New MRT Linked Mixed Development, Which has good potential?

TSCMW123
post Nov 3 2013, 08:15 AM, updated 12y ago

3,774 posts

Can add on project name and comments and conclude with your recommendation which project you will choose for investment, based on your budget if below RM700psf AND if RM700psf and above?

Average below RM700psf

1. D'sara Sentral, location a bit not so attractive now and leasehold but next to RRIM future hotspot
2. Ekocheras, at golden mile of Cheras but not sure of developer in managing the retail etc
3. You City, lowest price and good buy but location a bit deep in, more for Cheras folks
4. Cheras Sentral, when will this Mayland open the mall?

Above RM700 to RM1000++ psf??

1.TG, best project for sure but at super high psf with third block aiming at RM1300 psf
2.TTDI Ascendia, still have many bigger units available after launch with price RM1m onwards
3.Sunway Velocity, a master piece but again if you can afford RM1100 psf+
4.Damansara City, very high psf but top furnishing but the TWINS next door response is pretty bad, only 30% occupancy after 2 years VP
5.SQWhere, heard RM800+ psf for leasehold SOVO, SDB brand

This post has been edited by CMW123: Nov 3 2013, 08:17 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 3 2013, 08:40 AM

13,761 posts

Vely subjective wo. Just for example but dunno corek onot la.

KTM nearby mv. Props there r highly priced since day 1. Beta quality crowd.

KTM at Desa kompleks. Lower end crowd cos lower mid range price.

Not sure if mrt ll onli attract high end crowd onot. But for sure if the some props next to mrt which priced higher than wat an ordinary person can own, then the crowd should b ok gua. And of cos rental ll b beta but maybe lower roi. Cheaper props around mrt ll definitely giv a lil beta roi but maybe won't attract quality tenants gua. Btw if mrt n uni factor tat pull lotsa student tenants, r students quality tenants???
Asali
post Nov 3 2013, 08:45 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 3 2013, 08:40 AM)

Not sure if mrt ll onli attract high end crowd onot. But for sure if the some props next to mrt which priced higher than wat an ordinary person can own, then the crowd should b ok gua. And of cos rental ll b beta but maybe lower roi. Cheaper props around mrt ll definitely giv a lil beta roi but maybe won't attract quality tenants gua. Btw if mrt n uni factor tat pull lotsa student tenants, r students quality tenants???
+10
keneeth111
post Nov 3 2013, 12:28 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 3 2013, 08:15 AM)
Can add on project name and comments and conclude with your recommendation which project you will choose for investment, based on your budget if below RM700psf AND if RM700psf and above?
Average below RM700psf

1. D'sara Sentral, location a bit not so attractive now and leasehold but next to RRIM future hotspot
2. Ekocheras, at golden mile of Cheras but not sure of developer in managing the retail etc
3. You City, lowest price and good buy but location a bit deep in, more for Cheras folks

1.TG, best project for sure but at super high psf with third block aiming at RM1300 psf
2.TTDI Ascendia, still have many bigger units available after launch with price RM1m onwards
4.Damansara City, very high psf but top furnishing but the TWINS next door response is pretty bad, only 30% occupancy after 2 years VP
For such skyrocketing price and based on current LRT rental yield, how big impact in term of rental/upside do you guys think the MRT can bring??.........

And could all these so-called New MRT Linked Mixed Developments able to generate an expected decent and justified rental???.................

Btw, can Maxim Residence @ Cheras considered one of them below 700psf???....................

If the link could be properly materialised, personally think that it ll hit home-run especially for those early bird purchasers................... thumbup.gif

just my humble 2 cents................

Note: I'm not vested in Maxim Residence tough....

This post has been edited by keneeth111: Nov 3 2013, 02:04 PM
tangibee
post Nov 3 2013, 12:43 PM

457 posts

+ 1 on demographic reason.

ecin
post Nov 3 2013, 01:45 PM

5,857 posts

Average below RM700psf

edited: vote for EkoCheras!! & Sunway Velocity!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by ecin: Nov 3 2013, 02:32 PM
forever1979
post Nov 3 2013, 02:18 PM

2,854 posts

Velocity.
Due to its brand, overall mixed development with major anchor tenant and location.
But the price is not within my reach...

Glcotan
post Nov 3 2013, 03:30 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Nov 3 2013, 02:18 PM)
Velocity.
Due to its brand, overall mixed development with major anchor tenant and location.
But the price is not within my reach...
ya, it pretty much priced in.. but still got some room to grow.
TSCMW123
post Nov 4 2013, 03:08 PM

3,774 posts

Average below RM700psf

Bump!
Raffy
post Nov 4 2013, 03:19 PM

291 posts

new LRT line from Klang to Kelana Jaya...

I-city
Uitm shah alam
seksyen 13 (stadium shah alam)
glenmarie
Glcotan
post Nov 5 2013, 08:52 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(Raffy @ Nov 4 2013, 03:19 PM)
new LRT line from Klang to Kelana Jaya...

I-city
Uitm shah alam
seksyen 13 (stadium shah alam)
glenmarie
This one another 15 years la
cybermaster98
post Nov 5 2013, 09:23 AM

4,440 posts

Average below RM700psf

Kiara Residence 2, Bukit Jalil next to new LRT station and near Bukit Jalil Golf & Country Club. No units available currently but purchase prices beginning of the year were about RM435psf for a 1457 sf semi furnished unit with 3 carparks. DIBS and free SPA.
TSCMW123
post Nov 5 2013, 10:17 AM

3,774 posts

Discussion is on MRT not LRT

Copy n paste from another forum

Kg Baru Sg Buloh
[COMING SOON] - D'Sara Sentral by Mah Sing Group and SqWhere by SDB (*to be connected)

Dataran Sunway
[U/C] - Tropicana Gardens (*to be connected)
[U/C] - Sunway Nexis (*to be connected)

One Utama
[LEASING] - Tower 5 First Avenue (*to be connected)

TTDI
[U/C] - TTDI Ascencia (*to be connected)
[LEASING] - Menara LGB (*to be connected)
[U/C] - The Greens @ TTDI (a short walk away)
[U/C] - Glomac Damansara Residences (a short walk away)

Pusat Bandar Damansara
[U/C] - DC Residency @ Damansara City (a short walk away)

KL Sentral
[U/C] - The Sentral Residences (*to be connected)
[U/C] - The St. Regis Residences (*to be connected)

Cochrane
[NEW & U/C] - Sunway VeloCity (*to be connected)
[COMING SOON] - "Mutiara 428 Cochrane Residences" by Boustead Group (*to be connected)

Maluri
[NEW] - Shamelin Star Soho-Residences (a short walk away)

Taman Bukit Ria
[NEW] - Lido Residency (a short walk away)

Leisure Mall
[COMING SOON] - EkoCheras by Ekovest Group (*to be connected)

Plaza Phoenix
[NEW] - Maxim Residences (a short walk away)

Taman Suntex
[NEW & U/C] - You City (*to be connected)

Taman Cuepacs
[U/C] - 7 Tree Seven Residen (a short walk away)
accetera
post Nov 5 2013, 10:26 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 5 2013, 10:17 AM)

Kg Baru Sg Buloh
[COMING SOON] - D'Sara Sentral by Mah Sing Group and SqWhere by SDB (*to be connected)

Dataran Sunway

One Utama

TTDI

Pusat Bandar Damansara

KL Sentral

Cochrane
[COMING SOON] - "Mutiara 428 Cochrane Residences" by Boustead Group (*to be connected)

Maluri

Taman Bukit Ria

Leisure Mall

Plaza Phoenix

Taman Suntex

Taman Cuepacs
Wah boss, no credit to me. Haha..
TSCMW123
post Nov 5 2013, 10:32 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Nov 5 2013, 10:26 AM)
Wah boss, no credit to me. Haha..
Big boss, from u ar?...Thanks to accetera boss!

The forum that I copied and pasted from no mention the source, looks like they copied you and I copied them...hehe
accetera
post Nov 5 2013, 10:58 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 5 2013, 10:32 AM)
Big boss, from u ar?...Thanks to accetera boss!

The forum that I copied and pasted from no mention the source, looks like they copied you and I copied them...hehe
It was copied from my posting on ptlm facebook
keneeth111
post Nov 5 2013, 12:05 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Nov 5 2013, 10:58 AM)
It was copied from my posting on ptlm facebook
good compilation always come from accetera boss.........

SUStmdsad
post Nov 5 2013, 01:45 PM

1,176 posts

Will Bukit Tinggi going to have MRT?
Glcotan
post Nov 5 2013, 01:49 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 5 2013, 10:17 AM)

Kg Baru Sg Buloh

Dataran Sunway

One Utama

TTDI

Pusat Bandar Damansara

KL Sentral

Cochrane

Maluri

Taman Bukit Ria

Leisure Mall

Plaza Phoenix

Taman Suntex

Taman Cuepacs
thank you cmw and pat
neonikson1
post Feb 4 2014, 09:23 PM

2,086 posts

When I read this I felt like I read a new language but sounded so Similar to English.

Can we call this the Manutlish? smile.gif

This post has been edited by neonikson1: Feb 4 2014, 09:25 PM
Investor007
post Mar 12 2014, 11:05 AM

217 posts

all project seems like BBB project
kimtan33
post Apr 25 2014, 06:45 PM

Any new launched MRT Linked project coming this years? besides SqWhere & D'sara Sentral.

jucl
post Apr 25 2014, 08:53 PM

1,379 posts

For investment wise which give better yield? Property next to mrt or lrt?
TSCMW123
post Apr 25 2014, 10:11 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(kimtan33 @ Apr 25 2014, 06:45 PM)
Any new launched MRT Linked project coming this years? besides SqWhere & D'sara Sentral.
Damansara city
TSCMW123
post Apr 25 2014, 10:12 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 25 2014, 08:53 PM)
MRT is mass rail while lrt is light rail. MRT cater for higher passenger capacity
Maneki-neko
post Apr 25 2014, 10:16 PM

1,816 posts

To me, it's the same. MRT/LRT is generally to cater middle-low incomer, students, and foreign workers/professional (expat). If I can pay > RM 3k rental a month, then y should I take MRT/LRT to work? cool2.gif
potenza10
post Apr 25 2014, 10:39 PM

1,936 posts

By taking mrt/lrt, u can curi curi tidur during your journey to work in the morning..
jucl
post Apr 25 2014, 11:13 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Apr 25 2014, 10:12 PM)
MRT is mass rail while lrt is light rail. MRT cater for higher passenger capacity
But both serve same purpose but my feeling is that property at mrt is price higher compare to lrt thus making investment at lrt gives higher yield? Perhaps im wrong? Afterall both rail are interconnected to each other.
jucl
post Apr 25 2014, 11:18 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Apr 25 2014, 10:16 PM)
To me, it's the same. MRT/LRT is generally to cater middle-low incomer, students, and foreign workers/professional (expat). If I can pay > RM 3k rental a month, then y should I take MRT/LRT to work?  cool2.gif
Well it depends where u work. I know many working at klcc prefer to take lrt to work even they can afford to drive since driving in city can be nightmare not to mention abt difficulties to get parking. Its a trend and many will follow suit in future Car will be use for leisure or weekend and probably family will start to own 1 car instead of 2 now.
Asali
post Apr 26 2014, 12:37 AM

1,680 posts

I think is monorail. smile.gif

I would says properties with walking distance to LRT/MRT/Monorail/Putra will/were completely doing well and well in the future + driving distance not more than 15KM within KL City.

Maneki-neko
post Apr 26 2014, 08:41 AM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 25 2014, 11:18 PM)
Well it depends where u work. I know many working at klcc prefer to take lrt to work even they can afford to drive since driving in city can be nightmare not to mention abt difficulties to get parking. Its a trend and many will follow suit in future Car will be use for leisure or weekend and probably family will start to own 1 car instead of 2 now.
Doesn't mean that those who got married with kids will stay next to the MRT station though. I work in the main transport hub and all my colleagues especially the mid-high incomers and with family drive to work, or park their at the LRT station n take train to work. I did ask them before on will u consider moving to stay next to the MRT/LRT station, those with family say no. But young executive in their 20s, especially coming from out station say yes. So u roughly know those projects mentioned here will attract what kinda people to rent your place. smile.gif
enriquelee
post Apr 26 2014, 08:52 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Property near LRT/MRT is definitely a good point.
However, don't too near. If within 200 distance from the rail you can feel the shock and noise when the train pass by.
lilzany
post Apr 26 2014, 08:54 AM

1,479 posts

Near house not good. Near shop lot is the best! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
enriquelee
post Apr 26 2014, 08:57 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Apr 26 2014, 08:54 AM)
Near house not good. Near shop lot is the best!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
You sure? What is the reason for being 'not good'?
lilzany
post Apr 26 2014, 09:02 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 26 2014, 08:57 AM)
You sure? What is the reason for being 'not good'?
Feng Shui. Cause turbulence and drives away the 'chi' aka energy in the vicinity.

This post has been edited by lilzany: Apr 26 2014, 09:07 AM
enriquelee
post Apr 26 2014, 03:19 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Apr 26 2014, 09:02 AM)
Feng Shui. Cause turbulence and drives away the 'chi' aka energy in the vicinity.
I see. Feng shui matter huh.
TSCMW123
post Apr 26 2014, 03:25 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Apr 25 2014, 10:39 PM)
By taking mrt/lrt, u can curi curi tidur during your journey to work in the morning..
If cannot get a seat, learn to sleep standing like a horse tongue.gif
lilzany
post Apr 26 2014, 03:43 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 26 2014, 03:19 PM)
I see. Feng shui matter huh.
yeah wor. i won't want a landed house so near a line or a station but apt/condo should be np obviously the best!
my44
post Apr 28 2014, 07:36 PM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(woody33 @ Apr 26 2014, 05:07 PM)
sunway geo gooding
What lrt/mrt passing by sunway geo? Or are you an agent or a sunway bagholder? = )
my44
post Apr 29 2014, 03:40 AM

2,481 posts

So this BRT will be linked to ... MRT?

p/s: the thread title is clear, "MRT-linked development", yeah thanks for ur sharing bro altho it's quite off from the title
lipengc
post Nov 6 2015, 12:19 AM

32 posts

Hi all, I've a batch of final units release out - SOVOs type for the SqWhere @ Sg Buloh project which is just next to the new mrt line at sg buloh. May sms/whatsapp at +6011-1152 8835 😊 For more info as starting price from RM400K and above.
lipengc
post Nov 6 2015, 12:21 AM

32 posts

Hi all, I've a batch of final units release out - SOVOs type for the SqWhere @ Sg Buloh project which is just next to the new mrt line at sg buloh. May sms/whatsapp at +6011-1152 8835 😊 For more info as starting price from RM400K and above.
lipengc
post Nov 6 2015, 12:25 AM

32 posts

bit.ly/SQwhere

Directly linked to MRT Station πŸš„πŸš„πŸš†πŸš†πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸšˆπŸšˆ
~ LIMITED units from approx 500sf to 1000sf 🈡 ~ Attractive discount will be given for this πŸ“ˆ
~ 3min walking distance to MRT Station with covered link-bridge🚝🚝🚝
~ 5min driving distance to Sierramas International School, 10min driving distance to Kota Damansara πŸš—
~ Free SPA legal and Loan LegalπŸ“
~ Partially Furnished
* Located at the intersection of Jalan Sungai Buloh (Northbound) and Jalan Welfare, Kampung Baru Sungai Buloh nearby KWASA land, Sungai Buloh development.
* Mixed development containing retail offices, SOVOs and service apartments.
* Exclusive low density with 10 units every floor. * Link bridge to new MRT station.
* Size from 549sf to 1044sf
Facilities/ Features:
1) Drop-off Point/ Lobby
2) Pedestrian Bridge to MRT
3) Gymnasium
4) Hydrotherapy Pool
5) Lap Pool
6) Reflective Pool
7) Children's Pool
8) Children's Play Area
9) Children's Wet Play area
10) Yoga Deck
11) Open Lawn
12) Function Room
13) Meeting Room Convenient Living for Executive and Family !!!

May fill-up the form for interested buyer/investors.

bit.ly/SQwhere

Attached image(s)
eddieyee
post Nov 6 2015, 03:31 AM

14 posts

Dear all Investors and Home Finders,

Introducing SAVILLE @ CHERAS MRT Door Step project by Vista Haruman Development SDN. BHD.(Subsidiary of MKH Berhad).

Project Completion Date: 2018
SRI RAYA MRT Station Completion Date: End 2016

Selling point:
- Reputable Developer Metro Kajang Holding Berhad with good track record.
- FREEHOLD Mix Development
- DOOR STEP MRT Link (Sri Raya MRT Station)
- Easy Access to SILK Highway, GRAND SAGA Highway, CONNAUGHT EAST-WEST Link and MRR2.
- Each unit FREE 2 Carpark
- Up to 12.5% REBATE
- RM500+psf

*Please do not hesitate to call me at my mobile 0125228087 or visit me at http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...THlelPKtS2dK.97

***MRT Link project will be the next property trend in Klang Valley.
(Supported by Property Guru Ho Chin Soon & Ishmael Ho @ 1st Thursday Property Outlook 2016, Transit System & Infrastructure Update Session organized by iProperty.com)

----->Do share your thoughts. Your opinion are much appreciate.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by eddieyee: Nov 6 2015, 03:42 AM

0.0368sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:43 AM