post Dec 17 2013, 05:54 PM

1,052 posts

I've confirmed will go already. See you guys there. smile.gif
Silfer
post Dec 19 2013, 09:27 PM

1,052 posts

I using Imak case transparent casing. looks like it will collect dust but overall I'll give it a 7/10.
well it served its use as a casing and tat's all.
Silfer
post Dec 24 2013, 12:07 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 24 2013, 10:18 AM)
ben were you there that time?

I might want to ask what's inside the goodies bag.  laugh.gif
goodies bag got one nokia teddy bear and one lowyat car sticker/banner.
Silfer
post Dec 24 2013, 12:15 PM

1,052 posts

was sitting way behind the crowd. at the sofa. I was super duper late. haha..
Silfer
post Dec 28 2013, 06:06 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Dec 28 2013, 04:16 PM)
anyone know how to make nano sim?
for digi pay rm20 at the digi shop to get nano sim. save the hassle if you ask me.
Silfer
post Dec 28 2013, 07:09 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Dec 28 2013, 06:33 PM)
i just buy Yellow 1520
now update everything
buy it at Wisma Saberkas Kuching at 1999
happy with this
GPS awesome
wa.. saberkas selling at 1999?

not sure bout umobile haha noorimanyosh
my advice is really juz pay the $$ for a nano sim
Silfer
post Dec 28 2013, 08:07 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Dec 28 2013, 07:44 PM)
aaahh another question whatsapp if press enter cant go down to other line?
can ah. why not? haha..
Silfer
post Jan 3 2014, 05:33 PM

1,052 posts

well, not all phones are perfect IMHO.
I've experienced what you said but I think it depends on personal preference? I don't have any peculiar feeling bout those things maybe cause this is my first smartphone and maybe a bit of patience? juz my personal taste lah.
you are freely to do as you wish la bro. no one will condemn you. sweat.gif
Silfer
post Jan 3 2014, 10:59 PM

1,052 posts

Haiya bro necro, I didn't mean it that way la. Haha.. Maybe cause I still in happy mode cause new phone then I don't have really high expectations.
swipe as touch is normal prob. The screen too sensitive which is a good thing? Haha.. Cheers
Silfer
post Jan 4 2014, 01:05 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 4 2014, 12:31 AM)
Haha it's okay bro smile.gif does not take the matter in heart as well peace  icon_rolleyes.gif

By the way guys,I had reformat the phone and the phone so far so good except the swipe as touch issue smile.gif I think the phone had been used by someone before as I look through the settings after factory reset,a lot of stuff different and ringtone also not so many :S

Most sad thing is I found one minor scratch at the camera since yesterday,although it has a seal below the camera. I tear off the seal after I bring it home sad.gif My fault,should tear it off and check it on the spot.

The phone I think had been used by someone before. The seller(Nokia Centre) claim that they test every unit before sell it. Sigh..a minor scratch on the lens is like thousand of swords strike on my heart sad.gif
I think I also got one scratch at the camera. But it didn't affect the quality of the camera so I just let it slip. but it's true la that u see the scratch.. heart pain. cry.gif
Silfer
post Jan 4 2014, 01:45 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 4 2014, 01:17 AM)
Sad to hear that bro sad.gif Anyway since it didn't affect our image quality that captured by our camera,so cheers bro  rclxms.gif let's enjoy our phone,hope it wont lag again to me sad.gif

You bought your casing bro? smile.gif I'm now so worried the body get scratch,now using microfiber cloth on the table,only use the phone on the microfiber cloth until the casing arrived sad.gif
ya using casing, transparent imak case. mine is glossy red so.. fingerprint magnet but it is so RED. haha...
Silfer
post Jan 4 2014, 02:07 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 4 2014, 02:04 AM)
nice casing there,was thinking of buying that casing too sad.gif
How much and where do you bought from if you don't mind to share smile.gif
I'm using glossy red too  rclxm9.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif
i got it from tskhor. you can also use taobao but it will take time
Silfer
post Jan 8 2014, 11:07 PM

1,052 posts

very hard to believe la. haha.. among my peers also like 3 or 4 only use window phone.
Silfer
post Jan 9 2014, 12:05 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 9 2014, 12:03 AM)
Latest software release for Nokia Lumia 1520 is 1028.3534.1347.2001
The availability of this update may depend on your network service provider. To check for updates, on your phone, tap Settings > phone update

Many claimed that this update solve the swipe as tap issue but yet we are not able to update it sad.gif
change region can?
Silfer
post Jan 9 2014, 12:16 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 9 2014, 12:10 AM)
I changed to US but still no luck sad.gif
same. no luck. shall wait first. haha..
oh and bout the casing, it's just normal casing la. cover the phone only. haha.. nothing fancy.
how's ur casing?
Silfer
post Jan 9 2014, 11:42 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 9 2014, 12:30 AM)
I had email to Nokia and see what would they reply smile.gif
By the way,is your earpiece working well? I had faced difficulty to hear in a call. :S muddy and distort :S as well as need to find a good placement around your ear :S
but it didn't hide out your shiny red biggrin.gif haha biggrin.gif
Hmm,I bought the Nillkin shell from tskhor smile.gif Same as yours nothing fancy too tongue.gif Didn't plan to get the nillkin leather case? Look quite nice  rclxms.gif
earpiece no problem. no plan to get nillkin leather case. I prefer as naked as possible. haha..
Silfer
post Jan 12 2014, 01:46 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jan 10 2014, 11:23 PM)
I got 3 updates today. Nokia camera, storyteller and extras+info.
tq for telling. biggrin.gif
din notice any difference with those update though
Silfer
post Jan 12 2014, 10:39 PM

1,052 posts

Using insider too. Very nice.
Silfer
post Jan 13 2014, 02:49 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jan 13 2014, 02:19 PM)
Already placed order on yellow 1520. biggrin.gif

Moliplayer will be 1st in my purchase list once i lay my hand on the phone. tongue.gif
Welcome to the club. I also bought moliplayer. the rest free only. smile.gif
Silfer
post Jan 17 2014, 07:52 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 17 2014, 07:05 PM)
I went to the Nokia Centre just now but no help had given but one more scratch and dirty phone I get back sad.gif

By the way,I saw one friend using Lumia 1520 and he had installed many many apps but no lag and heat issue - -

They told me no 1 to 1 exchange but only send to repair centre sad.gif
so far no lag for me also. maybe I got power on/off sometimes?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0484sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:23 AM