U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V5, www.u.com.my

CnY Garage
post Sep 20 2014, 12:17 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 19 2014, 09:48 PM)
you can try asking for voluntary suspension, that means to voluntary (requested by you) suspend your account due to your unavailability/medical reasons (usually due to going overseas, holiday, etc.) to present yourself at service center for account/service termination.

ask them will there be ANY charges during voluntary suspension, e.g. most importantly, will the monthly subscription fee keep charging to your bill? if NO subscription fee charged to your bill, then can consider to suspend it.
this is a good method for temporary, but please do remember thats a risk that they might misuse your number as u put the number as suspension for long time, very sad to tell 1 forumer here kena cheated when his line kena misused.

not sure whether the telco staff, or the professional IT hack his sims and able to use his number to make call while his card not functioning during that time, calling his mom and asking for money for a reason, I am not clear with the detail but I am sure this happens, there are different methods too ( call you to verify something and ask u to click ur # key or any numbers combination, sending u virus thru whatsapp wechat ... ), and now I suspect the telco staff also doing same thing to hack the line and pass to the bad guys to do the shit thing, please guys be careful ya blush.gif
CnY Garage
post Sep 20 2014, 12:35 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 20 2014, 12:27 PM)
correct. voluntary suspension is good for short-term, not for very long period.

most users dont know that if you dont pay bills (even you dont USE the service), the billing keeps charging every month (postpaid)! yes, dont pay until outstanding, they suspend your service, but billing will still keep charging.

telcos/ISPs not doing charity work. they're in for business, making money from you AS LONG AS you're in service with them (i.e. account ACTIVE).

if dont need to use anymore, TERMINATE the account.

inb4 P1 CTOS  brows.gif
haha i rather in P1 CTOS that my credit card over charged 3 times when i wanna settle last payment and going to terminate P1, the result is using that shit service 4 more months because of over paid...
CnY Garage
post Sep 24 2014, 12:27 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(speedtobeat @ Sep 24 2014, 11:50 AM)
Can try this, but I cannot be travelling around just to test the coverage?

Also, U-Mobile should have a system to return the devise & refund if can't cover/unsatisfied, provided quota not used to certain amount right?
the 7 days money back guaranteed trial already ended, since now most area is covered well, but if u still can't sure whether it is strong or not for your area, better u just take a RM 8 sim @ 7-11, then use PAY AS YOU USE RM 0.2 /mb to test around the area u used to be within a month.

then only subscribe the broadband package with me with discount brows.gif
CnY Garage
post Sep 24 2014, 07:54 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Sep 24 2014, 07:11 PM)
is that only me having this B point not awarded after topup issue?
hmm, actually i m not sure with that too as i never check my ucard, how much top up every time u perform ?
CnY Garage
post Sep 26 2014, 09:41 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(djay16 @ Sep 26 2014, 01:12 AM)
Have umobile prepaid plan validity been shorten from x3 to x2 ? anyone can confirm this with their own experience ?

Anyway to get back the old prepaid plan ?
then convert to friendi , never need to top up to maintain validity, any sms and call would extend validity for 30days

xox slow data can throw away

data = RM 12 300mb 1 month, using maxis line, 3g can get 2-3mbps
RM 30 1gb

and 1 bundle package = RM 30 = 500mb, 250min local call, 250 local sms

and they got Friendi Air bag, cap ur usage @ RM 25, then free u 1000 min local call

which means whenever u used more than RM 25 within a month, the rest of the month u enjoy 1000 min local call

pm me for more details cool2.gif

This post has been edited by CnY Garage: Sep 26 2014, 09:43 AM
CnY Garage
post Sep 29 2014, 08:28 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Sep 29 2014, 12:32 PM)
Can i know if the prepaid u mobile plan got bill i can print by ourselves?
PREPAID = NO BILL

how to print the bill oh haha
CnY Garage
post Sep 30 2014, 06:50 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Jenevis @ Sep 30 2014, 05:36 PM)
Am thinking of switching over to postpaid (am prepaid now) cuz prepaid has no roaming (or am I mistaken)  n my new job needs me to travel overseas (like china, Philippines and Indonesia) often.

Plus, I have had this number for a long time, don't wanna change.

Also, Just read on umobile website now got FREE internet roaming in certain Asia countries, can anyone confirm it works well?
that free internet roaming only 50mb,after that the charge according this

Enjoy 50MB of FREE Internet Roaming every day. Subsequent usage will be charged a maximum of RM30/day
Promotion price valid till 30 November 2014
http://www.u.com.my/roaming

and u need to pay RM 300 deposit to active the international roaming

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 30 2014, 05:47 PM)
i couldn't find above package in friendi site...
their staff mention their IT very slow on updating their information, now their promotion is Friendi AirBag and RM 30 for the 500mb plus 250mins 250 sms,

CnY Garage
post Sep 30 2014, 08:01 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Jenevis @ Sep 30 2014, 07:52 PM)
Ok, thanks for the info! Nearest service centre to me is at Berjaya Times Square. Will go this weekend.

When switching to postpaid, do I need to pay several months package in advance? Or no need?

Also, jz bring my ic and simcard enough right? Any other documents needed?
sim card and IC enough, should be charged 1 month advance fee, and RM 300 international roaming deposit if u request, and remember paying umobile bill with me always with discount brows.gif
CnY Garage
post Oct 1 2014, 10:44 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 30 2014, 10:00 PM)
rm80 for what ? i thought rm30 only...
any carry fwd after 1 mth ?
this is permanent or promo only ?
the RM 80 means u used RM 30 to get the BUNDLE which worth RM 80 , understand ?

and this is not suitable to discuss about friendi over this thread, thats just a suggestion to mnp to get a long term validity telco, u can pm me for further information cool2.gif
CnY Garage
post Oct 2 2014, 05:00 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Oct 2 2014, 03:18 PM)
Planning to switch over to UMI18. Will there be still free 500MB?

http://www.lowyat.net/2014/08/u-mobile-off...mi-subscribers/
i m not sure too as i m at central and here higher demand for umi28

any 1 at east coast and east malaysia confirm about this ?
CnY Garage
post Oct 2 2014, 05:45 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Oct 2 2014, 05:02 PM)
Thanks. Another question is if I would make a call for 10 seconds will the free calls be counted as 1 minute?
30 seconds per block
1 -30 seconds is 30 seconds
31-60 is 1 min
CnY Garage
post Oct 7 2014, 11:08 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Chips556 @ Oct 7 2014, 12:08 AM)
hello wta is the online mnp service reliable or not.. and what is the capped speed.. planning to switch to umi28 from digi bcuz more value for money, the sim pack at 711 is rm8 each rite ?
u mean UMI 28 capped speed ? is 64kbps after quota
u may refer my post whether mnp services reliable or not hehe
CnY Garage
post Oct 8 2014, 10:11 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Chips556 @ Oct 7 2014, 08:38 PM)
o.. but yours is not online wan.. i saw it on this website http://www.u.com.my/mnp can do mnp online.. no nid much info only ic
haha i won't go to your place and collect document, also need information only, and I will post the sim to you, same as the center done

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 8 2014, 08:40 AM)
You MNP through him is also using online ma, email =)
probably he think i would go cod with him laugh.gif
CnY Garage
post Oct 9 2014, 11:26 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(skawithme @ Oct 8 2014, 07:47 PM)
Hi guys. I wanna ask, hows the line quality and internet speed in kota tinggi town? Near hospital one, is it ok?
simply ask some1 living there that using umobile thumbup.gif purchase @ 7-11 and remember to ask for the 6 digits code to register

or buying from me and select your preferred numbers laugh.gif

QUOTE(Chips556 @ Oct 8 2014, 09:14 PM)
i bought a sim at 711 and i tried to activate it using *118# but in the end it tells me to enter a 6 digit password and i dont have it, any idea ??
go back that 7-11 to ask for the code

or email to customer.service@u.com.my to active, got reply your question @ fan page there

QUOTE(Madd3rz @ Oct 8 2014, 11:31 PM)
Is it PUK no.?
nope

QUOTE(darksin_90 @ Oct 8 2014, 11:36 PM)
Hey is the free call u to u limit to specific time only?
example reload 10 = 10 days free call
reload 30 = 30 days free call

from 12am till 7pm 1 hour free U mobile to U mobile call only

after that is 6 cents per min umobile to u mobile call cool2.gif
CnY Garage
post Oct 9 2014, 11:47 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Oct 9 2014, 11:38 AM)
I renewed UMI28 this morning and streamed youtube this morning before 10am, it seem data of 160Meg deducted from my UMI28 data plan when I check 118#3#1#3. wtf, this can't be right..
hahaha, i think probably they free again after the FREE DATA from your plan AGAIN

since their FREE u mobile to umobile call is AFTER your 50 mins free calls utilized first.

tongue.gif
CnY Garage
post Oct 10 2014, 10:08 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Oct 9 2014, 08:44 PM)
Just asking yea...

Actually according to the latest promotions and plans available, what's the difference between postpaid 28 and prepaid with UMI 28?

I know postpaid doesn't have free calls.

Last time for postpaid they gave extra 1GB if auto-debit or some sort if I remember correctly. Is it still on now?
auto debit only extra 250mb not 1gb la from postpaid

if u intend to get 1gb data UMI28 prepaid > U28 postpaid
but i personally think that now ppl more tends to get 2gb data plan
U50 postpaid > UMI48 prepaid

just my opinion

QUOTE(kkyyllaaww @ Oct 9 2014, 10:02 PM)
Hi All,

May i ask, i am currently using UMI18 and already after quata.  This is not the first time that i finish my quata but after quata i still can use the data connection such as surf for normal webpage or play some games but from yesterday onward i cant connect to any games and i cant even load www.google.com from browser did anyone experience the same?
haha don't expect much, sometimes the capped speed really not stable, you can expect the whatsapp and wechat can function normally only. cool2.gif

QUOTE(rootlinux @ Oct 10 2014, 09:13 AM)
My house U Mobile coverage is so so; speed test result: -

wey, showing 3mbps stll saying coverage so so only other ppl will jealous 1 tongue.gif
CnY Garage
post Oct 11 2014, 09:21 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 11 2014, 07:50 AM)
Does that mean we have to unsubscribe before jan 1 to avoid being charged?
What I am thinking is, if we subscribe the umi28 with just enough 28 credits inside, how they auto active and deduct the RM 3 for video add on pack wink.gif
CnY Garage
post Oct 11 2014, 12:59 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 11 2014, 12:57 PM)
Your account will be in negative rm3 status, meaning once you topup , rm3 will go to pay the debt first [ however this dai yee loung wont charge you overdue interest  laugh.gif  ]

There is no free lunch in this world. Once you topoup rm3 will go to pay the "debt" first.
hahaha joined the hotlink BORROW credit plan ah, but still a good news for 1 time prepaid broadband users that free extra youtube MB
CnY Garage
post Oct 11 2014, 03:34 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Oct 11 2014, 02:45 PM)
Sorry guys, correct me if I'm wrong.

Now... I don't have to do anything even though I DO NOT want this Video Add-On Pack.

It's free until 31 Dec 2014.

Starting 1 Jan 2015, it will automatically deduct RM3 for this service.

So, even though I do not want it, I am burden to disable/unsubscribe it?

Can I unsubscribe it now? If so how?
i think u can't do anything as ALL data plan is included for this AUTO activated Video Add-On pack

so probably you might consider to switch to another telco before 31-dec cry.gif
CnY Garage
post Oct 14 2014, 02:56 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Oct 14 2014, 02:43 PM)
So its free only during 2am to 10am ?? or this just applicable for those not subscribing UMI plan ?
QUOTE(Madd3rz @ Oct 14 2014, 02:52 PM)
For prepaid, users must be subscribed to UMI to enjoy the service
MB package for prepaid entitled as well cool2.gif

http://www.u.com.my/freestreaming

28 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:17 PM