U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V5, www.u.com.my

z800r
post Dec 7 2013, 01:57 PM

394 posts

hi. im using u28 before this.. but i just terminate the number today.. so, umobile will charge me rm28 for december or prorate??

prorate means they charge me till today only rite??
z800r
post Jan 1 2014, 07:13 PM

394 posts

free 500mb promo is until 31dec13 only rite? should renew yesterday. rugi liao.
z800r
post Jan 1 2014, 10:21 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Jan 1 2014, 09:06 PM)
What is off peak quota means? Just found it when I am checking my Umobile's broadband quota.

Does this mean I have 10mb quota technically? or it was the same 5 GB, except it just a list to show that I am using mobile at off peak time?
if u subscribe to the mb68 package (5 + 5gb) for rm68.. 5 gb u can use anytime. and the other 5gb can be used during off peak only, 2am - 8am.. if u online from 8am till 1.59am, they will deduct the data from the primary 5gb.. and u online from 2am till 8am, they will deduct tha data used from the off peak free data, which is also 5gb..

u can understand?

in simple word,
5gb can be used from 8am-2am.. if u used all 5gb, ur speed will be reduced to 64kbps. but u can online with hi speed during 2am - 8am coz u still have the off peak free data.
5gb off peak free data only can be used from 2am - 8am..

so total 10gb lo..
z800r
post Jan 9 2014, 11:50 AM

394 posts

hi. im using a prepaid umobile no. before this i subscribe to umi48..

can i subscribe to mb68? or that mb68 only for specific prepaid broadband sim card, without call n sms function? thanks..

oh yeah, about 5+5gb promo. to subscribe, it ends on 31st january rite? if i subscribed today, can enjoy the promo for 1 year? means i subscribed today, the promo will end 9 january 2015. correct? or it ends on 31st january 2014?
z800r
post Jan 9 2014, 11:59 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 9 2014, 11:53 AM)
can, but make sure ur UMI 48 expired 1st, then only CAN subscribe the MB68
yup once u subscribe u enjoy the 5gb  + 5gb till finish, technically this promo ends 31 jan 2014, meaning u subscribe on 1 feb 2014 only 5gb, off peak 5gb no more

but i believe they would extend and extend 1 since so hot now  brows.gif
i used all my 2gb data from umi48 in 9days only. haha. so now i have no data. cannot subscribed to mb68 ka?? u mean expired, need to finish the data first,then subscribe mb68 OR need to wait till the 1 month period for umi48 finish? it ends on 1st february, but i used 1.83gb already.. cry.gif cry.gif

very expensive la to buy booster. haha.

This post has been edited by z800r: Jan 9 2014, 12:00 PM
z800r
post Apr 2 2014, 01:33 PM

394 posts

5gb + 5gb off peak, no more promo?? only for new sign-up?

0.0445sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:44 PM