.gif
sure go n grab 1 once they have stock icon_idea.gif
ahtiven
post Oct 30 2007, 04:13 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 30 2007, 01:31 PM)
waoh, how many Panny dc u have?
i did say i tried them. but i didnt say i own any of them.

and what? fz18 out of stock? go get directly from pana hq then lol jk
pac1
post Oct 30 2007, 06:30 PM

1,012 posts

Wow, never thought the camera so popular till out of stock! laugh.gif
NasiLemakMan
post Oct 30 2007, 06:52 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

fz18s are selling like hot cakes.
I would like to get one but the small sensor left a question mark on high dynamic range performance. For anything else it's quite good though.
CoffeeDude
post Oct 30 2007, 07:34 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(pac1 @ Oct 30 2007, 02:19 PM)
Several years ago, I wont even take a look at Panansonic product, but its products are getting better and better. I'm interested of the Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3 which have 10x zoom, later next year I might considering to replace it with my S3 IS as it is more portable then my bulky S3IS.  laugh.gif
If you want something more portable, you should get F50fd for its low light capabilities.

A F50fd compact cam plus a Nikon DSLR should be a good combo.
pac1
post Oct 30 2007, 07:47 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 30 2007, 07:34 PM)
If you want something more portable, you should get F50fd for its low light capabilities.

I've think bout it also, but not quite sure how F50fd perform in high ISO, still looking for the F31fd! icon_rolleyes.gif
CoffeeDude
post Oct 30 2007, 07:58 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Oct 30 2007, 06:52 PM)
fz18s are selling like hot cakes.
I would like to get one but the small sensor left a question mark on high dynamic range performance. For anything else it's quite good though.
The dynamic range performance can be improved by changing the default settings

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...25195759&page=1
ahtiven
post Oct 31 2007, 12:54 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 30 2007, 07:34 PM)

why would someone getting a compact when he has a DSLR? DSLR can do whatever compact can do and even better right?

btw, its time to create a v2 soon. coffeedude you can go create. i nominate you. nod.gif
pac1
post Oct 31 2007, 08:35 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Oct 31 2007, 12:54 AM)
why would someone getting a compact when he has a DSLR? DSLR can do whatever compact can do and even better right?
Well for myself, I'll get one for back-up, for its portable size and also for sneaking! laugh.gif
NasiLemakMan
post Oct 31 2007, 10:12 AM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

Usually a photographer would have a dslr, prosumer and a compact. Compact just in case you got a perfect opportunity when the dslr is not available.
Unless a DSLR grows from your hand, compact is a good camera to have.

Added on October 31, 2007, 10:15 am
QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 30 2007, 07:58 PM)
The dynamic range performance can be improved by changing the default settings

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...25195759&page=1
Aaarghh, darn you coffeedude. Now I'm really tempted to buy fz18. I never thought fz18 could adjust the contrast in cam!
sweat.gif now going to search for the best deal.

This post has been edited by NasiLemakMan: Oct 31 2007, 10:15 AM
CoffeeDude
post Oct 31 2007, 10:17 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Oct 31 2007, 10:12 AM)
Aaarghh, darn you coffeedude. Now I'm really tempted to buy fz18. I never thought fz18 could adjust the contrast in cam!
LOL laugh.gif
ahtiven
post Oct 31 2007, 01:05 PM

1,185 posts

i have a pana fx7 with me right now. its my fren's digi cam...

just feel that it lacks a lot of things tongue.gif
CoffeeDude
post Oct 31 2007, 01:46 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Oct 31 2007, 12:54 AM)
btw, its time to create a v2 soon. coffeedude you can go create. i nominate you.  nod.gif
I don't think I qualify.

I only know a few things about FZ18, nothing about the rest of the Lumix cams.

Added on October 31, 2007, 2:01 pmUpdated my signature to show my support for FZ18.

It is clickable laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: Oct 31 2007, 02:01 PM
ahtiven
post Oct 31 2007, 02:37 PM

1,185 posts

coffee dude, i was playing with the macro shots just now. do you guys actually use the red sensor thingy to aid your shots?

i find it rather unnecessary laa
CoffeeDude
post Oct 31 2007, 03:04 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Oct 31 2007, 02:37 PM)
coffee dude, i was playing with the macro shots just now. do you guys actually use the red sensor thingy to aid your shots?

i find it rather unnecessary laa
red sensor thingy?
AF assist lamp?

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0271sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:21 AM