my late test drive of proton suprima

edison1437
post Nov 5 2013, 02:10 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 5 2013, 12:42 PM)
Hmm....I never quite understood the heavy steering complaint on the Preve/Suprima, it is no heavier than the 1st gen Vios at home and that Vios is driven by my sister  hmm.gif

Certainly during test drives the steering weight did not stood out to me as being extraordinarily heavy, and I am used to the Fiesta steering which is one of the lightest steering I have driven (when low speed, it is even lighter than Vios/Myvi). Unless you are expecting something like the latest Accord, which you can spin with 1 finger even when highway cruising..... sweat.gif
light steering jusy tiring when driving on highway

nowadays people just got pampered with Power steering, when comes to car that dont have it. then they unable to drive already doh.gif
edison1437
post Nov 5 2013, 02:28 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 5 2013, 02:22 PM)
fixed  tongue.gif

It is worse than you thought  whistling.gif
sooner we going to have voice command for steering already so that its light or maybe mind control laugh.gif
edison1437
post Nov 5 2013, 05:51 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 5 2013, 05:17 PM)
next year potong switching to EPS, beginning with the GSC (Global small car)

so proton is becoming stupid next year? rclxms.gif
pelanciao proton bikin also bolo 1

like SS and Preve been implemented with ESP but sure got people going to say "got use meh"? doh.gif
edison1437
post Nov 6 2013, 08:19 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Nov 6 2013, 01:15 AM)
r35 , 991 911 and new M3/M4 , all switched to EPS  blush.gif
1 button can switch to lighter or heavy feel
no need super car that have a few modes for steering
cerato also have brows.gif
edison1437
post Nov 7 2013, 12:25 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Nov 6 2013, 11:24 AM)
cerato's version is shit. period.

even in the supposedly "sports" mode, u still feel nothing on the steering....
Lol never tired before although my colleague owned 1

0.0173sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:31 PM