Battlefield 4 V2

mars2003
post Nov 21 2013, 11:59 AM

123 posts

I need some advise from sifu here , my rig i3 3200, palit Gtx 650 oc 1 gb, 8 MB ram running on win 8 updated ,
I purposely built this rig to play bf4, but until now can't even play the game once , always error n crash,the error message always shows nvidia driver failed n recovered , is my gpu useless ?
mars2003
post Nov 21 2013, 01:56 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(nikholai @ Nov 21 2013, 12:12 PM)
1. wat gfx u use before this? if ATI make sure no ATI driver remains.
2. nvidia driver updated? if latest, try using older ones (my 580 runs perfect on 320.xx driver)
3. directX?
4. what is your gfx control panel settings? reset all setting (default)
1. just bought this rig 2 weeks ago, no older graphic card installed,i already reformated my hdd and reinstall win 8 and update it
2. tried newest driver 331.65 (results game crashed) and also rool back to 320.49( even worse , mouse and keyboard not
working)
3. directx11
4. yea i tool around with my display setting still getting crashed, i tried to use max 1920x1080 both in game and pc and lower one by one till 1366x768. it still gives me crashes..

i really ran out of idea.
mars2003
post Nov 21 2013, 02:22 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Nov 21 2013, 01:59 PM)
Just BF4 crashing it or other games too? In my opinion, I still think it's your GPU being defective somehow
how to check if my gpu is defective?
i have not install other game ,
any recomendation of what game to try to test my gpu?

mars2003
post Nov 21 2013, 03:10 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Nov 21 2013, 03:07 PM)
Is the card OC version? Try to underclock abit see, sometimes factory OC can be unstable
yes it oc version
how to undercloc?? what software to use..?? im a bit noob in clocking
mars2003
post Nov 21 2013, 08:42 PM

123 posts

I want to say thanks to all the sifu that answer me in the previous post , I finally managed to play the game for 20 mins before the game crash, I'm making progress , thanks for all the help.
mars2003
post Dec 18 2013, 02:48 AM

123 posts

got noob question here,
china rising expansion pack got new campaign for solo mode?
or just map extention for multiplayeR?

0.0423sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:33 AM