125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

+3kk!
post Aug 12 2006, 09:33 PM

8,275 posts

i have to ask you guys la, if a friend ask you to lend your guitar to him/her for the weekend would you do it?
TSblacktrix
post Aug 12 2006, 10:11 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Depends on which guitar, how good the friend, what's the occasion and what will he do if he would damage it......

Only my closest of closest of friends will get the privilage...
And ONLY if it's for a wedding or similar occassion. Battle Of The Bands does NOT cut it.....
And I'll loan out the guitar that I least play....
And you should have a signed agreement about how he/she would cover the lost if anything does happen to the guitar.
echobrainproject
post Aug 12 2006, 10:41 PM

4,765 posts

i did lent my strat before BUT:
1. he is a good friend of mine and is a musician too(and takes care of guitars well)
2. i got to borrow his k5 ibanez and warwick thumb5
TSblacktrix
post Aug 12 2006, 11:20 PM

13,063 posts

You know...... I can't get enough of Lamb Of God's Redneck song.......... Can't wait for their new album!!!!
echobrainproject
post Aug 13 2006, 12:25 AM

4,765 posts

yea...but the video clip sux
TSblacktrix
post Aug 13 2006, 12:44 AM

13,063 posts

Whatddya mean???!!!
The video kicks ass!!!!!!!!!!!!
I want Lamb Of God at MY birthday too!!!!!
Eunose Roadster
post Aug 13 2006, 03:39 AM

268 posts

blacktrix, you still owe us a review about your Les Paul Zakk Wylde!!!!
jesusfreak88
post Aug 13 2006, 07:06 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 12 2006, 09:20 AM)
Hey there jesusfreak88....
First thing of all...... I'm not sure if you know this...... but turning everything up WON'T provide distortion.......

For your Behringer, try these settings......

Low: 10, Mid: 3, High: 8

Then crank the Gain to 10, AMP switch to Calif or British, MODE switch to Hi-Gain or Hot, and Speaker to UK.....

As for the Marshall, this is gonna sound stupid, but did you press the OD select button on??? Remember...... all the controls are on the Overdrive setting..... so Gain crank to full, and for Conture, about 4 should be fine.

That is probably the most distortion you can get from your amps.....

Normally, if you wanted a heavier distortion, I would recommend you to buy a distortion pedal like the BOSS DS-1 Distortion or the Digitech Hot Head...... BUT..... your amps are really low-watt and you probably still won't get good sounds anyway.......

I would suggest you live with your current setup.... and if you're REALLY serious about playing, consider investing in a better amp like the Vox AD30 or AD50..... They arn't THAT expensive, but for the price, it's one of the best sounding amps there is.....

hope that helps.
thnx 4 replyin my problem,yah is helped me in some matters...but my Marshall wen use d OD oso didnt come any xpected results,as how d behringer would...d sound not dat "oomph"...yes i did pressed d OD button...Can i use hot head on both my amps,
im not gonna use d amps 4 concert o watlah,juz 4 my leisure onli...not thinkin of gettin any new amps o guitars,coz dis current 1,is bout 2 weeks ol onli...how muc does d Vox AD30 n d AD50 cost,plz...

thnx icon_rolleyes.gif
jesusfreak88
post Aug 13 2006, 07:10 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Aug 12 2006, 10:46 AM)
macha, you sure u ok.....cranking the amp wont give you dist. and how the heck did your acoustic did it? or you refering to OD?
hahaha...no im not ok,coz im confused now...isnt OD is distortion,ah...wen i us d OD my acoustic much more "ODed" den my elektrik 1...my elektrik is not very "oomph" den d acoustic 1...now onli i know dat OD n Distortion is not d same...hahaha,sori... blush.gif
TSblacktrix
post Aug 13 2006, 08:33 AM

13,063 posts

ok......... let me put it to you in layman's terms......
your amp distortion sucks.....

That's the BEST you're gonna get from your distortion already.... like I said, even if you put a distortion pedal in front of it (it will work on any amp), it's still gonna suck.... If you like, borrow a distortion pedal from a friend and try it out..... make sure you turn OFF your distortion on your amps when you try the pedals.

A small vox AD15 amp should cost around RM600 while the bigger AD50 is around RM1300.... the AD30 should be somewhere between.....

Even though you're not playing concerts or whatever..... it's important you have a sound that you like......
+3kk!
post Aug 13 2006, 09:55 AM

8,275 posts

on the lending guitar issue.

what if, its "your" main guitar, like blacktrix's sig epihone
no loans
you dont get his guitar to tango with
no responsibility charges

just your best guitar lend it to him or her for a weekend gig.

and jesusreak88... OD is not distortion
TSblacktrix
post Aug 13 2006, 10:01 AM

13,063 posts

F**k your friend.....
He/She should know better.........
to part with your prize guitar is like sleeping with your girlfriend.......

On an unrelated note, which would you buy?

A Dime-O-Flame?

or A Kerry King V?

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Aug 13 2006, 10:12 AM
+3kk!
post Aug 13 2006, 10:11 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 13 2006, 10:01 AM)
F**k your friend.....
He/She should know better.........
to part with your prize guitar is like sleeping with your girlfriend.......
hahahahahaha, i thought i was the only one that felt so

i'd buy the flame...but i dont know the specs

This post has been edited by +3kk!: Aug 13 2006, 10:14 AM
TSblacktrix
post Aug 13 2006, 10:15 AM

13,063 posts

For the Dime-O-Flame:

* Mahogany body
* Set mahogany neck
* Bound rosewood fretboard
* Dimebucker at the bridge
* Humbucker at the neck
* Floyd Rose Licensed trem
* Dimebag traction knobs

And the kerry king:

* Maple body and neck
* Rosewood fingerboard
* 24 jumbo frets
* 25-1/2" scale
* Large diamond inlays
* Widow headstock
* EMG-HZ humbucking pickups
* Licensed Floyd Rose double-locking tremolo bridge

If I buy the Kerry King, I would have to get the Kerry King EMG set...... and add another Passive EMG to my collection!!!!!!

But I MIGHT be tempted with the RR3:

* Alder body with flamed maple top under transparent finishes
* Bolt-on maple neck
* Seymour Duncan JB (bridge) and Jazz (neck) pickups
* Compound-radius rosewood fretboard
* Sharkfin inlays
* 25-1/2" scale
* 22 jumbo frets
* 1-11/16" nut width
* Floyd Rose-licensed double-locking tremolo
* Volume, volume, tone, three-way
* Black hardware

I'm really looking for a V with a Floyd Rose trem..... but the Dimebag is too good to pass up

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Aug 13 2006, 10:19 AM
+3kk!
post Aug 13 2006, 10:21 AM

8,275 posts

lol, now i am undecided
TSblacktrix
post Aug 13 2006, 10:23 AM

13,063 posts

The Kerry King would be the MOST expensive...... the Dime and RR3 goes for 799USD while the Kerry King goes for 899USD.... and then I would have to spend another 200USD on the pickups......

Eek...... now to think about it..... I think I will have to choose between the Dime and the RR3.....

And what's the diff between a regular trem and a double-locking trem?

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Aug 13 2006, 10:28 AM
+3kk!
post Aug 13 2006, 10:28 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 13 2006, 10:23 AM)
The Kerry King would be the MOST expensive...... the Dime and RR3 goes for 799USD while the Kerry King goes for 899USD.... and then I would have to spend another 200USD on the pickups......

Eek...... now to think about it..... I think I will have to choose between the Dime and the RR3.....
wow, thats sure expensive. i'd go for the flame, but the frets look small. so if you are used to large frets it might be a hassle

This post has been edited by +3kk!: Aug 13 2006, 10:28 AM
TSblacktrix
post Aug 13 2006, 10:29 AM

13,063 posts

I'm actually more used to smaller frets..... my puny pinky finger can't stretch that far!!!

And like I said..... what's the diff between a regular trem and a double-locking trem?

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Aug 13 2006, 01:30 PM
asura_86
post Aug 13 2006, 03:13 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 13 2006, 10:29 AM)
I'm actually more used to smaller frets..... my puny pinky finger can't stretch that far!!!

And like I said..... what's the diff between a regular trem and a double-locking trem?
the only thing i know which differentiate them are that a regular trem doesn't have a lock at the neck of the guitar, while a double locking trem have both locks at the trem bridge and at the neck...

for normal trem, u get to tune ur guitar whenever and however u want, but for double locking trems, u need to unlock the bolts at the neck in order to tune, and as what i heard from the guitar sellers, they say double locking trem requires more technical skills when it comes to tuning and setting up...more hassle...somre more if tuned wrongly, the whole tremelo might get screwed up and ur guitar will be out of tune completely...

oh, plz correct me if i'm wrong... biggrin.gif
jones007
post Aug 13 2006, 03:51 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Aug 13 2006, 10:21 AM)
lol, now i am undecided
if he's your best best best friend then lend lo.. if he just lend for fun and wana learn or something tell him to fark off

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0143sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:22 PM