U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V5, www.u.com.my

CnY Garage
post Jul 13 2014, 12:31 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jul 12 2014, 03:58 AM)
I dun wan to top up coz dun wanna use it anymore
So tmrw i kenot make a call n sms but still can browse data (coz subscribe umi18) until 18/7 ?
theoretically yes
CnY Garage
post Jul 14 2014, 09:34 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(abec @ Jul 14 2014, 03:17 AM)
im on celcom 5+1 n my line is supplementary...
question :  can it MNP to umobile postpaid..?

situation : primary line also want to mnp...supp line also want to mnp..can it done at the same time..? primary line want mnp to unlimited 50 while supp line want mnp to member plan under unlimited 50. can this be done..?

btw between unlimited 50 and unlimited 50 member plan...do umobile offer free call between these plan..? like celcom 5+1 plan..?
yup , u must MNP in the same time, u can't mnp ONLY MAIN or ONLY SUPP

yup available into 1 MAIN U50 1 MEMBER of U50 cool2.gif
nope, between got no free call, but MAIN line enjoy 30 hours free call to any umobile numbers, so main line call supp line = FREE
if supp line wanna call umobile numbers, u can get an add on package RM 5 for 100 mins to umobile numbers, if interested may contact me for discount ya
CnY Garage
post Jul 15 2014, 10:32 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ Jul 15 2014, 12:28 AM)
I'm using celcom to type this and I gotta tell u all, no connection since I registered.
u mean celcom or umobile no connection at all since u registered ?
CnY Garage
post Jul 15 2014, 06:03 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ Jul 15 2014, 05:59 PM)
U mobile no connection.

i was picking up the durian @ raub dusun with 3g available, and use waze to direct me to Bentong Poslaju with 3g on, its ok for most places

your no connection means can't even call or sms or no 3g ?
CnY Garage
post Jul 16 2014, 09:46 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(razhar @ Jul 15 2014, 07:20 PM)
just stucked with Edge..no 3G for me....
yup, that means umobile not suitable to you which not cover your area, doesn't mean it sucks, for example : UNIFI, when it is not under coverage, u can't subscribe it, doesn't mean it sucks, it's still quite stable in most area

what u need to do is to update the ppl who living nearby your area that umobile got no coverage yet, so advise them not to switch to umobile first until the network is stable there, 1 year ago Umobile got no 3g or even 2g, there is completely no network in SABAH & SARAWAK, they don't claim that umobile sucks, they just asking when is it ready, as they are enjoying umobile in the town at west malaysia but when going back east malaysia they need to use celcom temporary, but now most of the town @ sabah sarawak is under covered and some of them even bought the 20gb prepaid broadband package from me and they quit celcom (slow connection) and Digi(too expensive)
but unfortunately when they are moving to the places not under covered, then they are headache again to look for the suitable network for them, it happens, when i move to my new house, i was so happy with everything but NO UNIFI , MAXIS FIBRE, all not available until further notice, i was waiting for 7 months until unifi installation @ setapak PV15, and i am living top floor 25, at the time that umobile network super jam at night can't even load page, i tried Tunetalk, XOX, celcom,Maxis,DiGi , all the same, they just can't perform @ that situation, finally Yes4g fix the problem, so when i m still selling my umobile package @ tar college, i only can advice them high floor please don't try, umobile broadband not idle in setapak crowded area for now, which i suggest other network, this is how this forum helps us, we share the problem and suggestions, not necessary to do the thing with a worse method
CnY Garage
post Jul 16 2014, 09:48 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(razhar @ Jul 15 2014, 07:23 PM)
lebai,deme punya setting 3G umobile cam mano? kawe cumo boleh Edge jah..sebelum ni..GPRS..sakit tul... laugh.gif
boleh setting - network sana letak 3g (wcdma ONLY)

jika u pakai LENOVO phone i ingat susah la, kat rumah bini I, I guna note 10.1 boleh access 3g xpi lenovo A850 dy ada signal xpi xboleh jalan pening nya rclxub.gif
CnY Garage
post Jul 16 2014, 08:55 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(razhar @ Jul 16 2014, 08:26 PM)
meme kena on kae roaming tu..wajib tu dgn umobile....bakpo keno mati kae roaming tu nok bui 3g?
QUOTE(razhar @ Jul 16 2014, 08:29 PM)
try demo tgk mobile networks - preferred network tu - umobile..

hok kawe dia tubek Umobile (Dual Mode)..dok cekat dok kawe nok tukar ko WCDMA..dia x sey...
QUOTE(abec @ Jul 16 2014, 08:52 PM)
WCDMA/GSM auto...
roaming enable..?
oi, pening punya short form, x paham .... rclxub.gif
CnY Garage
post Jul 16 2014, 09:05 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(abec @ Jul 16 2014, 08:58 PM)
sry bos..get back to manglish...
haha, now learning local malay and short form @ facebook too, but really need some time
CnY Garage
post Jul 17 2014, 10:10 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(razhar @ Jul 17 2014, 04:40 AM)
When i tried to change to WCDMA...it showed error..
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 17 2014, 06:42 AM)
What phone is that. This error message obviously is phone problem.
as the screen colour and SIGBAL bar, i can guess thats a clone phone ? not insulting ya, since quite hot sales for the clone phone RM 500 for note 3 outside, i bought 1 and played also cool2.gif
CnY Garage
post Jul 17 2014, 02:53 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(razhar @ Jul 17 2014, 02:47 PM)
it does...any problem with such clone? hmm.gif  drool.gif
lenovo phones and clone phones i feel that they both strong in receiving network while there is STRONG network, (compare to iphone and samsung) , but when switch between 2g and 3g , these 2 type of phones always facing some problems... thats why i m curious bout your 3g problem @ bentong cool2.gif
CnY Garage
post Jul 17 2014, 03:17 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(razhar @ Jul 17 2014, 02:56 PM)
so for clones..which model is able to switch network easily without headache? drool.gif
I mean the chipset itself designed like that, how to know which model is better o, so far i see mostly not good la, sure headache 1, lenovo phone with price 300-800 also headache on this, but not a big deal for ppl live in KL since all network strong
CnY Garage
post Jul 17 2014, 03:25 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(razhar @ Jul 17 2014, 03:19 PM)
u mean...these models need VERY STRONG SIGNAL (3G) to be able to switch?
i mean don't be at the edge of coverage like bentong, raub, melaka, which 1 side is 2g maxis another side is 3g umobile, the phone is lot weaker than other model to stay at 3g, i m not that pro, any1 can explain further ah ?
CnY Garage
post Jul 17 2014, 08:17 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(KoChun @ Jul 17 2014, 06:59 PM)
you never pay phone bill is it?
I also use U and they don't sent bill.
Even charge me RM3 for bill but never sent
Then still expect me to pay.

When I port over, already register with dealer,
call centre, service center but still no bill after 3 mths.

U-mobile = sUx
u may request ebill and thats FOC, only check email or login Selfcare @ u.com.my to check bill cool2.gif
CnY Garage
post Jul 18 2014, 09:40 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(bo0t @ Jul 18 2014, 09:26 AM)
still E at ayer keroh Melaka ... y oooooooooooooooo y ??!!!
haha, wait lo, at melaka town got 3g, some where got maxis3g haha

by the way i m a chelsea fan too, lots new signage but still miss the old guys shakehead.gif
CnY Garage
post Jul 19 2014, 09:16 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(KoChun @ Jul 18 2014, 07:23 PM)
Why I as a customer have to go check bill?
Why can't U mobile email?
Why they charge RM3 for billling?

Never send bill, expect me to pay... ptui.
i said after u get the E-billing u may check EMAIL or login Selfcare to check the current and past history bill

other telco all charging RM 5 for billing, lets imagine they need to hire a guy to print out the letter, a guy to fold it and put into envelope, and postage to post the letter, plus the printing cost, thats $$, and their ebilling is FOC, so thats make sense. when my very first job also RM 2k paid for just mailing and printing report only ... .

k , when it come to the problem that u didn receive the ITEMISED BILL, yup, probably umobile site had gone wrong that they missed 1 or 2 months bill within a year, but if u NEVER EVER received the bill, then probably the dealer or the staff who registered ur address wrongly ( always happen on those untrained staff and dealers ), u may login selfcare to check if the address is registered correctly, what i know u can waive the $$ from u mobile is below

1. u cancelled the itemized bill but they still sending it and charge u RM 3, yup u may request waiver
2. RM0.05 per sms to check ur BROADBAND quota, yup u may request waiver
3. u filed a complain with no data connection at all for your broadband@ your area for a month, and yup u may request for waiver (might need to complain to MCMC)
4. haha any other pros add on ...

i think some ppl not likely to join umobile because there are too less center, and their customer service most of time helpless, and I also know that lots problem had been solved @ this thread as we are sharing the problems and solutions here, umobile is like a developing country(just like Malaysia), while Maxis is like a developed country (like Germany), we can expect it grows stronger and better but meanwhile we also need to be patient and provide our feedback to them, anyway I believe now the DiGi Maxis all cutting price on the 1gb mostly because umobile UMI28 which provide strong competition, and the broadband 5gb which usually cost RM 98 for Maxis at the old time. As a younger and smaller company comparing to Maxis and Celcom, they invest more money on good and low price products is much more logical than invest on CS and Center for now right ?

QUOTE(abec @ Jul 18 2014, 08:27 PM)
umobile cant request for e-billing meh..? i hate extra charge for billing
E- billing FOC lo, plus 6% tax u saved RM 3.18 icon_rolleyes.gif

digi maxis celcom as i remember they charge RM 5 for itemized bill
CnY Garage
post Jul 21 2014, 09:56 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jul 19 2014, 10:00 PM)
hmm.gif  but my celcom and maxis getting rebate/discount/waiver.

Celcom:
Diskaun Bil Terperinci -3.00

Maxis:
Discount & Rebates
Waiver - Email Itemised bill -5.00
oh, meaning now itemized bill for maxis and celcom no more charging ? no matter how many pages ?

QUOTE(abec @ Jul 21 2014, 09:46 AM)
do they give option to opt for e-bill or paper when register..?
yup actually there are option to pick for this during registration, just most of the dealers not familiar with this, i recommend customers to get e-billing as well, environment friendly is important. cool2.gif
CnY Garage
post Jul 22 2014, 04:36 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Jul 22 2014, 04:22 PM)
cut la no need use la mnp to others la so many complain .  mad.gif
wa ur first post after long time joined ? shocking.gif
CnY Garage
post Jul 23 2014, 10:30 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Jul 22 2014, 11:09 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/user/422576

this guy.
my bad,feeling sleepy. mabuk mabuk.  yawn.gif
haha mabuk still on lowyat answer questions ...
tonight umobile dinner @ time square, sure lots ppl get mabuk as well rclxub.gif
CnY Garage
post Jul 23 2014, 11:35 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 23 2014, 11:12 AM)
remember to post more photos!  thumbup.gif
hot chicks ? brows.gif
CnY Garage
post Jul 23 2014, 02:18 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 23 2014, 12:05 PM)
lagi bagus  brows.gif

show us some upcoming plans and promotions  laugh.gif

if got Q&A, please pressure them to FIX the ebilling functionality.  cool2.gif
thats the outsourcing company job, i bet they never care bout it
easy to get something u need to pay, and hard to get something back from them doh.gif

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Jul 23 2014, 02:03 PM)
hopefully there's amoi in skimpy dress *wink wink  brows.gif
hehe, i malu take photo of them leh, gf beside laugh.gif some 1 curi curi masuk la, manhattan hall tonight 5pm start

28 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:59 PM