10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (Ver 2) [MRT PROPERTY], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

neonikson1
post Apr 29 2014, 10:50 AM

2,086 posts

I'm definitely for investment, I'm not that optimistic on the rental yield, coz there are lots of units there, but anything above 3% + capital appreciation is good for me .
neonikson1
post Apr 29 2014, 11:56 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(superpigchan @ Apr 29 2014, 10:13 PM)
if you got budget of 550K, will you invest in the loan rejected unit of ekocheras duplex low floor but price has up about 90K or a more decent 3 bedroom 2 bathroom 1100 sqft midfield 2 ?
It's hard to compare ekocheras n midfield. The way I see it is EkoCheras is more for investment, midfield is more for family own stay. Can't say which one is better coz they are different. Depending on what you want.
neonikson1
post Apr 30 2014, 04:42 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Apr 30 2014, 08:34 AM)
Price up by 90k? Thats a lot. So earlier price is 460k and now jacked up to 550k? How much psf different?
Property expert described ekocheras as the dragon of cheras!

Wait n see, the price will be even higher in the future! smile.gif
neonikson1
post Apr 30 2014, 07:57 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Apr 30 2014, 07:26 PM)
Who property expert said that?
Check this out :
http://propcafe.net/?s=Ekocheras&submit=Search

neonikson1
post Apr 30 2014, 08:57 PM

2,086 posts

EkoCheras @ Nanyang Property Fair 2013 – Unleashed The Tail of the Dragon (Tower E Service Apartment) by Ekovest 5

17 Sep 2013 | Property Tags:cheras · EkoCheras · Ekovest

If I would put the whole EkoCheras project analogous to a Dragon – The Dragon of Cheras , I would say Block J& H SoHo is the Head of the dragon and the Tower E Service Apartment is the Tail of the Dragon. You don’t have to agree with me because this is solely my personal opinion.

EkoCheras - The New Emerging Dragon of Cheras
EkoCheras – The New Emerging Dragon of Cheras
So finally, Ekovest did unleash Tower E Service Apartment of EkoCheras on Friday 13 Sept just as per what had been shared over PropCafe.Net Facebook about the possibility of Ekovest releasing EkoCheras Block E Service @ Nanyang Property Fair 2013 at Sunway Convention Hall 13 – 15 Sept.

Honestly speaking, after the BBB party at Ekovest last week Saturday, I have yet to recovered from the post BBB syndrome and the “Finger’s KungFu” incident during the VIP prview of Block J and H SoHo of EkoCheras at Ekovest’s office. Believe me not as I am still traumatized by;

first – the crazy market force and interest towards this EkoCheras and

second – the duration of time of finger on the sales chart.

I am kinda want to suggest to organize a finger pointing competition , no pun intended.

I am very curious what will be the response of EkoCheras during these few days Nanyang Property Fair 2013 at Sunway Convention Hall and at the same, took this opportunity to look around and see if there is any interest projects which caught me off guard.

Before all the plan visit to Nanyang Property Fair, my source called me up on Friday 13th Sept 2013 (1st day of Nanyang Property Exhibition) and told me “Hey you know what, your infamous “finger “ story is back just like the Empire Strikes Back but this time is “fingerS” instead of finger and the crowd really show some of their kungfu and martial art skill.

Fingers are everywhere on the sales chart and those standing behind barely can even see what is written on the sales chart and other exhibitors just able to stand aside and watched from the sideline with either surprised, agony or envy. What I am trying to say is ONLY those project which is extremely Hot and High demand will require you to do extraordinary action to secure a unit .

I was told that the developer only started to display the Block E sales chart during the noon time, and the moment it was displayed, the crowd got very excited and behaved quite “strangely”. How strange? I asked the same question too. My friend answer was “Have you seen before how those people who haven’t been eating for a week and very hungry and suddenly there is a loaf of bread hanging in front of them!” It was a bit messy and quite rowdy but fortunately there wasn’t any ugly scene.

At least now I know some project can really stimulate the buyer’s adrenaline to become a “Hulk”. It is worrying isn’t it?

During the Nanyang Property Fair 2013, as far as I can observe on Saturday, no doubt Ekovest booth is the most popular booth with their EkoCheras project. Besides that, their booth is the only booth which come with Visual and Sound effect . At the background of the EkoCheras scale model, a big display which playing EkoCheras’s video clip and I am really quite impressed by the movie clip personally. It was my first time seeing the clip and the sound effect (Can anyone guess which soundtrack being used in the EkoCheras video clip tongue.gif) of the clip really help a lot in provoking the “BBB” mode to the next level of “WWW*” atmosphere in my opinion which I failed to see other developer doing the same thing! To my surprise, most of other exhibitors only came with scale model, pictures, posters, and brochures but mostly all are visual aid tools.

Just in case if you are wondering what is the meaning of “WWW” by PropCafe.Net definition :

*WWW : Acronyms of Whack Whack Whack – The next higher level after BBB : Buy Buy Buy

Ekovest might be look “like” a bit of “unorganized” in handling the sales during the launch of EkoCheras but come to think a bit deeper. ….

Just for a moment of thought, is it really that Ekovest was unorganised or was it intentionally?

Hmmmm…. smile.gif commoner like me will never understand how a business world really works.

Let’s see how will Ekovest team handles the rest of the block! and hope they improve and learn from the experience gained from their launch of Tower H.J & E.

The remaining block will be the retails lot and the commercial shop lots (as of now status of the commercial shop lots whether will be self managed or for sales still yet to be decided) , the last tower of service apartment “Tower N” and also Tower A reserved for hotel and showroom.

It will be interesting to see the pricing of Tower N service apartment! The launching date of tower N yet unknown and we forecast it will be scheduled for 2014….so stay tuned!

That’s all for now my hero and heroin, coming next will be the full detail review of EkoCheras – The Dragon of Cheras!

Before I pen off, PropCafe.Net would like to wish all Malaysian Happy Hari Malaysia and hope our country Malaysia will continue to grow and proper as we always believe Unity and Harmony is the key to Prosperity.

neonikson1
post Apr 30 2014, 09:04 PM

2,086 posts

Image files:

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
neonikson1
post May 7 2014, 08:55 AM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ May 6 2014, 01:56 PM)
Thanks for the info.
Paiseh for mentioning You City.  blush.gif
From what I found out two weeks ago, the remaining units are RM700-800 psf.
(I have no mean to promote/demote You City since this is the EKC forum)

Wow... EkoCheras Jiak beh liao!!
neonikson1
post May 7 2014, 09:17 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ May 7 2014, 09:42 AM)
Another side track, for buyers who wish to apply 90% loan of second properties, pls take note.

The gov may consider tightening the loan of second properties. 
Hope this is false heads-up.

http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/94549?tid=6
Getting tougher n tougher for investor! sad.gif
neonikson1
post May 11 2014, 10:41 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ May 11 2014, 10:36 PM)
The 7% rebate is meant to be compensation for the interest payable on the loan without dibs

If BLR goes up, the interest payable will increase n with the rebate being fixed, the value of the compensation drop
True, in this case choosing dibs might have been a better choice.
neonikson1
post May 12 2014, 10:16 AM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(CaptainCool @ May 12 2014, 10:10 AM)
hmmmm, a daikor already shared info that he written to related government department asking about whether soho under schedule H is subjected to GST and the reply he got was positive..... so no GST involved for our soho units!!!!yeay rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Cool
neonikson1
post May 12 2014, 09:45 PM

2,086 posts

Once the mall is confirmed, will the authority still consider soho sitting on a mall a residential property?
neonikson1
post May 13 2014, 10:50 AM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(superpigchan @ May 12 2014, 11:11 AM)

So can we say that if the owner is not registered for GST then the tenant will not be charge GST regardless of whether is use for commercial or not?
neonikson1
post May 15 2014, 10:34 AM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ May 14 2014, 10:02 AM)
Anyone observed that there were a few mini property fair going on last few days?
For example:
(1) Paradigm mall - around 20 booths
(2) TCM - less booths more for subsale
(3) Sunway Pyramid - Claimed to be 40th anniversary, but selling Sunway properties.
Wondering if they do it interest hike or the market is slow.
Market is quiet, now no more BBB, DDMB, WWW, kind of project. The chi is not there, I missed the good old days....
neonikson1
post May 15 2014, 04:39 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(putraperdana @ May 15 2014, 10:49 AM)
Now is the best time to buy before it starts to go up again.

"Be greedy when others are fearful" - Warren Buffett
Agreed. Also make sure be loaded when the market crashed.
neonikson1
post May 15 2014, 08:11 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ May 15 2014, 05:38 PM)
There are still plenty of unsold units in block E.

I managed to secure a 1066sf unit mid floor for 748K and 821sf for 590K.
Pretty good deal you have there!
neonikson1
post May 15 2014, 08:15 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ May 15 2014, 04:39 PM)
Do you think the correction will come next year?
I hate to be pessimistic, but I think 2017 when most new projects go vp, there will be a major test on holding power! Ekocheras n other mrt related properties I'm not so worry, but other location really good luck to the owners.

Holding power is the key!
neonikson1
post May 15 2014, 08:15 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ May 15 2014, 06:10 PM)
106 pages, can start version 3 already?
Yeah!!
neonikson1
post May 15 2014, 08:17 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ May 15 2014, 05:38 PM)
There are still plenty of unsold units in block E.

I managed to secure a 1066sf unit mid floor for 748K and 821sf for 590K.
Blk e is a more peaceful blk, very tempting....
neonikson1
post May 15 2014, 09:53 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ May 15 2014, 08:17 PM)
You need to be pessimistic every year since every year some project will go vp. This year also many vp.
Looking back these past few years, new launches peaked out in 2012-2013. Most of them will vp on or before 2017. With such poor sentiment, cooling measure n loan tightening, Developers also hesitate to launch new project now.

Yes I shall continue to be pessimistic about property market until government loosen on cooling measure n bank ease on loan approval.

This post has been edited by neonikson1: May 15 2014, 09:58 PM
neonikson1
post May 15 2014, 09:56 PM

2,086 posts

We have had a good 5 years, probably is the consolidation period for next 5 years. Hopefully by year 2020 will be the start of good cycle again.

This post has been edited by neonikson1: May 15 2014, 10:00 PM

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0338sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:21 AM