5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (Ver 2) [MRT PROPERTY], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

ecin
post Nov 19 2013, 06:14 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Nov 19 2013, 05:31 PM)
Hopefully it won't go above 1% increment for the next 5 years...

Looking back at the blr graph, the sudden hike could very well happen IF there is a economy crisis (e.g. circa 1985, 1998). Pray hard for it not to happen  notworthy.gif
at least one thing is missed out from their graph which is BLR -% package ..
ecin
post Nov 20 2013, 11:47 AM

5,857 posts

refer this, BNM followed Housing Department, Housing Department followed Budget announcement by PM .. it's for those coming projects that yet to get APDL (e.g. EcoSky) .. if they offer DIBS or something like that, they will Not get APDL .. nothing to do with those projects already with APDL:

This post has been edited by ecin: Nov 20 2013, 11:48 AM
ecin
post Nov 21 2013, 11:33 AM

5,857 posts

* Hot News, Quickly apply Loan for those 3rd house onwards 70% LTV .. Market have one bank started 3rd house onwards 60% only ..
ecin
post Nov 21 2013, 01:06 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 21 2013, 12:08 PM)
seem like the market is heading to commercial units like SOFO/SOVO and SOHO with commercial title, which has a LTV of 80% or 85% regradless of how many loan(s).
then very oversupply in commercial

This post has been edited by ecin: Nov 21 2013, 01:17 PM
ecin
post Nov 21 2013, 01:39 PM

5,857 posts

personal wish, I wish developers cut cut cut down residential-type launches rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ecin: Nov 21 2013, 01:40 PM
ecin
post Nov 24 2013, 10:05 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Nov 24 2013, 09:21 PM)
Many many high dense apartments launching..after tis ekocheras buy, I am looking to invest in a double storey terrace hse instead 2 diversify my portfolio.. scared too many condos..oversupply. freehold landed near ktm n lrt/mrt cant go wrong in the medium term.
good luck!
ecin
post Nov 25 2013, 12:10 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Nov 25 2013, 10:38 AM)
From my contractor friend , seems like the mall is almost finalized and cineplex story is possible .

Anyone know the anchor tenant ? Aeon?
Hope more mid class affordable mass market retails coming in .

If they manage to secure good tenants and announced it publicly  , possible for ekovest to sold out their block E and N with NEW PRICE!
thumbup.gif
ecin
post Nov 25 2013, 02:16 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(CaptainCool @ Nov 25 2013, 02:13 PM)
wah, still can transfer when i going to sign S&P ady..... why dont you guys advertise much earlier ha?
he/she asked before, 2 months ago, must be not nice unit smile.gif

This post has been edited by ecin: Nov 25 2013, 02:16 PM
ecin
post Nov 25 2013, 02:40 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Nov 25 2013, 12:46 PM)
I wont buy the existing old houses in cheras. Trend forward is to hv gated & guarded projects 4 security reasons n thr is only v limited projects in cheras on tis concept.  Look out 4 new terrace houses projects in semenyih & kajang. The new houses r mainly freehold n since they r new houses thr is less reno cost involved. I would prefer kajang over semenyih as thr r 3 new MRT stops in kajang. Semenyih has no MRT.  Nadayu 92, Kajang 2 and the tropicana heights@kajang will have good capital appreciation for their freehold landed terrace hse. The only downside for terrace house is the rental yield is poor n u need holding power for at least 5 years b4 u see ur inbestment pay off. In the meantime ur rental will nit b able 2 cover for ur mthly installment.
will have good capital appreciation
=> high-risk speculation?

terrace house is the rental yield is poor
ur rental will nit b able 2 cover for ur mthly installment
=> what do you mean?
ecin
post Nov 25 2013, 04:47 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(owllim @ Nov 25 2013, 04:21 PM)
anyone LTV70 and stil go for dibs?
why would you ask this? just wonder or what?
ecin
post Nov 25 2013, 06:29 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(owllim @ Nov 25 2013, 06:02 PM)
ya juz wonder...with non-dibs u get 7% discount which is only slightly more than the progressive interest ur gonna pay, certain ppl wiv LVT70 might prefer dibs to leave the interest to the developer to pay, esp those staying at overseas, who might not be able to be notified of the 1st disbursement, so to them it saves troubles....any comment?
yeah, that's logic! DIBS looks like a good option for your situation! alternatively, if still if you finally choose not to take DIBS, you can choose to take Full-Flexi loan, and dump in some money ahead (fyi, those excess has no interest paid to you by the way), you can check your account statements through online-banking, some hassles involved anyway

This post has been edited by ecin: Nov 25 2013, 06:39 PM
ecin
post Nov 25 2013, 09:03 PM

5,857 posts

restful increase bro, I just wonder so I asked but you didn't share further:

terrace house is the rental yield is poor
ur rental will nit b able 2 cover for ur mthly installment
=> what do you mean?
ecin
post Nov 26 2013, 10:54 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Nov 26 2013, 12:04 AM)
Its my observation that rental for landed properry is generally lower than condo. This is especially true if the house is not a gated n guarded n does not hv a clubhse with facilities. Desa park city terrace hses enjoys very good capital aporeciation n also reasonablev rental yield as its gated, guarded, has clubhse n surrounded by park & eateries coupled with international school. But if its just a terrace hse without these security features n amenities a terrace hse may only fetch rm1,500 pm while the sale price price is rm600k in kajang for example. My friend is renting a 3,000 sq ft ungated n unguarded terrace hse in ampang for rm2,500 pm. The hse market value is rm850k.  Which enforces my observation in today's sale prices its increasingly  diff 4 mthly rental to pay fully 4 ur mthly installment. But go long term ie 10 yrs the capital appreciation of a terrace hse in nadayu 92 or kajang2 would outstrip any soho unit in our high dense ekocheras. I could b wrong. This is just my 2 cts view.
yeah, Strata Title DPC was doing not bad, anyway many high-rises outperform it.
rm1,500 pm while the sale price price is rm600k is considered good for Landed, I wonder for how long to look for new Tenant.

It's solely an Impression of some people thinking that Capital appreciation of Landed is higher, please based on %.
I've experienced myself, the true fact = exactly the outcome similar to this https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2992891&hl=
Anyway, you should try it out yourself rather than purely rely on hearsay, then whatever you'll learn something after all, you'll be able to see more details that you never think before.

Let's get back to the central point of this thread; you could open a new thread asking for more advises if really you keen on it.

Good Luck!

ecin
post Nov 26 2013, 10:55 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(CaptainCool @ Nov 26 2013, 08:30 AM)
Lol,stressssss....hahaha
No. 1 !! flex.gif thumbup.gif
ecin
post Nov 26 2013, 02:22 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(CaptainCool @ Nov 26 2013, 01:47 PM)
Wah,u guys a bit late.but I try to conclude what I know bah.
1) my carpark at b3,so I think b2-3 for residents and public is b1 bah,so need access card to go b2-3,just y guess.
2) sign at developer office but ask the lawyer to be there to sign Loan agreement together Lo.
3) maintainance fee still not decided yet,0.25-0.30 max including sinking fund.
4) the freebies of Aircond and kitchen cabinet not stated inside spa,and no shower screen as told by SA.
5) malls and cinema are all just at planning stage,unconfirmed.but the drawings show that cinema might be near block h
6) price confirmed increase for those drop out units and such and they were quite strict on transfer,maybe except for insiders that I dunno la.

Anything else I miss?
Thx & Congrats CaptainCool!

Freebies should be included!! If most of you guys also feel it should be, then we together press the Lawyer and Developer, any comment guys?
ecin
post Nov 26 2013, 02:28 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(veejin @ Nov 26 2013, 02:24 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(CaptainCool @ Nov 26 2013, 02:24 PM)
seriously? i ady signed, so will save the hassle lo.... if u guys go fight and got result den i ask them add on for me only lo....lol
yeah, should have, I'll find time upload that page of other proj
ecin
post Nov 26 2013, 06:33 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Nov 26 2013, 04:30 PM)
Hmmm......If the 2k plus to lawyer is for the loan stamp duty, then it sounds to me the disbursement fee is free.
although not much, but that's great!
ecin
post Nov 27 2013, 05:26 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Nov 27 2013, 05:21 PM)
carpark should be stated in SPA as part of Appendix. Lot no of the cp should be inserted too.

So, how do you know that you are getting the freebies? hmm.gif
going to press developer and lawyer ..
QUOTE(ecin @ Nov 26 2013, 02:22 PM)
Thx & Congrats CaptainCool!

Freebies should be included!! If most of you guys also feel it should be, then we together press the Lawyer and Developer, any comment guys?
QUOTE(ecin @ Nov 26 2013, 02:28 PM)
yeah, should have, I'll find time upload that page of other proj
ecin
post Nov 27 2013, 05:50 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Nov 27 2013, 05:28 PM)
I was told SPA signing is ongoing. After signing, no more strength to press leh.... anjua hor?
Developer hasn't signed, after that have to wait for stamping bla bla (if loan and SPA same lawyer, normally wait til loan disbursement collect all docs together) ..

I suggest people who has signed Do Not collect your SPA from Lawyer first before this thing being clarified, Lawyer can easily prepare a single page and get the Developer to sign to acknowledge it ..

If it doesn't work out (with no enough voice. for them is noise biggrin.gif ), anjua hor? sembayang lo every day tongue.gif
ecin
post Nov 28 2013, 03:30 PM

5,857 posts

It's very confusing on what exactly and how many units of air-cons are including in the package rclxub.gif

Guys, here you go:-

This project stated Freebies in a page attached to Booking Form/Letter of Offer to Purchase:

This project stated Freebies in a page of SPA/SnP:

Best is to have it in SPA/SnP.
Since Ekovest has already missed it in the Booking Form, we shall demand them to have Freebies listing in SPA/SnP.

Even those who had signed the SPA, it's very easy for Lawyer/Solicitor to just have it and attached it back into SPA.

For those who are about to sign, imho, you may communicate with developer and/or solicitor to postpone it a bit.
For the rest of us, we shall act immediately by sending in emails and calls to developer and/or solicitor demanding this. Anybody can please provide the most efficient Email address for us to address this?

Worst case, the last resolution, we shall receive a separate black-and-white copy. But let's don't talk about this first since Solicitor still have sufficient enough time on proving it being attached as part of SPA.

After all, it's for the sake of keep and further promote Ekovest's good name!! I'm sure we all want to be Ekovest's long-term loyal customers!!

Believe us believe yourself, let's all do it together, it'll work out.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:03 AM