94 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 8 2013, 11:34 PM)
thanks bro...
bebear1980
post Dec 9 2013, 01:06 PM

94 posts

just placed my order through tskhor recommend by bro Silfer....

waiting the product to be ship...
Silfer
post Dec 9 2013, 01:14 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(bebear1980 @ Dec 9 2013, 01:06 PM)
just placed my order through tskhor recommend by bro Silfer....

waiting the product to be ship...
thumbup.gif let's wait sabar-ly. I cannot tahan my screen with those finger stains.
One thing I like with 1520 is the screen. it is readable under direct sunlight which I really like. biggrin.gif
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 01:23 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 9 2013, 01:14 PM)
thumbup.gif let's wait sabar-ly. I cannot tahan my screen with those finger stains.
One thing I like with 1520 is the screen. it is readable under direct sunlight which I really like.  biggrin.gif
damn.. i think i have to wait about 1 week for my sps/cases to arrive from china ... sad.gif
Silfer
post Dec 9 2013, 01:26 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Dec 9 2013, 01:23 PM)
damn.. i think i have to wait about 1 week for my sps/cases to arrive from china ... sad.gif
you used the service in loywat? the bulk order?
I know from tskhor will be more expensive but I just dont want to wait. hahaha..

bebear1980, you order item 1? white colour ah?
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 01:30 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 9 2013, 01:26 PM)
I know from tskhor will be more expensive but I just dont want to wait. hahaha..

not bulk purchase. individual order.almost twice of the price.. too bd i would do the same like you .. but i've place the order when i get the phone.. that time the tskhor haven start the sell yet... sad.gif
GKWong
post Dec 9 2013, 01:45 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

For the first full charged for my 1520 since received it last Saturday nite till now. I my battery still left 16% with combined usage such as surfing net, whatsapp, wechat, Skype, play some games, what some video, listen music. Compared with my previous 920, this is really a tanker!
Camera low light performance I still feel that 920 is better due to the F2.0. And with the current 1520, the camera white balance tends to make the picture warmer under office or home fluorescent lights. Have to do manual adjustment.
Zooming under video recording is still laggy but not as lag as with 920.
Overall picture is sharper a lot.
bebear1980
post Dec 9 2013, 01:47 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 9 2013, 01:26 PM)

i ordered item 1 black colour n item 2

my phone yellow so thinking with black casing should look nice thumbup.gif
bebear1980
post Dec 9 2013, 01:53 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Dec 9 2013, 01:45 PM)
For the first full charged for my 1520 since received it last Saturday nite till now. I my battery still left 16% with combined usage such as surfing net, whatsapp, wechat, Skype, play some games, what some video, listen music. Compared with my previous 920, this is really a tanker!
Camera low light performance I still feel that 920 is better due to the F2.0. And with the current 1520, the camera white balance tends to make the picture warmer under office or home fluorescent lights. Have to do manual adjustment.
Zooming under video recording is still laggy but not as lag as with 920.
Overall picture is sharper a lot.
really? that long?
how come mine not last that long?
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 01:55 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(bebear1980 @ Dec 9 2013, 01:47 PM)

my phone yellow so thinking with black casing should look nice  thumbup.gif
mine is white.. dont know pair with what color of cases..
Silfer
post Dec 9 2013, 02:00 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(bebear1980 @ Dec 9 2013, 01:47 PM)

my phone yellow so thinking with black casing should look nice  thumbup.gif
I see. I took transparent casing. wan show off. haha..

rifle, what a bummer. but you got a whole lot of choices of casing later on. icon_idea.gif
carpathia
post Dec 9 2013, 02:07 PM

2,619 posts

frankly...there are not enough case options for the lumia 1520 atm. i just need a tough case so i dont drop and break my red lumia 1520, which in case you dont know has a glossy slippery back
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 02:10 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 9 2013, 02:07 PM)
frankly...there are not enough case options for the lumia 1520 atm. i just need a tough case so i dont drop and break my red lumia 1520, which in case you dont know has a glossy slippery back
u can always wait for otterbox brand.
GKWong
post Dec 9 2013, 02:13 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(bebear1980 @ Dec 9 2013, 01:53 PM)
really? that long?
how come mine not last that long?
I set glance screen to Peek mode. Then turn off "Double tap to wake screen" (This is battery eater). Then I don't simply let all those apps run as Background Task unless those like Battery Sense, Weather, Whatsapp, Wechat, Facebook.
Maybe because I am previously using 920 since WP8 launched with it, so I am familiar with those ways of making the battery last longer and know which app are battery eater. icon_rolleyes.gif
GKWong
post Dec 9 2013, 02:17 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

One thing to ask you guys to check out on your 1520. Did you notice that the SD card and SIM tray cover are loose when rub it with thumb? My bro with Black matte is loose on these tray but my red gloss fit nicely. Not sure if other colour got this issue.
Another thing is that the Back, Start, Search lights are kinda like a bit red tint in color. Last time my 920 these are white colour.
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 02:20 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Dec 9 2013, 02:17 PM)
One thing to ask you guys to check out on your 1520. Did you notice that the SD card and SIM tray cover are loose when rub it with thumb? My bro with Black matte is loose on these tray but my red gloss fit nicely. Not sure if other colour got this issue.
Another thing is that the Back, Start, Search lights are kinda like a bit red tint in color. Last time my 920 these are white colour.
mine is white.. slightly loose when rubbing it.
carpathia
post Dec 9 2013, 02:23 PM

2,619 posts

sim card a little loose but doesnt bother me. mine is red
bebear1980
post Dec 9 2013, 02:28 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 9 2013, 02:00 PM)
I see. I took transparent casing. wan show off. haha..

rifle, what a bummer. but you got a whole lot of choices of casing later on.  icon_idea.gif
got think to buy the transparent but feel a bit weird weird.....mayb later u took photo n upload see look nice o not...if nice then i will get the transparent too :-P
bebear1980
post Dec 9 2013, 02:30 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Dec 9 2013, 02:13 PM)
I set glance screen to Peek mode. Then turn off "Double tap to wake screen" (This is battery eater). Then I don't simply let all those apps run as Background Task unless those like Battery Sense, Weather, Whatsapp, Wechat, Facebook.
Maybe because I am previously using 920 since WP8 launched with it, so I am familiar with those ways of making the battery last longer and know which app are battery eater. icon_rolleyes.gif
this is my 1st WP n still much to explore.....sifu can make a list ar? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
bebear1980
post Dec 9 2013, 02:32 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Dec 9 2013, 02:17 PM)
mine yellow....got slightly loose when rub it but hardly notice..

124 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:24 PM