4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

evo.com
post Aug 10 2006, 08:20 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 10 2006, 07:04 PM)
PC fair everyday at Low Yat plaza lah......

ANd yeah...... Let's raid Godslove place!!!!!!!
thats right... PC fair everyday at lowyat.. lol

evo.com
post Aug 13 2006, 07:45 PM

2,234 posts

so.... who here likes amps?
evo.com
post Aug 14 2006, 07:40 AM

2,234 posts

theres a brnad new genz benz el diabloe 60w tube combo thats selling for nz9...
pretty mean distortion and really nice chimey vox cleans
might consider that over the valveking

maybe ill stop smoking... then i might actually be able to save up some dough..lol

led zep> ive played the 18w marshall.... crazy OD when you really push it....
ive given up on fender amps ever since i heard the victoria amps... they cost twice as much but god.... its fkin sweet
evo.com
post Aug 14 2006, 04:11 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 14 2006, 02:08 PM)
Ok, I can't stop saying this, but right now, I'm totally in LOVE with the Riff from Redneck...... I just want to play it everyday!!!
I'm using it in at least 3 of my uni work in fact.....
It's so, so......
BRUTAL!!!!!!!!!!

EDIT: DAMMIT! You aussies are sooooooooo lucky.....
Zakk Wylde, G3.... and even LAMB OF GOD!!!

Australia
10/17 Brisbane @ Arena
10/18 Sydney @ Luna Park
10/19 Melbourne @ The Palace
dont forget the fat swede from hell.........
YNGWIE!!!!

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Aug 14 2006, 03:48 PM)
The GT-8... I know you use it for effects... but it's still a modeller.  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Wow, looks like someone's on his way to an all-valve setup. thumbup.gif Yeah, stop smoking dude!!! Or at least... cut down the amount of ciggies you buy each month! Jimi Hendrix once said that he stopped smoking for a month and at the end of it, he got his Fender! Imagine if he continued smoking! He would be playing a cheapo!

Just jk... tongue.gif It was Pix who said that.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Yeah... and Ceria Tone offers the circuit board for the 18-watt... all-valve and hand-wired point-to-point perfection! I need $$$$$$$.... sad.gif
Victoria amps eh? Never heard of them... gotta check it out.  biggrin.gif I take it it's something like Cornell eh? Much more expensive than a Fender but sounds better enough to be endorsed by Clapton. biggrin.gif
man if i can get my amp if i stop smoking for 6 months..... lol
but i seriously doubt i can do that...hahahah
gues i just gotta stick with my pennies for the moment

the GT peeps seems to like cornwall amps and if im not mistaken almost all their amps have gotten a guitarist gold rating... tongue.gif tongue.gif
victoria amps are fkin good.... hand wired in the uk and the produce the best cleans ever.... BEST
what about sheldon amps? theres a half stack up for sale at the local shop
evo.com
post Aug 14 2006, 04:49 PM

2,234 posts

yeah cornford.. i keep forgeting the names... that carrera amp or something? thumbup.gif

the price of boutique amps isnt really that inflated... like a deluxe reverb goes for nzd2199.... and the genz benz is like 1899 and the victoria amps are around 3k+ for the smaller models...

best thing is that i can try out the amps whenever i like.... they dont get all crappy with you and shit which is quite nice... especially with the "one owner" smaller shops

bah... ill try not to get suck in into the whole "boutique is better" stuff
maybe ill just go for my old fav classic 30...lol
fkin price still haven dropped thou
pfft
evo.com
post Aug 14 2006, 08:25 PM

2,234 posts

my buzzsaw is on the way
ITS ON THE WAY!!!!
lololol

evo.com
post Aug 16 2006, 06:06 AM

2,234 posts

someone record the performance and post it ehre thumbup.gif

evo.com
post Aug 16 2006, 06:09 AM

2,234 posts

got an email saying guthries new album is out!!!

get it at cornfordrecord.com

or waitit ot till it reaches your local store

support!!!
evo.com
post Aug 16 2006, 01:43 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Aug 16 2006, 01:08 PM)
least its a gal wei

thats kinda sad man.....
now put down ure guitar and get out there!
the chicks are waiting!!
evo.com
post Aug 16 2006, 08:56 PM

2,234 posts

im guessing lots of fusion jazz stuff
the guthrie dvd that i bought is just bloody good.... you should see the sax player thumbup.gif
i went to the cordfordrecords.com website... but.... wheres the fkin order form!?!!?
evo.com
post Aug 16 2006, 10:23 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Aug 16 2006, 09:29 PM)
Checked out the Myspace site... fjooking good stuff!!! If he's still unable to break into the mainstream guitar world, I really don't know what the guitarists are listening to. Guitar World should realize that they have featured far too much of Wylde, Jimi and various other American shredders. It's about time they move aside and let GG shine. notworthy.gif
Next time you come back to My, please bring that DVD back haha. thumbup.gif
13 pounds for a CD... damn. sad.gif And I wanted to order the Eric Roche CD.
Any Metallica that night?  tongue.gif
i was goign to burn it but its at my parents house.. sad.gif
but really.... get the performing dvd.... its like mixing meth and ecstacy
its only like USD6 or something right?
worth every penny

the eric roche tribute cd?
any links?
evo.com
post Aug 20 2006, 10:02 AM

2,234 posts

yeah totally agree....
when you try to tab it note by note the scales and chord progressions are so clear....
evo.com
post Aug 20 2006, 07:08 PM

2,234 posts

lol ive seen someone change his tele pickup
might as well disemble the whole guitar

lol
evo.com
post Aug 24 2006, 07:32 AM

2,234 posts

yea ive heard of him but nv really ogt the chance to listen to any of his music
try derek trucks
amazing player!!! and best thing is... STILL ALIVE!!!
woot
evo.com
post Aug 26 2006, 10:23 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Aug 26 2006, 08:40 PM)
wow man....i've to get a new tremolo bar...Herman Lee is really crazy and humurous......impressed with the last voice, 'break ur guitar string'......i dun even dare to do that on my guitar....

btw...i found that my guitar will get out of tune after i pull the tremolo bar hard....press and pull it......what's the problem actually? string problem? i'm using GHS boomer GBL series 010-046
go to the ibanezrulez website and check the tech section...
no... its not the strings smile.gif
evo.com
post Aug 27 2006, 09:14 AM

2,234 posts

its not just the springs and strings...springs doesnt actually effect much of the FR set up
stretching strings is a 'duh' thing... most ppl do that even if they dont have a FR guitar
ibanezrulez is probably the best website to get info on ibanez trems
lots of things contribute to the set up of agood Fr type trem...
where the bridge sits.... the knife edges (probably the most important one i think).... the locking poles( a bad one would move after every pull/push)...
you gotta spend alot of time to get it set up but once its done its A-OK.

my ibanez edge pro bridges hold pretty well..... wont really go out of tune unless i REALLY REALLY abuse it....
evo.com
post Aug 29 2006, 09:55 PM

2,234 posts

yey.. heading to see tommy emmanuel on the 6th of october!!
counting down**
evo.com
post Sep 1 2006, 07:51 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 1 2006, 05:24 PM)
I would. I would trade in my Zakk Wylde Epi for the Junior any day.....
Honestly. Billie Joe was my biggest inspiration to pick up a guitar.... and I'll forever remember the day I learned the 4 magical chords to Welcome To Paradise.

And Darrencw.... you're treading a fine line here man....... Billie Joe, while not the pioneer the Punk Rock genre, did bring 3-Chord Chuggers to the masses. You don't have to have great technical skills to be a great guitarist you know. Look at Johnny Ramone..... Look at Steve Jones..... look at Joe Strummer....(And if you don't know who they are, get the 'F out of this Forum)..... Billie Joe WROTE some of the most iconic riffs in the world.... something alot of pre-made talents lack nowadays.

I understand if you don't like their music, but don't undermine their abilities........
and YES...... Billie Joe is a Punk legend..... and YES he's someone that's good.

EDIT: And no..... it Doesn't cost 3k..... It costs USD......1,469.99

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Gib...itar?sku=517324
agree.... lots of ppl are blinded by "SHREZZZD" guitar players
if you can express yourself with 3 chords why bother with 1023843490283 notes?
lol
evo.com
post Sep 2 2006, 09:45 PM

2,234 posts

WARRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
evo.com
post Sep 7 2006, 07:14 PM

2,234 posts

we each got some 'skillz pillz' sent to us by SRV from heaven
we gonna make LYN famous !!