6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

[V1] Nokia Lumia 1520, 6" windows phablet

rifles
post Dec 8 2013, 09:54 AM

2,283 posts

when u guys answering calls, issit the sound came out louder near top left corner??
rifles
post Dec 8 2013, 11:01 AM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Dec 8 2013, 09:54 AM)
when u guys answering calls, issit the sound came out louder near top left corner??
is it my phone or its designed that way??
rifles
post Dec 8 2013, 11:20 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 8 2013, 11:05 PM)
you need green to complete a traffic light. hahaha..

btw, I bought a transparent case, sp and back lens sp. Will review and update here soon. hopefully by tuesday.
stil waiting my case and sp from taobao.
rifles
post Dec 8 2013, 11:41 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 8 2013, 11:31 PM)
can tell me which case u get?
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=36224618896

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=36177017739

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=36260439160

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=36184597704

all 3 . and 2 type of sp matte and clear with back lens sp.

This post has been edited by rifles: Dec 8 2013, 11:46 PM
rifles
post Dec 8 2013, 11:49 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 8 2013, 11:34 PM)
i used to buy nikkin sp from him.. recommended..
rifles
post Dec 8 2013, 11:52 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 8 2013, 11:51 PM)
I think I bought the same sp with you. my casing is transparent.
dont want leather casing. want to show off the glossy red to others. my fren said like ferrari.  biggrin.gif
hopefully the sp i buy is hd type.. nilkkin got sell non hd and hd

rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 12:03 AM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 8 2013, 11:55 PM)
the one at garage sales written as "HD non fingerprint". hopefully is hd. haha
anything..but mine alot cheaper tongue.gif
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 01:23 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 9 2013, 01:14 PM)
thumbup.gif let's wait sabar-ly. I cannot tahan my screen with those finger stains.
One thing I like with 1520 is the screen. it is readable under direct sunlight which I really like.  biggrin.gif
damn.. i think i have to wait about 1 week for my sps/cases to arrive from china ... sad.gif
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 01:30 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 9 2013, 01:26 PM)
you used the service in loywat? the bulk order?
I know from tskhor will be more expensive but I just dont want to wait. hahaha..

bebear1980, you order item 1? white colour ah?
not bulk purchase. individual order.almost twice of the price.. too bd i would do the same like you .. but i've place the order when i get the phone.. that time the tskhor haven start the sell yet... sad.gif
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 01:55 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(bebear1980 @ Dec 9 2013, 01:47 PM)
i ordered item 1 black colour n item 2

my phone yellow so thinking with black casing should look nice  thumbup.gif
mine is white.. dont know pair with what color of cases..
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 02:10 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 9 2013, 02:07 PM)
frankly...there are not enough case options for the lumia 1520 atm. i just need a tough case so i dont drop and break my red lumia 1520, which in case you dont know has a glossy slippery back
u can always wait for otterbox brand.
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 02:20 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Dec 9 2013, 02:17 PM)
One thing to ask you guys to check out on your 1520. Did you notice that the SD card and SIM tray cover are loose when rub it with thumb? My bro with Black matte is loose on these tray but my red gloss fit nicely. Not sure if other colour got this issue.
Another thing is that the Back, Start, Search lights are kinda like a bit red tint in color. Last time my 920 these are white colour.
mine is white.. slightly loose when rubbing it.
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 02:43 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(ryantukz @ Dec 9 2013, 02:33 PM)
Hey guys, anyone order this case from the link below ?? It seems cool for the 1520 device biggrin.gif
http://www.lelong.com.my/nokia-lumia-1520-...7-01-Sale-I.htm
i saw it at taobao.. not really nice...
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 02:44 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 9 2013, 02:36 PM)
double tab awake is better than using the button.
the double tab features drain alot battery..
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 03:10 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Dec 9 2013, 03:01 PM)
not really ..i used peek

screen will gone after certain screen ...then when i move my phone then glance screen  will appear

double tap it to wake up
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 9 2013, 03:04 PM)
battery drain rather than button spoil later (look fragile). just ask , how many time you will press your button to wake up device a day?? more than 50times? well, that's the feature for to showoff. can other device do double tab to on screen??
QUOTE(bebear1980 @ Dec 9 2013, 03:08 PM)
do u mean at Settings -> glance - Glance Screen = peek?

i turn off the "Always on when charging" too...will this help?
agree with u bro....i rather drain battery than hv a spoil button later....looks not cheap to repair it
u guys relax la.. i just saying that the features drain alot battery , i'm not saying its not good.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 03:11 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(bebear1980 @ Dec 9 2013, 03:10 PM)
want to ask....how many ppl here enable their LTE? will this drain more battery than using 3G?
still for maxis iphone 5s stock, i found buyer for teh phone and i'm taking the plan itself.
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 03:21 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(bebear1980 @ Dec 9 2013, 03:18 PM)
i didn't change my current maxis plan, i just change the lumia1520 mobile network setting's "highest connection speed" to LTE and it work...

i can make call n use the data...will maxis extra charge me ar hmm.gif
if u have a postpaid plan with maxis , u will have the LTE service at well.. My case is i just ported from U mobile, didnt sign up any data plan yet.The iValue plan more good compare the normal ones.
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 04:50 PM

2,283 posts

Dont really used to wp apps.. way too cacat compare to android version.. sad.gif
rifles
post Dec 9 2013, 06:19 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(feichai @ Dec 9 2013, 05:42 PM)
did anyone use 3rd party charger? mine doesnt seem to respond to 3rd party charger. when plug in nothing happened, i reset only see it start charging.. is that normal?

one more thing is .. i setup my company email and it forced update the security policy.. so now i have to use pin number to unlock.. i del the email .. but the pin still there.. the turn off pin turned to grey.. and cannot change it to off..

please help
dont sure.. i didnt use adapter at all.. purely with charging with pc.
rifles
post Dec 10 2013, 11:44 AM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Dec 10 2013, 11:39 AM)
Dear All 1520 Owners,

How's the wireless charging time with the Nokia Wireless Charger ?

Mind to share ?

Thanks !!  notworthy.gif
slower by 100%if u follow the specification of the wireless charger.

This post has been edited by rifles: Dec 10 2013, 11:46 AM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0427sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:26 PM