[V1] Nokia Lumia 1520, 6" windows phablet

mf_yamato
post Jan 20 2014, 08:31 PM

385 posts

the fact is, waze apps for wp8 is buggy.. that app script cause the heating, not the device fault.
mf_yamato
post Jan 23 2014, 10:30 AM

385 posts

anyone letting go their yellow set cheap cheap?? hehehee
mf_yamato
post Feb 5 2014, 07:23 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 5 2014, 01:10 AM)

i have the same problem.

i also noticed that if your 1520 is charging and you try to shut it down....the phone will restart itself automatically.

am thinking of sending my phone back for warranty claim - too many auto restarts issues
actually, the phone will stays on when you put ur charger... that was normal.. i did ask about it with nokia centre...
but i didn't counter any auto restarts up until now
mf_yamato
post Feb 5 2014, 09:18 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Feb 5 2014, 08:03 AM)
yup...when u are charging and try to shut it down ..it will restart instead of shutdown ...u need to shutdown your phone without charging then only connect it to charger
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 5 2014, 08:53 AM)
I tested switching it off first But i noticed phone will restart once i connect to charger
normal....

mf_yamato
post Feb 9 2014, 09:03 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(greed road @ Feb 9 2014, 08:55 PM)
has anyone counter with L1520 keep on restarting by itself? even have been reset. huhu
no for me...

mf_yamato
post Feb 11 2014, 07:48 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Feb 11 2014, 07:27 PM)
whatsapp and wechat on WP7 works fine...

not sure about WP8 hmm.gif
no delay problem for me..
and nope, i dun use wechat

mf_yamato
post Feb 12 2014, 10:18 AM

385 posts

the removal of FB integration is sad...
mf_yamato
post Feb 16 2014, 05:18 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Feb 16 2014, 05:05 PM)
i do read that pressing the back button will suspend the app and not closing them...does this mean the back button act a bit like the home
this feature slowly making wp into droid... ppffttt
mf_yamato
post Feb 17 2014, 05:29 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Feb 17 2014, 04:48 PM)
Dafaq this os doesn't even have a video player,it support only a few. doh.gif I don't know why they created it. I'm starting to regret buying it. doh.gif Anyone got idea what to do or what app to download?
like other OS can play any other preset format without installing 3rd party player ahahhahahahahaha
mf_yamato
post Feb 18 2014, 09:05 PM

385 posts

bought mine at 1749... hahahahahaha
original avaxx sumore....
mf_yamato
post Feb 18 2014, 09:14 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Feb 18 2014, 09:12 PM)
where you bought it bro???every colour available??
from LYN seller also.. his shop is at Digital Mall...
better search at the sales thread... heheheh

for color, better ask 1st hehehe
mf_yamato
post Feb 19 2014, 04:33 PM

385 posts

chillax.. for those who ranting bout 'shortcuts' for wifi, brightness etc etc they're coming on next 8.1 update.... so chill enjoy ur phone now....

http://www.wpcentral.com/windows-phone-81-features
mf_yamato
post Feb 20 2014, 12:47 AM

385 posts

sweet

mf_yamato
post Feb 26 2014, 01:02 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Feb 26 2014, 10:33 AM)
why avoid amoled forever?
coz amoled will give yellow hue on the screen after long period...
like burnt mark.... that's why i choose 1520 over 1020.. huhuhu
mf_yamato
post Mar 1 2014, 09:39 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(basara2020 @ Mar 1 2014, 01:26 AM)
This update currently for red only right?

Lucky my phone red color.

There is only new firmware for MY in navifirm.
i dun think they having a system differentiate colors...
wouldn't that be bias if the same model get different update time cycle...pfffttt
mf_yamato
post Mar 5 2014, 01:21 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Mar 5 2014, 12:33 PM)
The happiest thing today is the fact...Facebook Messenger is officially available in Store. Grab it guys, its a beauty. biggrin.gif

http://m.wpcentral.com/facebook-messnger-l...n-windows-phone
i prefer they polish up people hub and the integration with message even more.. so hat i dun have more background process running..
mf_yamato
post Mar 6 2014, 10:37 AM

385 posts

and many user has already said, there is no more late/delayed notification for whatsapp..
including me... use it all the time....

mf_yamato
post Mar 6 2014, 01:51 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 6 2014, 01:00 PM)
The 1320 is a budget version of 1520 with a lower CPU, lower ram n internal memory ( only 8gb) ,  poorer display n camera, limited support of extsd to 8gb only...i would say go for this only if you are on tight budget

see the differences between them here

http://www.phonearena.com/phones/compare/N...hones/8165,8109
but main selling point for 1520 is also 20mp camera... huhuhuhu
but if you want a 6' device ONLY this is a go...
mf_yamato
post Mar 6 2014, 02:32 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Mar 6 2014, 02:19 PM)
will go buy 1320 for my mother this weekend..
finally my mom decides to use a smartphone..

haha.. ok laa.. can wassap..

sure takes patience to teach my mom about smartphone..
especially windowsphone..
for sumone whose 1st timer in smartphone most probably got no probs, but if migrating from another platform sure can hear, ranting here and that etc etc hahahaha

mf_yamato
post Mar 7 2014, 08:11 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(oszie @ Mar 7 2014, 05:57 AM)
Wonder whether whatsapp users can send message to any phone number without adding them to contacts? If can, how?
if i recall, one of the user must save ur number in contact to sent message..
this is basic for all platform.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0559sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:05 AM