Nano-G : Invisible Water Repellent Coating, Nanotechnology Water Repellent Coating
stevie8
Nov 11 2013, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 11 2013, 08:21 PM) Silicone don't need to be film. This product go I to small holes too. http://www.pyeproducts.com/prodetails.php?...de=REWS&lang=enI used this type of product before. The effect is the same as this nano product where the water cannot seep in and become droplets. But after few months it not longer waterproof any more. The application is same using brush and the solution get seep inside cement, brick, marble, even tiles. Then problem is it cannot last. Beginning is fantastic. So I think if this nano product is same then it is useless, waste effort and money. Hope it is different and permanent?
stevie8
Nov 12 2013, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(H2D @ Nov 11 2013, 11:58 PM) stevie. which brand u have used? These two. One is acrylic sealer Dolphin Brand. It is a acrylic paint. It treat only the surface and will not last. The other one is UFIXX brand waterproof sealer. As shown in the picture it seep into concrete capillaries and water will not get in and form droplets like what is shown by the nano product, but the effectiveness dont last long. I also mix this with grout, beginning ok but later few months it get darken. If the nano is of the same then no point.
stevie8
Nov 12 2013, 01:00 AM
stevie8
Nov 15 2013, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Nov 15 2013, 10:39 PM) the dolphin... u mean will not last is.... ? cracking? peeling? dropping off? i notice, they dun market acrylic sealer as waterproof product... just as a decorative finishing only,,,, Yes, you are right. it is not meant to waterproof but seal. It is to seal and make material shinny nice looking or wet looking. Waterproof material or coating has to be breathable, as concrete need to breath.
stevie8
Dec 15 2013, 01:29 AM
Pls quote me for grout and for roof tiled and metal and wood.
BTW, can i use for the metal on wood, on grout? You have too many especially on concrete and marble, kind of confusing as it function all the same preventing water seeping.
By the way, can the stain removal product for marble be use to remove stain on grout and then apply the surfa Pore C?
stevie8
Dec 15 2013, 05:53 PM
My living hall grout is white. Over time it turned yellow and some parts black . Some still remains white under area where we cannot reach with our mops. I would say it turns yellow and black due to mopping. When we mop we use detergent and water of course.
How do you suggest i do? Dig out all the grout and buy your sufar pores C? That is a lot of work. Should I mix the new grout white powder only with your product without water to have better result or mix with some water and what is the concentration or ratio?
I also see you have another product that removes stain. Can I use this product to remove the yellow and black stain on the grout and then apply the water repellent?
This post has been edited by stevie8: Dec 15 2013, 05:55 PM
stevie8
Dec 16 2013, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(dillonyap @ Dec 15 2013, 09:57 PM) We do not have any products on hand to clean grout stains. You can probably spray some Chlorox and leave it overnight. I would strongly recommend you to replace 1/3 of water with Surfapore C for mixing in the white powder and re apply into your grouting. If you think that is insufficient, do another layer of surface coating on the grout. great idea
stevie8
Dec 16 2013, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(ynot @ Dec 15 2013, 10:13 PM) wash it with mild acid (gred3) mix with tap water.. it will remove every little tiny black spot on the grout. then you might need to regrout it as it will remove some of the old grout along the way. How about wash it with acid to remove old grout and re-grout? What do you suggest how best to remove old grout for re-grouting? It is a tedious job to remove old grout right?
stevie8
Dec 16 2013, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(ynot @ Dec 16 2013, 09:32 AM) it is actually very easy thing to do. the acid will eat out the old grout and stain and leave you with a shiny tiles and holes along the gap. then you regrout it. the acid is harmless but it will eat into the old grout.. u ask any tiling contractor they can certainly help. they would know how to do it. basically, you mix with water, pour it to the floor. wash it with pole brush. and wash it off again. Tada.. shiny and clean. as for as I am concern, no other commercial products is able to do this. what is pole brush? any picture? where to buy? Can use tooth brush? too soft?
stevie8
Dec 17 2013, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(ynot @ Dec 17 2013, 02:57 AM)  something like this bro. Tooth brush can, but it gonna takes days. lol. just hard brush to wash floor. OIC, thank you. I go buy hard type.
stevie8
Dec 17 2013, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(newbie99 @ Dec 17 2013, 03:55 PM) I had the same problem with my bathroom grout. It turned yellowish after a few years. What I did was apply some bleach only to the grout, and it was good as new. The bleach use for removing cloth stain right? Is this acidic?
stevie8
Dec 18 2013, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(dillonyap @ Dec 17 2013, 10:23 PM) i use chlorox bleach, ph12 not acidic PH12? Very alkaline. The one for washing toilet?
stevie8
Jan 2 2014, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(Th3nG @ Dec 31 2013, 05:54 PM) Bump ! Happy New Year !  Happy New Year. Want to buy 1 litre of SurfaPore C asap