QUOTE(Chong1980 @ Nov 14 2013, 06:20 PM)
Should be a good deal.I wanna change to 215/50/17 from 16inch, if PS3 and cheapest I can get is Rm530 after checked with the tyres shops in Klang and PJ.
LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V60!, v60! You got or not?
Nov 15 2013, 08:37 AM
11 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Nov 15 2013, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(win44 @ Nov 15 2013, 07:54 AM) Went drag racing at Cyber yesterday.. Looks like you go and challege ppl everyday i lost to a Kia Koup... v.dissapointed. Its Time to sell off my lala, and get TRD.. Sometimes need to see which of the driver is crazier since the Kia Koup is almost same power with your lala (Refer to both original spec) Hopefully you r not refer to Vios TRD |
Nov 15 2013, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(woe.com @ Nov 14 2013, 12:50 PM) Hello semua koko, uncle, ah pek.. Latest info, proton now doing 4k discount until end of this month. 4k is really too low. You should wait for Dec offer but only problem that you can get the car or not even you have the offer there.I am getting my 2.0E today after waited for 3 months and the offer the I got is not the best offer I would say but for the sake of stop waiting and waiting then take the car. Lucky the SA still give me back the Oct offer which 6.5k and Yes internet. Nov offer is 2.6k - 4k |
Nov 15 2013, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(win44 @ Nov 15 2013, 09:22 AM) Not everyday la.. just with friends.. If just straight road only then see whose car is bigger horse power.Yesterday went to Cyber for gokart racing, Groupon, only RM46 for 40mins. Very fun! but ya la, pickup was slower than the kia koup. His horsepower is 156, on a 1200kg car. My 143 hp, on 1350 car.. couldnt win. No problems at launch. it was just that my pickup was slower. I expected my shifting to beat his, but.. my car was a bit heavy as well, with an extra passenger at my side. I was struggling when tried to chase those car like VW TSI or BMW coz those car are really fast at pick up. I always over take them at the corner turning coz rich ppl is "kiasi"...haha. When back to straight road and they tailing me again. Same thing when I was driving the Camry and I bully the smaller hp car Maybe you need to buy Kenny a drink for professional advise |
Nov 15 2013, 08:52 PM
Nov 19 2013, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Nov 19 2013, 12:26 AM) For all your information and reference. I just changed to 215/50/17 Toyo C1S at Hin Leong Klang on last Saturday and the price of the tyre is RM410 including balancing and alignment. Excluding the rubber tiub which cost you RM5 each, metal head is Rm10 each.I am not sure they will give you same price since I trade in my brand new stock rim/tyre but you can try. |
Nov 19 2013, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(win44 @ Nov 19 2013, 11:43 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks guys.. i'll just bring it to another shop to double check. Hopefully no need to change. Budget is a bit tight U should take the photo from the view that how the brake pad click the disc then will know the utilization of your brake pad. The brake pad usage is very dependant on ur driving attitude. I used to changed the toyota original brake pad each year once (20k mileage) in 3 straight years coz like to drive fast. After married then slow down and back to normal, about 3 years only change the brake pad. |
Nov 27 2013, 12:15 PM
Hi guys. I am not sure what is the spark plug are putting in our original car. I heard that original already gave the Iridium plug and we dun have to change it then. I want to find out is it true?
If not then I will get the Iridium plug for the car. Thank you in advance. |
Nov 27 2013, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(woe.com @ Nov 27 2013, 01:40 PM) [out-of-topic] is anyone putting a in-car recording camera? Saw this video in youtube and the review looks kinda good and is small too, it is useful when it comes to the real need? How much for this camera?https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZdPHXv8Hzj8 I am considering this: http://www.lelong.com.my/2-7-lcd-dual-lens...4-06-Sale-P.htm As you all know a lot of crazy drivers around nowadays including all the young gals or aunties. When anything happen then I think this device will help you without any arguement especially if your wife or gf will drive your car. |
Nov 30 2013, 10:48 AM
Anyone at the Proton Bola event now? Any other good deal than Inspira new car.
Nov 30 2013, 08:37 PM
Any spare parts offer?
Dec 3 2013, 02:36 PM
Hi guy,
My car is going to reach first 1k service. I heard the Proton Service Center at Mutiara Damansara is sucks. Any recommended service center near Kepong or PJ area? Touch wood: not much issue with my car now except one of the back pillar cover came out. Thanks in advance. |
Dec 3 2013, 02:43 PM
I remember someone asked about the Toyo C1S and Michellin PS3 tyre in earlier post.
Answer. If your budget allow then go for PS3 but it is about Rm120-150 higher than C1S 1 tyre. PS3 is quieter. Handling wise both C1S and PS3 are comparative. |
Dec 3 2013, 03:34 PM
Hi Kenny. Do you prefer to do the remap of the car at TT or I can drop by your house like you have done for the 2 Inspira of my friends?
Dec 3 2013, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Dec 3 2013, 04:02 PM) I am using the C1S now. Due to budget issue coz change the rim and tyre at the same time then decided to go for C1S.I tried PS3 before in 15inch for my previous car. Yes. I always look at the wet handling first coz a lot of rain in our country. The build look of Toyo is like cheap tyre like that and PS3 looks much prettier. |
Dec 3 2013, 05:36 PM
Dec 3 2013, 05:38 PM
Dec 3 2013, 07:20 PM
Dec 3 2013, 07:21 PM
What did they change in first 1k service?
Dec 3 2013, 09:21 PM