[V1] Nokia Lumia 1520, 6" windows phablet

basara2020
post Feb 7 2014, 06:28 PM

361 posts

Got new firmware in navifirm.

No malaysia yet.. here just sample for kazastan.

can flash to MY model?
basara2020
post Feb 14 2014, 11:29 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Feb 14 2014, 10:28 PM)
mine still not detect the updte
already confirm not yet in navifirm for MY.

PH already got today I think. Yesterday check don't have.

basara2020
post Feb 18 2014, 09:56 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(PruneFace @ Feb 18 2014, 09:05 PM)
RM1,999.. and what i know nokia store only sell zitron set (correct me if I wrong ar)
My phone also bought at nokia store at lowyat G floor infront Mac.

Zitro set.

Although its big for the 1st week I bought it, become regular now. When I use my lumia 920 before
I sell it 1 month ago, feel sooo small. When hold my wife ipod feel like, what is this? 3310? laugh.gif laugh.gif
basara2020
post Feb 26 2014, 09:47 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Feb 26 2014, 01:56 PM)
Yeap AMOLED degrades over time. My year-old L720 screen is still as bright as new in comparison. Top notch.

BTW got my L1520 and within a few hours the search button started to press itself. Disabling glance and double tap seems to help and when it does it again flexing the bottom right corner kinda work but I'm not really a fan of disabling features. What the hell Nokia. I live in Terengganu and the closest care centre is 160km away in Kota Bharu. Fml. I'm hoping that this is a fixable firmware/calibration issue.

Shoddy build quality aside what a beast this thing is.
wow... Ashame my home town don't have care center rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
basara2020
post Mar 1 2014, 01:26 AM

361 posts

This update currently for red only right?

Lucky my phone red color.

There is only new firmware for MY in navifirm.
basara2020
post Mar 1 2014, 02:18 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Mar 1 2014, 02:09 AM)
All MY variants think. uncle benny's was black, mine is white. we both got the update.
I see.

Maybe OTA update not relate to navifirm.

now cannot wait wp8.1 laugh.gif
basara2020
post Mar 1 2014, 10:01 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Mar 1 2014, 09:39 AM)
i dun think they having a system differentiate colors...
wouldn't that be bias if the same model get different update time cycle...pfffttt
I'm not sure for OTA. Maybe not relate with navifirm.

Here is navifirm list. No other colour. Different with SG already have all colour. Last week

only white colour in the list for SG.

* Different color = different CODE

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by basara2020: Mar 1 2014, 10:02 AM

basara2020
post Mar 1 2014, 12:15 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Mar 1 2014, 12:02 PM)
Hmm, there's a newer .0018 firmware.
The OTA update is .0010
The changelogs are all here:

Firmware change logs for WP phones

Another FW download site: Mr Crab
number at the back mean nothing. Just random number such as current new firmware for Singapore CV 0018,

0007 for singtel and starhub. For malaysia only CV which is include in 0010.

For PH TW and several Euro country include in 0001.

basara2020
post Mar 1 2014, 12:24 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Mar 1 2014, 11:52 AM)
Not sure which code you're referring to but if it's RM-937 that stands for Lumia 1520 International version.

Mine is yellow and got it yesterday. smile.gif
RM-937 is model number for international I think.

Product code is different which is country variant and colour.

If you using malaysian and red colour as mine, code is 059V2K3.

Last time I flash with other product code and cannot update/reflash using NSU. NSU still detect my original code and

unknown firmware laugh.gif but can use nokia care suit to flash other firmware.
basara2020
post Mar 2 2014, 11:26 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 2 2014, 03:46 PM)
u donate navifirm?

plan to donate...is it permanent?
Im not sure permanent or not.

But after you donate you must take note your ID and password.
basara2020
post Mar 3 2014, 10:10 PM

361 posts

my screenshot..

olive colour blush.gif

basara2020
post Mar 3 2014, 10:55 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(syafiq106 @ Mar 3 2014, 10:46 PM)
Is it normal to have 6-7% bat drainage per hour?. i use mainly on foursquare FB, twitter, wechat and IG
Maybe bad connection. My phone also when use 3G with 1~2bar and sometime no 3G cause

slightly warm and battery drain faster.. 4~6%.

Iklan :

My phone & Incipio NGP

basara2020
post Mar 4 2014, 12:42 PM

361 posts

I have nokia phone since nokia pisang.. One time only send to center when I wrongly flash my N8 smile.gif

and I only have 1 other brand phone.. Sony ericson w800.

samsung and apple don't have but my family use it. And I'm their helpdesk for those phone @.@
basara2020
post Mar 5 2014, 09:09 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Mar 5 2014, 01:54 AM)
hey...does the pedometer on the 1520 really works??
yeah. But went you shake also count.
basara2020
post Mar 7 2014, 02:03 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Mar 6 2014, 10:37 AM)
and many user has already said, there is no more late/delayed notification for whatsapp..
including me... use it all the time....
yeah.. Delay whatsapp is pastime.

jangan dikenang barang yang lepas.
basara2020
post Mar 7 2014, 02:08 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 6 2014, 01:00 PM)
The 1320 is a budget version of 1520 with a lower CPU, lower ram n internal memory ( only 8gb) ,  poorer display n camera, limited support of extsd to 8gb only...i would say go for this only if you are on tight budget

see the differences between them here

http://www.phonearena.com/phones/compare/N...hones/8165,8109
sdcard 64gb

0.0238sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:30 PM