QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Apr 26 2008, 11:24 AM)
can be done too. =)anyway. i got myself SF-CD yesterday .. =)
DIY DIY cable, Pictures of DIY cables
Apr 26 2008, 11:32 AM
6,489 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Serdang |
Apr 28 2008, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Apr 27 2008, 11:12 AM) thanks again. we shall arrange a day at your place or mine to recable to bose companion 3 series 2 satelite speakers. meanwhile how bout catering me a complete 6" canare streo to stereo interconnect? almost forgot to congratulate u being a proud sf owner. i miss my sfcd very much too. sure6" long only???? what u wanna connect it with? u want cheaper budget (with neutrik stereo plug) or more ex budget (with canare plug)? QUOTE(tHeRiDdLeR @ Apr 27 2008, 01:20 PM) yes can. but not yet ready lah. =)QUOTE(Jediknight8820 @ Apr 27 2008, 02:37 PM) Bro, do u do Power Cord? My projector is about 15 feet to the nearest power supply and currently using the normal power cord. Is there any imporvement if using better power cord cable and plug. Cheers. sorry i don't do power cord. =)technically yes, better cord can improve sound equipment. but i not sure how much it's effect on the projector. i tried using better plug on plasma. and the different is huge. |
May 17 2008, 11:39 AM
![]() recent research for RCA-RCA cable.. =P sound truly airy... looks sexy to me.. =D |
May 17 2008, 12:09 PM
Sep 29 2008, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(vios2002 @ Aug 30 2008, 10:35 AM) canare. neutrikQUOTE(abel @ Sep 15 2008, 03:11 PM) call me up though, might able to arrange a time in mamak nearby to KTM serdang.then we can talk somethings about DIY cable. lol. QUOTE(abel @ Sep 18 2008, 10:12 AM) that's very neat piece of the cable u had there.. i oso wanna test. hahahQUOTE(howdynco @ Sep 23 2008, 06:04 PM) Bro PcWorks, these days do you still make cables for sale? I'm interested in your RCA to mini cable and power cable. actually yes. but sort of very busy lately. so have to halt and wait for some free time.Also do you do XLR to RCA? everyday work in lab until 2am-4am.. sleep , then wake up around 8-9am , continue to work until second day midnight.. sucks my life.. lately. i just mostly do cable and pass to yuheng to sell. there's some cable at yuheng hand to let go.i placed some VDH calbe at his place. lately i mostly do van den hul and QED cable. because the different with my previous cable is very obvious and definately i can't switch back to my previous cable / canare cable. reason is. i found that the canare cable sound thin. as they are mainly designed as a mic / instrument cable. hence they are that a bit lack on the lower mid , and bass section. thus giving impression of the cable sounds clear. but on extend listening. the proper hifi cable. sounds much much more balance as compare to the mic cable. especialyl obvious on songs like flute, male vocal like josh groban, trumpet.. which require thickness of the vocal , else the result will be very fatigue listening, and the sound is thin yet sharp. XLR and RCA can be done. but need further discussion. to see which equiptment that output/input the XLR . some equiptment can't discard the neutral wire. This post has been edited by PcWork: Sep 29 2008, 02:12 PM |
Oct 12 2008, 11:13 PM
[quote=gabanyayaya,Oct 6 2008, 08:22 PM]
PcWork...is this the best of the best RCA to RCA cable you've made???? How about speaker cable....? Which is the best you've had so far...? [/quote] at the moment. i still working hard to find a budget cable can fight D102. but until now. i still not satisfied with the performance. i think it can't fight. i can best only get better result than QED Qunex 4S cable with cheaper price. but D102 i can't find a single cable available sounds better and cheaper. speaker cable . i am using QED Xtube 350 now. which i think the van haus CAT5 briading cable has very similar performance. except in the sound stage projection. CAT5 cable tend to have loosen edge of the sound. while QED is more pin point accurate. Added on October 8, 2008, 10:51 am hi i just DIY one D102 Mk3 with Neutrik Profi i can source a very good price we can share some information normally u free on weekend ? and currently i using VDH Royal Jade speaker cable quite good price also VDH sound very nice very musical and warm and it wont lack of detail and this cable give the live of the music (got emotion) can say not very warm or dynamic i say neutral ... [/quote] that's EXACTLY why i loved VDH cable dude. i don't even can catogories their sound. they can be seriously warm when needed. and can be seriously crispy when treble. very very musical and emotional when listening to VDH. and imho. the dynamic of the cable improve continuestly until now for my D102. |
Oct 12 2008, 11:50 PM
my own DIY one =), with copper cable.
it's not entirely better. just another give and take and according to most ppl heard it on my setup. they prefer the cable i did. though some also prefer QED 4s. i have two CDP now. one is marantz. and another one is sony. hence i own both factory terminated QED Qunex 4S and DIY cable by VDH D102 MKIII. This post has been edited by PcWork: Oct 12 2008, 11:52 PM |
Oct 25 2008, 07:49 PM
i bought silver solder of WBT 4% . about RM 480 including all tax and shipping. 250 g.
Oct 25 2008, 10:00 PM
i ordered it online from amazon.com
Nov 21 2008, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 17 2008, 11:04 AM) That's a great idea bro. But I wanna know how it really works first. From what I read to DIY this is quite complicated. Is it possible to directly use the cable or not, maybe not single, but a few runs for a single connection. i had done this cable with old type of CAT5 cable. and it's superb imho. i even brought the cable to CMY audio for audition with usher dancer flagship speaker. and it's very similar to RM 3K siltech cable.only different in a few slight manner.by the way. ,make sure that the cat5 cable is NOT PVC insulated. it shall be teflon insulated. else u get seriously huming when u connect it to amp. i thought i had a short circuit as i might mistake in chooseing the wire for + and -. but after i check and check. it's the insulator that cause problem. so i throw the whole cable away and find a proper teflon insulated cable. other than that. NEW CAT 5 E cable. is not made by copper. and it doesn't sound as good as previous old school d-link cat 5 cable which is obviously much heavier than the new CAT5e cable. thats my finding though. QUOTE(liew79 @ Nov 20 2008, 11:48 PM) Any sifus care to pm me where i can get pure silver cable? i can only find silver coated cable at pasar road... order online is the only way i guess.i mean 99.99% pure silver cable... heard that those jewerly wholesaler have it, but don't know how to get it... even the silver coated cable at pasar road is not silver. it's sort of nickle coated. just "look" like a silver though. |
Oct 11 2010, 01:56 PM
sorry i never tried ifrogz earphone before. so i can't give recommendation.. =)
try ask around any other else know it or not. |
Nov 28 2011, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Nov 20 2011, 11:18 PM) Still thinking how to do the flat braid like what pc work did. flat braid?Overall this cable does brings out the magic after changing the plugs to F12 next time i see u i show u. just now u didn't ask? anyway. do try the suggestion i said just now. see if it can get any nice sound or not. =P This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 28 2011, 02:00 AM |
Nov 28 2011, 12:47 PM
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:34 PM |