Battlefield 4 V2
mars2003
Nov 21 2013, 11:59 AM

I need some advise from sifu here , my rig i3 3200, palit Gtx 650 oc 1 gb, 8 MB ram running on win 8 updated , I purposely built this rig to play bf4, but until now can't even play the game once , always error n crash,the error message always shows nvidia driver failed n recovered , is my gpu useless ?
ykgen
Nov 21 2013, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Nov 21 2013, 11:20 AM) i enjoy saving lives. but too bad only 20 points per revive.. unlike in BF3, 100 points per revive  some more have to throw a med kit to restore life after reviving.. which is fairer i think compared with full health after revive in BF3
nikholai
Nov 21 2013, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(mars2003 @ Nov 21 2013, 11:59 AM) I need some advise from sifu here , my rig i3 3200, palit Gtx 650 oc 1 gb, 8 MB ram running on win 8 updated , I purposely built this rig to play bf4, but until now can't even play the game once , always error n crash,the error message always shows nvidia driver failed n recovered , is my gpu useless ? 1. wat gfx u use before this? if ATI make sure no ATI driver remains. 2. nvidia driver updated? if latest, try using older ones (my 580 runs perfect on 320.xx driver) 3. directX? 4. what is your gfx control panel settings? reset all setting (default) This post has been edited by nikholai: Nov 21 2013, 12:14 PM
Ahmaz
Nov 21 2013, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(mars2003 @ Nov 21 2013, 11:59 AM) I need some advise from sifu here , my rig i3 3200, palit Gtx 650 oc 1 gb, 8 MB ram running on win 8 updated , I purposely built this rig to play bf4, but until now can't even play the game once , always error n crash,the error message always shows nvidia driver failed n recovered , is my gpu useless ? If your nvidia driver is crashing, it means there is a software/hardware issue. Reinstall a clean installation of latest nvidia drivers and try. If error still persists, most likely your GPU has a hardware issue... time to RMA perhaps? GTX650 should be able to run at low/medium without issue
ykgen
Nov 21 2013, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(mars2003 @ Nov 21 2013, 11:59 AM) I need some advise from sifu here , my rig i3 3200, palit Gtx 650 oc 1 gb, 8 MB ram running on win 8 updated , I purposely built this rig to play bf4, but until now can't even play the game once , always error n crash,the error message always shows nvidia driver failed n recovered , is my gpu useless ? you should use Geforce Experience software to install your driver and optimise your BF4 http://www.geforce.com/geforce-experienceThis post has been edited by ykgen: Nov 21 2013, 12:15 PM
glamour
Nov 21 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(ykgen @ Nov 21 2013, 12:08 PM) i enjoy saving lives. but too bad only 20 points per revive.. unlike in BF3, 100 points per revive  some more have to throw a med kit to restore life after reviving.. which is fairer i think compared with full health after revive in BF3 You can revive with full health Change to combat medic perks
ykgen
Nov 21 2013, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(glamour @ Nov 21 2013, 12:14 PM) You can revive with full health Change to combat medic perks always got killed before reaching the full health perk and lose field upgrade..
Ahmaz
Nov 21 2013, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(ykgen @ Nov 21 2013, 12:15 PM) always got killed before reaching the full health perk and lose field upgrade..  spawn and do squad objectives, it goes up super fast
ykgen
Nov 21 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Nov 21 2013, 12:17 PM) spawn and do squad objectives, it goes up super fast 
tshin810
Nov 21 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(ykgen @ Nov 21 2013, 12:08 PM) i enjoy saving lives. but too bad only 20 points per revive.. unlike in BF3, 100 points per revive  some more have to throw a med kit to restore life after reviving.. which is fairer i think compared with full health after revive in BF3 Throw medic box, you gonna love it. I choose medic perk, lvl 1 perk can throw 2 boxes, scores~~~
SUSsniperz
Nov 21 2013, 12:21 PM
Server down eh? Damn game close cause everyone lagged out.
Was suppose to be over level 23 already!!! Argh...
sai86
Nov 21 2013, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(ykgen @ Nov 21 2013, 12:15 PM) always got killed before reaching the full health perk and lose field upgrade..  This. to date what is this? i nvr care/bother/din knew the usage of it lol...
Ahmaz
Nov 21 2013, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 21 2013, 12:21 PM) This. to date what is this? i nvr care/bother/din knew the usage of it lol...  If everyone in your squad dies, your entire squad's perks reset to 0. That's why the message last squad member alive message is important.
apisfires
Nov 21 2013, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Nov 21 2013, 12:24 PM) If everyone in your squad dies, your entire squad's perks reset to 0. That's why the message last squad member alive message is important. oh, i always got that... mula2 tak paham pasal apa keep say i'm last man lol..
tshin810
Nov 21 2013, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 21 2013, 12:21 PM) This. to date what is this? i nvr care/bother/din knew the usage of it lol...  You lost all perks if you die as long in squad. Better hide until your team mates spawn. I don't like how BF4 perk works, prefer BF3 one.
glamour
Nov 21 2013, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 21 2013, 12:21 PM) This. to date what is this? i nvr care/bother/din knew the usage of it lol...  Where to check perks meter?
| K e e |
Nov 21 2013, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(ykgen @ Nov 21 2013, 12:08 PM) i enjoy saving lives. but too bad only 20 points per revive.. unlike in BF3, 100 points per revive  some more have to throw a med kit to restore life after reviving.. which is fairer i think compared with full health after revive in BF3 full charge b4 revive. ... u will get 100 pts ... he get 100 health
SUSsniperz
Nov 21 2013, 01:16 PM
When there's the looping sound, it means crashed but the exe file error didn't popup.
Overall, BF4 is getting better and better. I played more than I could DC. Anyway, the maps all loaded pretty fast as well.
mars2003
Nov 21 2013, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(nikholai @ Nov 21 2013, 12:12 PM) 1. wat gfx u use before this? if ATI make sure no ATI driver remains. 2. nvidia driver updated? if latest, try using older ones (my 580 runs perfect on 320.xx driver) 3. directX? 4. what is your gfx control panel settings? reset all setting (default) 1. just bought this rig 2 weeks ago, no older graphic card installed,i already reformated my hdd and reinstall win 8 and update it 2. tried newest driver 331.65 (results game crashed) and also rool back to 320.49( even worse , mouse and keyboard not working) 3. directx11 4. yea i tool around with my display setting still getting crashed, i tried to use max 1920x1080 both in game and pc and lower one by one till 1366x768. it still gives me crashes.. i really ran out of idea.
Ahmaz
Nov 21 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(mars2003 @ Nov 21 2013, 01:56 PM) 1. just bought this rig 2 weeks ago, no older graphic card installed,i already reformated my hdd and reinstall win 8 and update it 2. tried newest driver 331.65 (results game crashed) and also rool back to 320.49( even worse , mouse and keyboard not working) 3. directx11 4. yea i tool around with my display setting still getting crashed, i tried to use max 1920x1080 both in game and pc and lower one by one till 1366x768. it still gives me crashes.. i really ran out of idea. Just BF4 crashing it or other games too? In my opinion, I still think it's your GPU being defective somehow