Battlefield 4 V2
TAGreptiles
Nov 13 2013, 11:56 AM
taggyMY
QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Nov 13 2013, 11:41 AM) LYN is an open community, we game almost every night  Our leaderboard (for fun only) can be found at http://bf4stats.com/lb/BF4LYNJust search for your player name first at top right to generate stats then add yourself to the list! Got squad VC ah? Best got VC also.
Ahmaz
Nov 13 2013, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 13 2013, 11:56 AM) Got squad VC ah? Best got VC also.  we just use ingame VOIP  Not sure if most people want to install a 3rd party client like Teamspeak/Ventrilo for central VC...
TAGreptiles
Nov 13 2013, 12:10 PM
taggyMY
Yehhh me too. Joined a few squad but no one's talking. @@
Hit me up on originz. "taggymy"
This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Nov 13 2013, 12:11 PM
SUSGregyong
Nov 13 2013, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 13 2013, 12:10 PM) Yehhh me too. Joined a few squad but no one's talking. @@ Hit me up on originz. "taggymy" When Im squad leader, i talk and give orders, but they just go "f*** you saying, diam zat la....." I play commander, I ask for where they want supply drop, they give me "o0o "
TAGreptiles
Nov 13 2013, 12:19 PM
taggyMY
QUOTE(Gregyong @ Nov 13 2013, 12:17 PM) When Im squad leader, i talk and give orders, but they just go "f*** you saying, diam zat la....." I play commander, I ask for where they want supply drop, they give me "o0o "  Normally only me and one more buddy of mine talks. The rest maintains radio silence. But then yet again we talk cing chong ching chong rojak with some malay and english if its just the 2 of us.
Ahmaz
Nov 13 2013, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(Gregyong @ Nov 13 2013, 12:17 PM) When Im squad leader, i talk and give orders, but they just go "f*** you saying, diam zat la....." I play commander, I ask for where they want supply drop, they give me "o0o "  play with us, we'll be begging for orders/support
SUSGregyong
Nov 13 2013, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 13 2013, 12:19 PM) Normally only me and one more buddy of mine talks. The rest maintains radio silence. But then yet again we talk cing chong ching chong rojak with some malay and english if its just the 2 of us.  Well, i remember the only time the whole squad communicated was during the beta when me and my friend were doing the same thing, talking to each other non stop, only then did the other 3 squad member decided to talk via VOIp with us.....bunch of Singaporeans screaming for like hell........good times......
TAGreptiles
Nov 13 2013, 12:41 PM
taggyMY
QUOTE(Gregyong @ Nov 13 2013, 12:22 PM) Well, i remember the only time the whole squad communicated was during the beta when me and my friend were doing the same thing, talking to each other non stop, only then did the other 3 squad member decided to talk via VOIp with us.....bunch of Singaporeans screaming for like hell........good times......  Used to trash talk a lot during TF2 last time too. Good times.
EdwinCodec
Nov 13 2013, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Nov 13 2013, 11:43 AM) I'm also thinking of updating the leaderboard sorting to go by Points... see who reaches Level 100 first  LOL. if like this, I GG ady. Last on the leaderboard. Lowest level =(
SiLveRGuN
Nov 13 2013, 12:51 PM
Man I sick of playing with pubs sometimes. Anyone playing tonight?
tshin810
Nov 13 2013, 01:23 PM
Just realize tablet needs a back camera for QR scanning in order to make Battlescreen works. Too bad my tablet only front facing camera. Any solution?
derekang168
Nov 13 2013, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Nov 13 2013, 10:21 AM) Seriously it's pretty hard to check the chat bar as it doesn't pop up automatically. LOL. sometimes i kena scold also for medic. But then, nowadays i just simply throw the medic packs. lol. For me i also keep throw med pack ..
sai86
Nov 13 2013, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Nov 13 2013, 11:41 AM) LYN is an open community, we game almost every night  Our leaderboard (for fun only) can be found at http://bf4stats.com/lb/BF4LYNJust search for your player name first at top right to generate stats then add yourself to the list! y i can't add my name into it?
hackcremo
Nov 13 2013, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 13 2013, 01:43 PM) y i can't add my name into it?  U have been BANNED.. ha3.. Just kidding, try again maybe server error..
sai86
Nov 13 2013, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Nov 13 2013, 01:45 PM) U have been BANNED.. ha3.. Just kidding, try again maybe server error.. need to create account?
Chriswang
Nov 13 2013, 01:46 PM
yo guys... normally which servers you all play?? i always get crashes after 2 or 3 games....
and i found out that when the building crashes in siege of shanghai.. i will get the bf4 has stopped working.
Ahmaz
Nov 13 2013, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Nov 13 2013, 01:23 PM) Just realize tablet needs a back camera for QR scanning in order to make Battlescreen works. Too bad my tablet only front facing camera. Any solution? Log in manually, no need QR and it'll work. QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 13 2013, 01:43 PM) y i can't add my name into it?  Generate your stats first (search your name on top left) then you can add.
hackcremo
Nov 13 2013, 01:50 PM
Server maintenance from 5.00 to 8.00 PM. No games, go out with family and friends. QUOTE UPDATE #8 (Nov 12): Client patch (PC) The PC client patch for Battlefield 4 will go live in the near future and fixes a number of different issues you have helped us to identify, including a number of the most common crashes and freezes. We will get back to you with a full fix list and a specific date for this update soon.
Maintenance downtime (All platforms) Nov 13, we have a planned maintenance starting at 9AM UTC/1AM PST. The maintenance will last for 2-3 hours and multiplayer for Battlefield 4 will be unavailable on all platforms in increments during this window. This maintenance is done in preparation for the upcoming client patches.
Console Server Update (PS3/X360) During the Nov 13 maintenance window mentioned above, we will roll out the latest server update for X360 and PS3. This server update will include the following fixes: • Temporarily disabled the ”Indirect Fire” and ”Perimeter Defense” Field Upgrades on PS3 as they caused the game to crash when spawning. This is a temporary workaround while we work to solve the issue altogether. • Fixed a number of dog tags that were showing up as blank in-game. • Lowered the damage caused by Mobile AA Active Radar missiles to aircraft. The previous damage was incorrectly set too high. • Improved server crash reporting and performance tracking on all platforms. This should further help us identify and fix server crashes going forward.
Upcoming console client patches (PS3/X360) We are testing and finalizing upcoming client patches for PS3 and X360. We will be able to give you an ETA on these at a later date. You can always find the latest info in this thread.
Upcoming Live Scoreboard (PC) We will introduce Live Scoreboards in the PC server browser on Battlelog in the upcoming days. It will let you see the current status in the ongoing round on a server before you join, such as the number of remaining targets in a round of Obliteration. We will be able to give you specific date on this feature soon.