Like what the previous posters said, provide solutions
goldfries, you miss out something in your article .
you have mention every reasons for business to own a website and you know what? What if?
company has 1000 items like gifts, accesorys , apparels which constantly change and updated. What do you do as a business owner? Obviously they dont have the time to sit there and update the details
you have mention every reasons for business to own a website and you know what? What if?
company has 1000 items like gifts, accesorys , apparels which constantly change and updated. What do you do as a business owner? Obviously they dont have the time to sit there and update the details
That's where a Content Management System(CMS) will come in handy, bro. And having a database that can churn out info in excel sheets will be very cool indeed too.
IMHO, content is king. Design should always be the carrier to make content more attractive. Having a fancy pants website that's not been constantly updated or have interesting content won't encourage regular visitors.
Just to add some extra two cents into this thread that I'd like to share:
1. Website accessibility means a lot nowadays. No point having a 5-star web design but only your PC can see it. The difference between an inexperienced graphic designer creating a website and a multimedia designer building up a site is normally apparent here. Poor graphic optimization, poor file/folder organization, poor css usage, poor image slicing/planning...
2. Learn a bit of web programming. This will give you a good idea of what to expect when you are tasked to create a larger website, which will probably be in jsp, asp or php. Have some basic javascripting skill is pretty good too. I suggest trying out javascript and php. Having programming skills gives you extra options and opens up new possibilities.
3. Flash intro is VERY old school liao.
4. How about providing a webpage that can be accessed from a smartphone hmm? Can be done. Not as difficult as you think.
This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Sep 24 2007, 11:20 AM
Sep 24 2007, 11:13 AM
0.0312sec